The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Dave » September 22nd, 2014, 7:20 pm

No way. Totally different set up from Cs awd and evo awd

Postby Ted_v2 » September 22nd, 2014, 7:47 pm

Looking at awd Mitsubishi vehicles these days..

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » September 22nd, 2014, 7:58 pm

Need to get new bearings for my front wheel, Is there any particular brand I should buy?

Postby wagonrunner » September 22nd, 2014, 8:18 pm

I like japanese 555, but this is what was put on

So far so good. Yes it's the same bearing used in the nissan B15.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » September 22nd, 2014, 9:11 pm

wagonrunner wrote:I like japanese 555, but this is what was put on

So far so good. Yes it's the same bearing used in the nissan B15.

Any particular model number for it?

Postby Dave » September 22nd, 2014, 9:40 pm

Isn't that the number below?
AU0844 etc?

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » September 23rd, 2014, 7:02 am

Dave wrote:Isn't that the number below?
AU0844 etc?

I actually meant to ask for the 555 brand, I heard those where good

Postby gastly369 » September 23rd, 2014, 8:01 am

Ok tuners need a little advice I have a. Cs3 lancer 4g18 currently getting some issues with tranny thinking.of converting to manual getting a conversion.for 4000 installed or checking.jentons to repair the cvt. Which would be the better option?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » September 23rd, 2014, 8:51 am

Ok fellas so need a lil assitance with something...i am hearing some noise when i put the car in reverse and actually mashing the brakes..like i loud kinda thump..get this noise as well when going ovver humps or turning into corners..once my foot on that brakes pedal that noise coming...so wanted to know if i need to change my brakes pads or is something else causing me this greif??...my last tune up my mechanic did say the pads low..but he said i have some life in them still

Postby Ted_v2 » September 23rd, 2014, 9:05 am

gastly369 wrote:Ok tuners need a little advice I have a. Cs3 lancer 4g18 currently getting some issues with tranny thinking.of converting to manual getting a conversion.for 4000 installed or checking.jentons to repair the cvt. Which would be the better option?

If you could drive manual daily go for it .

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 23rd, 2014, 9:21 am

gastly369 wrote:Ok tuners need a little advice I have a. Cs3 lancer 4g18 currently getting some issues with tranny thinking.of converting to manual getting a conversion.for 4000 installed or checking.jentons to repair the cvt. Which would be the better option?

daz a no brainer

Postby BrotherHood » September 23rd, 2014, 3:15 pm

Jenton's does excellent work. What kind of problems you having? The car moving at all? If your transmission needs rebuilding, it will cost you more than the $4000.
Go and do a diagnostic by them, pay the diagnostic fee (bout $200), get a quote and you will know which the better option money wise. Take into consideraion if you willing to balance clutch permanently.

moses_boss12 wrote:Ok fellas so need a lil assitance with something...i am hearing some noise when i put the car in reverse and actually mashing the brakes..like i loud kinda thump..get this noise as well when going ovver humps or turning into corners..once my foot on that brakes pedal that noise coming...so wanted to know if i need to change my brakes pads or is something else causing me this greif??...my last tune up my mechanic did say the pads low..but he said i have some life in them still

If you hearing a noise when you put the car in reverse, it could be the transmission mount busted. When the gear initiates, everything just shifts without any brace. Hence the noise. Check your mounts.
Check your brake pads too. If mech say it low, time to change.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » September 23rd, 2014, 3:41 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

Jenton's does excellent work. What kind of problems you having? The car moving at all? If your transmission needs rebuilding, it will cost you more than the $4000.
Go and do a diagnostic by them, pay the diagnostic fee (bout $200), get a quote and you will know which the better option money wise. Take into consideraion if you willing to balance clutch permanently.

moses_boss12 wrote:Ok fellas so need a lil assitance with something...i am hearing some noise when i put the car in reverse and actually mashing the brakes..like i loud kinda thump..get this noise as well when going ovver humps or turning into corners..once my foot on that brakes pedal that noise coming...so wanted to know if i need to change my brakes pads or is something else causing me this greif??...my last tune up my mechanic did say the pads low..but he said i have some life in them still

If you hearing a noise when you put the car in reverse, it could be the transmission mount busted. When the gear initiates, everything just shifts without any brace. Hence the noise. Check your mounts.
Check your brake pads too. If mech say it low, time to change.

I changed mounts less than a month now...i should have specified when the car in reverse and the sterring is turned ..for instance going down a hill reversing and i have some turning to do...so i know is not the mounts....i know the pads low but i am getting the same amount of feedback as i always did..the noise will really come when i going over a speedbump and i go right down on the peddle and actually go over said hump..or mashing the pedal while turning a corner...i feel is more of a suspension thing tbh...but i really dont know

car boys

Postby car boys » September 24th, 2014, 7:56 pm

where can I get ah cvt transmission for 4g18 at an ok price.

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2014, 9:46 am

moses_boss12 wrote:I changed mounts less than a month now...i should have specified when the car in reverse and the sterring is turned ..for instance going down a hill reversing and i have some turning to do...so i know is not the mounts....i know the pads low but i am getting the same amount of feedback as i always did..the noise will really come when i going over a speedbump and i go right down on the peddle and actually go over said hump..or mashing the pedal while turning a corner...i feel is more of a suspension thing tbh...but i really dont know

Noise when going over a speed bump. Check cradle arm bushings and ball joint. If noise when turning, check boot rubbers and steerings ends.

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2014, 9:47 am

car boys wrote:where can I get ah cvt transmission for 4g18 at an ok price.

Bess yuh rebuild the bad transmission.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » September 25th, 2014, 8:53 pm

Anyone ever used SKF bearings? are they any good?

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » September 25th, 2014, 9:10 pm

I wanna know where in heaven u get a conversion for $4000. Sounds a bit shaky. Least I was getting that for was $11,000 and I have the same car. Jentons rebuild mine for $5360. This was about a month ago. Car works better than wen I bought it. What problems u having though? Sounds minor if the car is moving.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » September 25th, 2014, 10:27 pm

missyniques1 wrote:I wanna know where in heaven u get a conversion for $4000. Sounds a bit shaky. Least I was getting that for was $11,000 and I have the same car. Jentons rebuild mine for $5360. This was about a month ago. Car works better than wen I bought it. What problems u having though? Sounds minor if the car is moving.

11000 for concersion is way overpriced. Usually goes for 4-5k including shifter an pedals an stuff. Only thing you dont get is the ecu. And driving manual everyday aint as bad as yall make.it to be. I doing it years now

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » September 25th, 2014, 10:37 pm

That's a complete conversion. Engine and tranny, minus labor

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 25th, 2014, 11:30 pm

missyniques1 wrote:I wanna know where in heaven u get a conversion for $4000. Sounds a bit shaky. Least I was getting that for was $11,000 and I have the same car. Jentons rebuild mine for $5360. This was about a month ago. Car works better than wen I bought it. What problems u having though? Sounds minor if the car is moving.

stop giving advice on topics u have no idea about

Postby Ted_v2 » September 25th, 2014, 11:34 pm

As this popped up. Is there a need for a manual ecu? I know its pretty hard to locate vs the rest of the parts needed.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 25th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:As this popped up. Is there a need for a manual ecu? I know its pretty hard to locate vs the rest of the parts needed.

hoss nope, all u need is a good electricial & piece from the manual ck harnell to connect.the speed sensor to yur existing harness

Postby Ted_v2 » September 25th, 2014, 11:58 pm

Simple as that? I wanna go manual one of these good days. Gonna start accumulating parts. Right Nw I due for s belt change. Looking to do that this week.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 26th, 2014, 7:39 am

I still got my manual ecu for the 4g15 DOHC CK if ever you guys interested.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » September 26th, 2014, 8:02 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:As this popped up. Is there a need for a manual ecu? I know its pretty hard to locate vs the rest of the parts needed.

hoss nope, all u need is a good electricial & piece from the manual ck harnell to connect.the speed sensor to yur existing harness

Most ppl still have had issues when they convert to manual without the ecu. Loss of power, car not revving pass 4000. Ppl have run relays an stuff. Worked for a while an relays burnt out. Thats what i have heard. Mine is original manual,never had issues. so not sure if anybody converted successfully without d use of the manual ecu

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » September 26th, 2014, 8:04 am

missyniques1 wrote:That's a complete conversion. Engine and tranny, minus labor

You dont need the engine for a conversion. Just gearbox, axles, shifter an other small stuff. Dats y i said 4-5k for a conversion.

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » September 26th, 2014, 8:50 am

fellas i need some led bulbs for the cs3a instrument panel and ac panel.
ne body have a contact # or location where i can get some

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 26th, 2014, 8:59 am

daniel135 wrote:
missyniques1 wrote:That's a complete conversion. Engine and tranny, minus labor

You dont need the engine for a conversion. Just gearbox, axles, shifter an other small stuff. Dats y i said 4-5k for a conversion.

would a manual ck harness jack into a cs??

Postby gastly369 » September 26th, 2014, 9:28 am

The car goes into safe mode while driving recently it goes into.it.more frequently also if stop on.an incline it does.not accelerate to move forward jus hears a low rev and stalls. While in traffic u get a jerking back and forth while standstill.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”