The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

beetee

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby beetee » June 30th, 2014, 2:28 pm

good day folks,
i'm interested in purchasing a 2010 Lancer,similar to the one posted below.

I've noticed that these vehicles are selling for $80-90,000 and it seems a good buy.

Questions-
1- Is the vehicle economical.
2- What type of fuel- super/premium
3-Maintenance cost
4- Smooth Ride?

Any other advice is greatly appreciated.

thanks guys.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 30th, 2014, 2:43 pm

baytee...post that in the CY thread.

mitsuchick...how about you do a search within this thread?
search.php?st=0&sk=t&sd=d&sr=posts&keywords=shocks&t=98180&fid%5B%5D=33&ch=-1

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 30th, 2014, 3:33 pm

turbo_beast369 you have pics of the retro fit? and how much it cost?

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » June 30th, 2014, 5:20 pm

Hey guys looking to get a rear cut for my cs3 anyone know where I could get it and at what cost ?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 1st, 2014, 8:58 am

idlemind wrote:baytee...post that in the CY thread.

mitsuchick...how about you do a search within this thread?
search.php?st=0&sk=t&sd=d&sr=posts&keywords=shocks&t=98180&fid%5B%5D=33&ch=-1

gee thanks :|

:oops:

Postby BrotherHood » July 2nd, 2014, 10:44 am

All belts inclusive of timing belt, all seals including spark plug seals and gasket, and water pump with gasket changed over the weekend.

Spark plug seal kit. Bought at Mathura Auto Parts in St. James. Cost was like $130. On the packaging, it says this kit can be used on the 4G13 too. Don't know it can work on the 4G15. It didn't specify that, but I would assume it can.

Gates Water Pump. Purchased at Automotive Supplies Company/Ausco, Charles Street POS. Cost: $239.40 plus vat.

Gates Timing belt bought at the same place. Cost was $121.87.

All these parts were bought for a 2005 CS3 Lancer GLX, 4G18 engine.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 2nd, 2014, 11:04 am

^^^thanks brah, looking to do the same soon so i appreciate the comparative prices

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 2nd, 2014, 1:38 pm

BH how much you pay for that piper clarks you have on. :twisted:
4g15 gdi has a different set of seals.
Good infor tho

Postby BrotherHood » July 2nd, 2014, 1:59 pm

nissan4life wrote:BH how much you pay for that piper clarks you have on. :twisted:
4g15 gdi has a different set of seals.
Good infor tho

:lol: :lol: :lol: you is ah rel clown hoss
dat dere is a aeropostale piper clarks bredren....
Not from Charlotte Street... :lol:

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2014, 2:16 pm

4g15is twin cyam bhai. The seals totally different

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 2nd, 2014, 2:40 pm

^^^aye the CS2A non GDI comes single cam eh....it carries the same rocker gaskets and plug seals as the 4G18

Postby BrotherHood » July 2nd, 2014, 3:53 pm

Those RORO CS2s with the longer front bumper that being sold now, are those not non GDI 4G15s?
If yes, then those are single cam.

fras

Postby fras » July 2nd, 2014, 4:21 pm

^4G15 EFI SOHC

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 3rd, 2014, 3:46 pm

GDI men, radiator top hose replacement. looking at getting one but no where seems to carry this.
CS2a radiator hose is longer than the cs3 and is s shaped with a bigger bore at the radiator and a smaller one leading into the thermostat housing.
Zeroone, mr idlemind aka geh rich & switch,anyone with advice, it would be appreciated.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 3rd, 2014, 8:32 pm

bring it in from online: http://www.amayama.com/search/?q=MR450230

or check trinidad hoses on Mucurapo rd.

I dont think that hose has different diameters at both ends though.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 4th, 2014, 7:23 am

ZeroOne wrote:turbo_beast369 you have pics of the retro fit? and how much it cost?

I can't remember the exact figure but maybe around $1500 because I already had an HID kit installed with a HI/LO beam controller

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 4th, 2014, 9:22 pm

nissan4life your right, the end that fits on the radiator is bigger than the end that fits on the engine

Lower radiator hose is MR450231

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » July 5th, 2014, 6:00 am

BrotherHood wrote:
fred1266 wrote:Hearing a noise like old metal while driving up hill and sometimes on flat as well anyone ever know what it might be

Your engine could be pinging. Causes are wrong or bad quality gas. If you are using super, try premium. Look on the gas tank lid to see the required octane rating of gas you should be using.
If you are using the correct octane of gas, try filling up at newer gas stations that have double filtered gas.
te.

I have never used super in my car, should I do anything to fix it before I try a new gas station

Postby BrotherHood » July 5th, 2014, 10:10 am

fred1266 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
fred1266 wrote:Hearing a noise like old metal while driving up hill and sometimes on flat as well anyone ever know what it might be

Your engine could be pinging. Causes are wrong or bad quality gas. If you are using super, try premium. Look on the gas tank lid to see the required octane rating of gas you should be using.
If you are using the correct octane of gas, try filling up at newer gas stations that have double filtered gas.
te.

I have never used super in my car, should I do anything to fix it before I try a new gas station

Use an octane booster, fuel treatment etc, and try a new gas station.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 5th, 2014, 10:38 am

^^^been using super with my 4G18 for years, no problem.

What i do is fill up premium and add a fuel treatment once a month, never got any pinging :grin:

BTW octane boosters are a waste of money, as it only raises the RON by 0.1 so it's actually cheaper to use premium instead of a booster...

fras

Postby fras » July 5th, 2014, 10:58 am

I think over a period of time the ecu makes long term adjustments for super... So using premium once a month might be spinning top in mud! I also use to full once per month with premium, now i just use liquimoly injector cleaner!

4G18 is tuned for premium, but super could be used!

Postby BrotherHood » July 5th, 2014, 11:55 am

Three and a half years now is straight Super in my CS3A 4G18. A monthly Redline Complete Fuel System Treatment and I good to go. Never ping. No engine problems.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » July 6th, 2014, 6:44 am

BrotherHood wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

te.

Use fuel treatment all the time so would try the booster

Would sound stop immediately?

Postby Dave » July 6th, 2014, 8:05 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^been using super with my 4G18 for years, no problem.

What i do is fill up premium and add a fuel treatment once a month, never got any pinging :grin:

BTW octane boosters are a waste of money, as it only raises the RON by 0.1 so it's actually cheaper to use premium instead of a booster...

Not all are created equally

Postby Ted_v2 » July 6th, 2014, 8:57 am

Anyone using a aftermarket Fuel pressure regulator in their vehicle?
Im getting a flat spot around 3k almost like a dead peddle, so its either above 3k or below.

did a tune up recently, plugs ect, still trying to figure it out.
4g15 dohc.

would a dirty throttle body cause this?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 7th, 2014, 10:29 am

ZeroOne wrote:nissan4life your right, the end that fits on the radiator is bigger than the end that fits on the engine

Lower radiator hose is MR450231

Thanks bro,will bring in the both from amayama.com

Postby BrotherHood » July 7th, 2014, 12:17 pm

fred1266 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

te.

Use fuel treatment all the time so would try the booster

Would sound stop immediately?

Really not sure if it will stop immediately.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » July 7th, 2014, 10:15 pm

When I'm driving I feel hot air coming through the vents when the ac is off, is this normal?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 8th, 2014, 7:40 am

nissan4life amayama not responding to inquiries, not sure why but you might not get through to them...if you do let me know please, I find they playing up

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 8th, 2014, 10:23 am

jason1984 wrote:When I'm driving I feel hot air coming through the vents when the ac is off, is this normal?

Does it blow hot when the AC is on?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”