The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

trapstar

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby trapstar » May 27th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Fellas I have sum spare parts from a conversion I did inbox me wat u need thanks

redeyez

Postby redeyez » May 27th, 2014, 4:12 pm

Hey fellas anyone knows where I can source the clip for gas tank door?
1401221524970.jpg

Postby BrotherHood » May 27th, 2014, 8:37 pm

Fellas, I getting some aftermarket cross drilled and slotted rotors for $600. The seller says it is a direct replacement and it is brand new. Can these be mounted and clear my existing OEM 14" wheels, provided they are direct replacements? Should I even consider this?
If yes, I making a purchase tomorrow.
I need rotor disks anyway. My current OEM ones are warped.

Postby Dave » May 27th, 2014, 9:03 pm

If u never cut then cut. Those rotors aren't good.

Postby BrotherHood » May 27th, 2014, 9:51 pm

I figured so inno, for the price. $600 for cross drilled and slotted rotors.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 28th, 2014, 12:32 pm

redeyez wrote:Hey fellas anyone knows where I can source the clip for gas tank door?

check the firm
part # MR970563

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 28th, 2014, 12:44 pm

Does anyone know if the 4g15 DOHC Manual Ecu will work on the 4g15 SOHC?

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 28th, 2014, 9:20 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I figured so inno, for the price. $600 for cross drilled and slotted rotors.

ohhh meh brother I bought some cross drill ,slotted rotors for $600.... I think m&m or something was the name of the place in bamboo #3....anyway it going on 3 years and nnoooo problems but use wager pads.......pads last me ah lil over a year and I brake pretty hard after 160kph about atleast 4 times per week....but me ain,t no specialist it's up to u.............btw it's fits correctly

Postby BrotherHood » May 29th, 2014, 12:35 am

Thanks mety, for the hands down user experience.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 29th, 2014, 8:17 am

Fellas yesterday during midday i was stuck in traffic and realised my temp gauge was about 3/4. Never reached that point before.
When i drove, it went back down to half, i monitored it for about two traffic lights and everytime i stopped it slowly went back up.
So i decided to turn off the ac and the temperature stayed at the half mark and hasnt passed yet.Ran the ac this morn on my way to work and it was good.
What i looking at here a radiator flush or a radiator cap?
Dont think its the ac causing the issue but some where along the cooling system.
Any one ever experience this before?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 29th, 2014, 9:43 am

nissan4life wrote:Fellas yesterday during midday i was stuck in traffic and realised my temp gauge was about 3/4. Never reached that point before.
When i drove, it went back down to half, i monitored it for about two traffic lights and everytime i stopped it slowly went back up.
So i decided to turn off the ac and the temperature stayed at the half mark and hasnt passed yet.Ran the ac this morn on my way to work and it was good.
What i looking at here a radiator flush or a radiator cap?
Dont think its the ac causing the issue but some where along the cooling system.
Any one ever experience this before?

Check an see if both fans working.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 29th, 2014, 10:18 am

daniel135 wrote:Check an see if both fans working.

yea boy daniel ac working good,both fans on. Only thing i didnt wait to see is if the ac fan working intermediately and if the rpm dying and kicking back in.

I kow the ac puts a extra load on the engine, so dont kow if that contributed and this was in stand still traffic in midday sun, as i drove and the system would cool(go back to half mark).

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 29th, 2014, 10:21 am

nissan4life wrote:
daniel135 wrote:Check an see if both fans working.

yea boy daniel ac working good,both fans on. Only thing i didnt wait to see is if the ac fan working intermediately and if the rpm dying and kicking back in.

I kow the ac puts a extra load on the engine, so dont kow if that contributed and this was in stand still traffic in midday sun, as i drove and the system would cool(go back to half mark).

Try an see if d one fan comin on wen d car warms up.also see if one spinning slower dan d other. Cud be d controller for d fans giving trouble to.

car boys

Postby car boys » May 29th, 2014, 11:41 am

hey guy i have ah aftermarket grill to sell will any one know who wpuld like to get ah set. its brand new still inbox. bought it for spears in case it got broke or something. need it out my hand asap

grill.JPG
grill.JPG (40.43 KiB) Viewed 3062 times

it looks like this am asking $950 neg.

plx hook me up or pm me for info

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 29th, 2014, 1:52 pm

ohhh goooooar car boys...

n4l...I used to get that same problem but cant remember the cause or fix...
Could be the controller, could be a clogged rad, could be a stuck thermo, could be losing rad pressure...i dunno...jus do what I did...

#kiaistheanswer

Postby BrotherHood » May 29th, 2014, 2:14 pm

Wheeeyyyyy..... in other yuh tellin d man fire bun he lancer, get rid ah dat and buy ah Kia?
You bold to come in here and say dat

car boys, not bashing your potential sale eh...
i find the oem grill looks better than that one...
price kinda steep there too bai

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 29th, 2014, 2:30 pm

idlemind wrote:ohhh goooooar car boys...

n4l...I used to get that same problem but cant remember the cause or fix...
Could be the controller, could be a clogged rad, could be a stuck thermo, could be losing rad pressure...i dunno...jus do what I did...

#kiaistheanswer

Wha exactly you did? u went kia ent.lol
I take out thermo long time, radiator aint losing pressure caz my coolant up. havnt seen any signs of a leak anywhere
I ll flush radiator and then try controller caz it working good to my knowledge.

Postby wagonrunner » May 29th, 2014, 2:36 pm

n4l. cs3 overheating was caused my radiator that was never cleaned prior to my use.
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=519463&p=7297002

when last was yours properly serviced?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 29th, 2014, 2:54 pm

When you say your coolant is up you mean in the reservoir and radiator? or both?
Sometimes depending on where the leak is, you wont see any run offs.. it will evaporate.
Put back in a thermo...
I think my case was a failing condenser fan...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 29th, 2014, 3:08 pm

On a serious note, PM me if any of you want to upgrade to a 1.5 local CY.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 29th, 2014, 3:33 pm

wagon runner never serviced nah, will check your post
idle both radiator and overflow at appropriate levels.
I suspect the ac fan or the radiator

And why the arse a kia man tryin to inveigle meh into buyin another lancer when you dun jump ship and wa sheit up men in here.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 29th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Coz de Kia forum ded...I've explained this already... :lol:

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 29th, 2014, 9:33 pm

Kia doh give chubble so no forum activity.

Maybe when they start to come roro it might get busy like the tiida ched/forum.

Postby BrotherHood » May 29th, 2014, 9:43 pm

idlemind wrote:On a serious note, PM me if any of you want to upgrade to a 1.5 local CY.

So why you doh upgrade?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 30th, 2014, 8:08 am

meh I see idles point with the kia but that switch seems to work good for HIM for NOW. Everyone has different circumstances.

I am very happy with my GDI. Never had any breakdown on road at all (had this car for over 6 years), all major parts never changed. Odo at approx 220k.

Plus its not that expensive to maintain. Why spend thousands behind a next car when this one working and looking just as good?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 30th, 2014, 1:58 pm

ah jus pullin allyuh leg fellas..

BH the only CY i'll be interested in is the 2.0 GT but DM digging out ppl eye for a 2008 car.
Maybe if they get serious with a new model.

Zero boy I agree with you, your CS never had anything major issues so i could understand your stand.
Way I see it, sell when the car working good so you get the most out of the sale with a clear conscience.
The way the market price keep dipping for CS models it will be hard to sell if you wait till something acts up.
You are right with everyone having different circumstances. If the car is working good and looks as good then hold on to it until you ready to move on.

Postby BrotherHood » May 30th, 2014, 5:04 pm

I jus wilding yuh inno...doh take me to serious there at all because as it stands, a Lancer will not be my next vehicle.
The GT Lancer with big nice front grill and the 18" wheels, which is the only CY that is appealing to me and would upgrade too, really is too damn expensive. I ca afford dat right now.

Like Zero, I have not had major issues except a transnission rebuild. That, in my opinion, was poor maintenance by the first user. Never shut down. Extremely reliable, looks good, decent on gas and has a world of aftermarket upgrades. I also believe I could get a 50K for it in current condition at 200K KMs. Paid slightly more three and a half years ago.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 30th, 2014, 10:57 pm

Yea upgrading to the new lancer is not that affordable.

Thing is that I don't have any plans of selling this lancer ever. To me its just one of those things that are too good to let go.

Plus it wouldn't sell for a huge amount anyway, if I get an additional vehicle that would be great because the CS would be a back up car since I need a vehicle for my job.

Postby ronsin1 » May 31st, 2014, 7:16 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Kia doh give chubble so no forum activity.

highly doubt that it is because men not experimenting yet wait till idle out of warranty see how active the forum will get :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 31st, 2014, 8:02 am

ronsin1 wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:Kia doh give chubble so no forum activity.

highly doubt that it is because men not experimenting yet wait till idle out of warranty see how active the forum will get :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Or horrrr. Is so?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”