The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Ted_v2 » March 8th, 2014, 12:58 am

Dat does hold back the fyahz

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2014, 1:53 pm

I have the thermo in.

Why remove it?

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 8th, 2014, 9:32 pm

do u get blue smoke .....eg when I coming down the lady young road and the car geardown ...when I mash out plenty blue smoke...........I stop getting it when I remove the thermostat ...even at times when the car idling it would puff blue smoke all that done .......weird eh?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2014, 9:38 pm

no I dont get any smoke.

Sounds like a gasket needs changing.

I changed the camshaft gasket (plug seal) when I was getting blue smoke.

msb

Postby msb » March 8th, 2014, 9:42 pm

I need to change the CVT fluid in my 2002 CS2 lancer. Can someone let me know which fluid I should use?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2014, 9:53 pm

Check this thread. You will need 7 quarts for a flush.

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=230180&start=30

redeyez

Postby redeyez » March 8th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Hey fellas I need some suggestion for a lip for my cs wagon I noticed there are not not many choices available locally. Anyone can point me in a direction where I can source one looking for something with an aggressive look like the pic attached.
1394330204311.jpg

trapstar

Postby trapstar » March 9th, 2014, 10:28 am

redeyez wrote:Hey fellas I need some suggestion for a lip for my cs wagon I noticed there are not not many choices available locally. Anyone can point me in a direction where I can source one looking for something with an aggressive look like the pic attached.

Ebay

msb

Postby msb » March 9th, 2014, 11:19 am

ZeroOne wrote:Check this thread. You will need 7 quarts for a flush.

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=230180&start=30

Thanks man.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 11th, 2014, 12:35 pm

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » March 12th, 2014, 9:37 am

anybody could recommend a good electrician, preferably with knowledge of the gdi 4g93t engine, i have a couple strange problems with mine....

1. if driving hard the check light comes on between 4000-6500rpm and remains on, i usually have to disconnect the battery for it to come off,

2. while driving at 160km/h the wiper comes on makes one wipe and goes back down, also if i put the wiper on the check light comes on,

3. the instrument panel remains on 3
IMG-20140312-WA000.png

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 12th, 2014, 10:37 am

amrit you need to scan the car for codes first.
1. prob you are having could be due to o2 sensor or egr. I had a prob like dat when i went above 3000rpm check light would come on, i changed o2, cleaned egr and my last step was finding out my cat was missing and i had to bridge the wiring to it. All these parts kinda work hand in hand as it deals with your exhaust.

2. could be that the car just wants to make sure you seeing the road clearly, daz alot of fazzz if you ask me..
Had a similar prob and i just took out relay in engine bay and cleaned the dust in and around it.

3.me kar help with da cud be tranny sensor issue, grounding or sumthing else

Postby BrotherHood » March 12th, 2014, 11:03 am

nissan4life wrote:amrit you need to scan the car for codes. 2. could be that the car just wants to make sure you seeing the road clearly

aye amrit, is you ah see yesterday morning with the red? if yes, ah love how d front look.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 12th, 2014, 11:29 am

That fender indicator is approx 300 in DM lol

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 12th, 2014, 12:18 pm

Not surprised one bit....

Postby BrotherHood » March 12th, 2014, 1:53 pm

ZeroOne wrote:That fender indicator is approx 300 in DM lol

Wheeyy :|

I getting one eh, just hadda go for it. This weekend I will go get it.

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » March 13th, 2014, 11:58 am

yea bh that was me you saw, i see u also we looking to sell that one to so i want to get everything working properly

Postby BrotherHood » March 13th, 2014, 2:12 pm

Ok man, cool.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 13th, 2014, 4:37 pm

amrit90901 wrote:anybody could recommend a good electrician, preferably with knowledge of the gdi 4g93t engine, i have a couple strange problems with mine....

1. if driving hard the check light comes on between 4000-6500rpm and remains on, i usually have to disconnect the battery for it to come off,

2. while driving at 160km/h the wiper comes on makes one wipe and goes back down, also if i put the wiper on the check light comes on,

3. the instrument panel remains on 3

you ever tried swaping instrument panels from another turbo model to see if you getting the same error?

why don't you get someone with a scan tool to read the error while it happens in real time?

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » March 13th, 2014, 5:08 pm

We tried changing the panel, the problem remains, we scanned the car and it came up as the unit behind the fuse box under the dash changed that and same problem

Postby Ted_v2 » March 13th, 2014, 5:49 pm

Simple swap.
where you from?
get in contact with marvin from point. OR wayne from Siparia.

those are the best in south from my experience. dunno about anywhere else

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » March 13th, 2014, 6:46 pm

Thanks If anybody has a number for either of them let me know plz

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 14th, 2014, 7:54 am

amrit90901 wrote:We tried changing the panel, the problem remains, we scanned the car and it came up as the unit behind the fuse box under the dash changed that and same problem

armit it would help if you posted the cel error code instead of the "thing behind the fuse box under the dash."
Did you scan the car after to see if the same error came back up?
in the past i have used http://www.evolutionm.net/ and http://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/ to successfully research and troubleshoot most of my problems.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 14th, 2014, 8:38 am

Which tranny you have amrit?
I had a similar occcurance with that 3rd gear.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 14th, 2014, 9:18 am

I did not read the forum rules

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 14th, 2014, 10:21 am

^^It spelt kinda wrong but the man have a big name dey..
He mus b had one fack up time in school.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » March 14th, 2014, 5:21 pm

msb

Postby msb » March 15th, 2014, 9:01 pm

My CS2 lancer sometimes doesn't start on Park, have to put it in neutral to start. Is it the park sensor or should I flush the transmission.

nivek

Postby nivek » March 16th, 2014, 9:51 pm

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 17th, 2014, 12:40 pm

anyone here ever bought FU shocks? just a question so don't kill meh and bury meh one time...saw a tuner selling a set of ralliart shcoks in the classifieds..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”