The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Kingpin_9

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Kingpin_9 » February 9th, 2014, 12:57 pm

hey guys. been a fan of this forum for a couple of years and must say thanks for all your help even though you dont have a clue how much u have helped me.

I have aproblem I havent seen here yet. my cs3a lancer is bouncing between 900-2000 rpms when I cold start until it is warm. also, when I go one a bumpy road I can feel like its fighting to drive. its looses power and then catches it back on every bump. feels like whena manual is about to cut out. need some help guys.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 9th, 2014, 6:27 pm

By bouncing u mean the rpm is fluctuating ?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 10th, 2014, 2:35 am

Sounds like surging. You're having air getting in somewhere that it should not. initially check all vacuum hoses and also clean your throttlebody. make sure your intake clamp is on securely

Also that could possibly be a Throttlebody position Sensor. in that case U should also consider havign the car scanned for error codes.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 13th, 2014, 8:04 am

nissan4life wrote:mitsu chick as dave said.
Speed balance your both front rims and see if that makes a difference first

balance front no more wobble

btw do you guys leave your car charger plugged on at all times even when not in use?

is that harmful in any way?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » February 13th, 2014, 8:42 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
nissan4life wrote:mitsu chick as dave said.
Speed balance your both front rims and see if that makes a difference first

balance front no more wobble

btw do you guys leave your car charger plugged on at all times even when not in use?

is that harmful in any way?

Good to know you got tru..
i leave my car charger in all the time, once my key is taken out of the ignition the car's current is cut after 30secs or so...think this is a feature in all lancers, not 100% sure
In most cars the cigarette lighter is always a 12v+ to the battery and will always remain on once something is plugged in.

Postby wagonrunner » February 13th, 2014, 8:57 am

The illumination light might stay on a bit after switch off, but power to the lighter itself is supposed to be controlled by your ignition switch, as in most japanese vehicles.. power is supplied in ACC mode.
In most US brand vehicles the lighter is a direct battery source.

Had an inverter plugged in all the time. No harm done that I can tell.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 13th, 2014, 9:05 am

good to know...

redeyez

Postby redeyez » February 13th, 2014, 8:37 pm

Quick questions folks, what will cause my car to jerk when I'm increasing in speed before I shift? This only happens in two instances before I shift when I'm increasing speed or when I'm going at a high speed and let off the gas to gradually slow down. My car is down at the moment so I'm not able to inspect anything just wanted some possible causes.

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » February 13th, 2014, 8:41 pm

Engine mounts !

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 13th, 2014, 9:25 pm

redeyez wrote:Quick questions folks, what will cause my car to jerk when I'm increasing in speed before I shift? This only happens in two instances before I shift when I'm increasing speed or when I'm going at a high speed and let off the gas to gradually slow down. My car is down at the moment so I'm not able to inspect anything just wanted some possible causes.

bad engine or tranny mounts, d jerkin action is natural, but if the mounts bad it wont be able to absorb the jolt, so u wud feel it

nightman22

Postby nightman22 » February 14th, 2014, 7:24 pm

can anyone shed some light onto why the shifter in my cs3 not moving from reverse to park? transmission is automatic.

Postby BrotherHood » February 15th, 2014, 12:49 am

nightman22 wrote:can anyone shed some light onto why the shifter in my cs3 not moving from reverse to park? transmission is automatic.

Yuh shifter bushing mash up. The bushing is a small cylindrical plastic white cap that goes on top of the shifter rod.

redeyez wrote:Quick questions folks, what will cause my car to jerk when I'm increasing in speed before I shift? This only happens in two instances before I shift when I'm increasing speed or when I'm going at a high speed and let off the gas to gradually slow down. My car is down at the moment so I'm not able to inspect anything just wanted some possible causes.

Transmission mount gone/going bad. Time for new mounts.
Do you feel/hear a vibration from the dashboard when the car is idling in D, at let's say a traffic light?

nightman22

Postby nightman22 » February 15th, 2014, 3:50 pm

thnx brotherhood

redeyez

Postby redeyez » February 15th, 2014, 6:29 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
nightman22 wrote:can anyone shed some light onto why the shifter in my cs3 not moving from reverse to park? transmission is automatic.

Yuh shifter bushing mash up. The bushing is a small cylindrical plastic white cap that goes on top of the shifter rod.

Transmission mount gone/going bad. Time for new mounts.
Do you feel/hear a vibration from the dashboard when the car is idling in D, at let's say a traffic light?

I don't feel any vibration or hear any sounds when I'm in neutral only when I'm about to change gears. The jerky feeling happens only if I drive hard or just before the boost begins to spool.

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » February 17th, 2014, 12:37 am

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » February 21st, 2014, 7:22 pm

So who meetin in g bazaar for d maracas run sunday?i will be dere

Postby BrotherHood » February 28th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Who have a spare fender lamp/indicator? I changed the bulb in mine and like I didn't lock it back securely in the groove on the fender. When I reached where I was going, I noticed it was gone.

Would I get this in the bamboo?

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2014, 12:31 pm

you should.
I think i've even seen that and other lamps at new parts places too. like faiz in vistabella, etc.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 28th, 2014, 12:40 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Who have a spare fender lamp/indicator? I changed the bulb in mine and like I didn't lock it back securely in the groove on the fender. When I reached where I was going, I noticed it was gone.

let us know if you got it.

The clear cover for mine unstuck and fell off yesterday, so just the bulb and part of the housing is there now.

Postby BrotherHood » February 28th, 2014, 12:56 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Who have a spare fender lamp/indicator? I changed the bulb in mine and like I didn't lock it back securely in the groove on the fender. When I reached where I was going, I noticed it was gone.

let us know if you got it.

The clear cover for mine unstuck and fell off yesterday, so just the bulb and part of the housing is there now.

Yea man, will do. I will hit the Bamboo tomorrow.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 28th, 2014, 1:17 pm

DM has it for about a bill last time I checked.

Postby BrotherHood » February 28th, 2014, 4:01 pm

For the pair?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 28th, 2014, 4:12 pm

Nah for one.
Am is both sides you lose?
Sounds more like you get picked if you lost both.

Postby BrotherHood » February 28th, 2014, 9:44 pm

Na na :lol:

Is one side. The driver side. I just wanted to know because that price sounds reasonable and I know Diamond Motors very expensive.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 28th, 2014, 9:51 pm

That was a couple years ago eh.
You could also try asking on a new Facebook group called 'Facebook Bamboo'.
Surprisingly there's some guys that work in bamboo that frequent the group too.

Postby BrotherHood » March 6th, 2014, 12:25 pm

Fellas, help a buddy of mine out here na.
I cannot recommened anyone because I do all maintenance and servicing for myself and I have never had any major/serious engine problems to require the expertise of a 'reputable mechanic'. In essence, this is also for me.........

Trinicatalan wrote:Can annyone recommend a RELIABLE mechanic in the east-west corridor? Have a CS2a i need to get worked on. Had too many bad experiences so far.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 6th, 2014, 12:45 pm

^^^Holla at Daniel BH...tak done

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 6th, 2014, 12:56 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:^^^Holla at Daniel BH...tak done

Postby BrotherHood » March 6th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Thanks.

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 8th, 2014, 12:28 am

guys how many of u have in the thermostat still

Return to “MITSUBISHI”