The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby wagonrunner » February 6th, 2014, 2:52 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:If u have aftermarket wheels chances are they are spinning eccentric instead off concentric to solve this u will need hub centering rings.

and would only be detected at a certain range of speed? i'd think you'd consistently have the effect of that .

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 6th, 2014, 2:54 pm

Nope at ~ 120km

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 6th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Most guys here not going to understand what SHO talking about. But I think most likely it's a bent tyre or bent rim absent of it not being a balancing issue.

But it's fraction of a difference you talking about in terms of it being eccentric? Unless a lug nut is missing or something?

fwape

Postby fwape » February 6th, 2014, 5:32 pm

i have a question for y'all who have suspension knowledge: can the US version of shocks (Struts) fit on the cs3 lancers? the KYB#333382 for the front but i eh get the back yet. leh me know if them things can fit and what if any are the differences between them and the OEM that would fit, please.

icefox

Postby icefox » February 6th, 2014, 10:16 pm

nissan4life wrote:You can just get a spear key cut or check online and order a new key shell with blank key and have the locksmith cut out new key for you.
You ll have to remove the transponder/chip from old key into new one

I wont even comment on the subway gyal. wait til carnival and u drunk to hav a excuse to talk to ooglie gyal nah icefox

the key is not the problem, is the shell dat broke

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » February 7th, 2014, 10:56 am

icefox wrote:
nissan4life wrote:You can just get a spear key cut or check online and order a new key shell with blank key and have the locksmith cut out new key for you.
You ll have to remove the transponder/chip from old key into new one

I wont even comment on the subway gyal. wait til carnival and u drunk to hav a excuse to talk to ooglie gyal nah icefox

the key is not the problem, is the shell dat broke

I understand that icefox dats why i said best bet is to order the key shell online.
You ll get the key shell and a blank key if you order,open it up and remove the blank key they sent and secure yours. Most times its a screw or slotted plastic grooves that holds the key onto the assembly.
So you just hav to reverse the process, the only difference is if you decide to bring the blank key to cut is that you may need to remove the transponder from the old shell.
That is if it still works caz you will need it to start the car.
If you have a spare key without a dealer remote that starts the car more than likly the transponder has been disabled from your car.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 7th, 2014, 11:13 am

nissan4life wrote:I understand that icefox dats why i said best bet is to order the key shell online.
You ll get the key shell and a blank key if you order,open it up and remove the blank key they sent and secure yours. Most times its a screw or slotted plastic grooves that holds the key onto the assembly.
So you just hav to reverse the process, the only difference is if you decide to bring the blank key to cut is that you may need to remove the transponder from the old shell.
That is if it still works caz you will need it to start the car.
If you have a spare key without a dealer remote that starts the car more than likly the transponder has been disabled from your car.

Nah n4l, Mitsubishi wasnt that advanced in our keys just yet.
Ice has the same key setup I had, Its one with a lock/unlock function and a regular spare key.
Theres no immobilizer chip, just the electronic board to transfer over to the new shell.
The problem is, the board does not line up exactly with the replacement shell.
So I had to cut out a new hole for the unlock button.
Its some stress but worth it if you want the look coz you literally have to butcher the old key shell.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » February 7th, 2014, 11:21 am

^^^icefox you have it easy.
Da key you posted looks like the pajero key and them, if you aint want the headache cut a new key and i will supply the string to tie the remote too.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 7th, 2014, 11:27 am

Reverse the order of them pics..
Yes thats electrical tape holding the battery between the circuit board and hard shell.
Notice the hole I had to dremel out to fit the board vertical instead of horizontal.
So the black button was now unlock. The unlock button was useless.
photo 5.JPG
photo 1.JPG
photo 4.JPG
photo 2.JPG
photo 3.JPG

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 7th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Postby Dave » February 7th, 2014, 1:59 pm

Not really a good deal

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 7th, 2014, 4:00 pm

Mitsubishi never made a Galant Fortis Ralliart Turbo in any case

Postby Dave » February 7th, 2014, 4:27 pm

Err amm yes. Cy chassis in JDM is known as the Galant Fortis. Usdm is the Lancer

Postby wagonrunner » February 7th, 2014, 4:30 pm

Dave wrote:Err amm yes. Cy chassis in JDM is known as the Galant Fortis. Usdm is the Lancer

correct. of late this thread seems to be a lot of the blind leading the blind.
a "popular" opinion doesn't make it the right one.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 7th, 2014, 4:46 pm

Dave wrote:Err amm yes. Cy chassis in JDM is known as the Galant Fortis. Usdm is the Lancer

Lol and how long have you been around in this thread to deduce this???

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 7th, 2014, 4:56 pm

Dave, do you mind explaining to me why it is not really a good buy? BTW I'm not interested in the car eh, just decided to share it here...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 7th, 2014, 5:18 pm

idlemind wrote:

X2 one man make a small mistake and suddenly after 400+ pages blind leading blind.

I too am interested in why its not a good buy.

Im assuming its because the price is too high? Last time I checked roro cy is approx $150?

Im sure this cy will cost approx 15k less if you import it yourself

Postby wagonrunner » February 7th, 2014, 5:33 pm

idlemind wrote:Lol and how long have you been around in this thread to deduce this???

:rofl: who vex go deal wid it. i've a habit of plain talk.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 7th, 2014, 5:48 pm

idlemind wrote:Lol and how long have you been around in this thread to deduce this???

:rofl: who vex go deal wid it. i've a habit of plain talk.

No fella, you have a habit of jumping out yuhself and looking like an idiot. But we jus get accustomed to it. DBU.

Zero, that car was imported with no buyer or so I assume. When I contacted the guy to express my interest he said the car was on the port and it's just to come with money, no down payment, etc.

When I asked him for an invoice he said someone really interested in it and they told him to take it off tcfs. I repeatedly asked for an invoice and was ignored. Most likely that interested seller turn down the offer.

On top of that, I think why Dave said what he said is because the car looks repainted: engine bay and front. Either from a frontal accident or an over zealous owner and blue out everything including the steering wheel. My guess is Andy got it at a really good price and thinks he could get a quick sale now he get stick with it.
Last edited by idlemind on February 7th, 2014, 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » February 7th, 2014, 6:06 pm

Idle said a few but that is my opinion and not going to bash someone's sale.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 7th, 2014, 8:42 pm

That car cant be on the port since all those pics are taken in someones house

Not sure if it was in an accident though, cant tell from the pics

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 7th, 2014, 8:50 pm

No, it was on the port when I contacted him around November. Surely it was collected and housed somewhere else thereafter.

Postby ronsin1 » February 7th, 2014, 9:46 pm

play nice gents

Postby wagonrunner » February 7th, 2014, 11:26 pm

:rofl: me? i always do.
the ones who vex however...... well, you've seen that.

Postby BrotherHood » February 8th, 2014, 1:31 am

Come na man, dat eh call for. We doh move so in here.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 8th, 2014, 10:19 am

The ralliart is 4wd is that 4wd?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 8th, 2014, 6:58 pm

yes I know this but the car for sale isn't a "Galant Fortis Ralliart"
I know about the US Spec CY Ralliart but that car in question isn't LHD neither does it have Recaro seats

nowhere in Mitsubishi ASA (Gen Exp & Japan) does it have a Galant Fortis in Ralliart edition trim

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2014, 9:02 pm

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 9th, 2014, 2:15 am

ZeroOne wrote:
idlemind wrote:

X2 one man make a small mistake and suddenly after 400+ pages blind leading blind.

I too am interested in why its not a good buy.

Im assuming its because the price is too high? Last time I checked roro cy is approx $150?

Im sure this cy will cost approx 15k less if you import it yourself

but I saw a cy going for 95 k local use ....but is something faulty with cy lancers

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 9th, 2014, 8:11 am

turbo_beast369 it could be that the edition of ASA we have is not updated with the ralliart Galant Fortis

mety57 I not sure of the exact prices of the cy was just stating estimated roro figures.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”