The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » January 30th, 2014, 6:42 pm

Thanks bro. He jus PM me.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 30th, 2014, 6:45 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Thanks bro. He jus PM me.

No prob

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 30th, 2014, 6:46 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
redeyez wrote:Hey fellas currently looking for a mechanic who has a lot of experience with manual transmission the gearbox in my car is the f5M42. Basically the issue I am having Is the clutch is not disengaging any help will be greatly appreciated.

Wat area u from?my dad is a mech in san juan.does all d work on my manual cs3 an a couple other guys on d forum here to

Ahh I see yuh finally giving ur dad some props on tuner...

a good mechanic hard to come by fellas, dis is no mango tree mechanic, he knows his sheit and does not jump from car to car like most mechanics..so u getting quality work

Yea boy.i jus doh have time to check tuner everyday nah

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » January 30th, 2014, 6:52 pm

In december I went with a mechanic who is my step fathers friend to check out a used 2003 cs3 with a 4g18 that is using the CVT transmission. So I decided to purchase it, when I got the car, I carried it by the same mechanic to do some servicing before I drove it on the road. When I got it back, I left it at my sisters garage for the weekend because I had to go Tobago with the family. When I cameback and went to collect the car, my brother in law told me to make sure and check the oil before I drive with it (Sorry I dont know much about cars lol). Upon checking, we realised that the oil was low, so I called the mechanic and he said that he probably didn't put enough oil in the engine.

So when he told me that, I said to myself that I need a reliable mechanic to check my car in the san juan area if possible. So who do you guys recommend?

I also need a new radiator because it leaking rel bad and one of the fans stopped working, so I cant use the a/c neither. When my friend check it, he realised that the radiator I have there is not the original one and it looks like the one for the gallant, so in another problem here. I hope you guys can help me please. Thank you
20140121_202354.jpg
Radiator
20140130_181853.jpg
Engine

redeyez

Postby redeyez » January 30th, 2014, 6:56 pm

idlemind wrote:
redeyez wrote:Well I checked the line from the reservoir back to the slave cylinder it was dry however what I noticed there was leak from the clutch release cylinder. Also quick question is there something that suppose to connect the cluch release cylinder and the release fork? If so I believe that is missing and that is the cause of the problem but I need someone to come take a look at it because the car is unable to drive in the state its in.

Had that same problem.
Nothing it missing lol.
Your release bearing gone thru.
You can bleed the clutch and pressure back the line to drive it from home to the mechanic. But expect along the way to lose pressure and the clutch goes dead.
Best case get it in second and crawl. Hard luck if you bounce up traffic.

Try sourcing the release bearing.
W2J has the oem for the cheapest price. Oh and save yourself the stress and go oem. No matter how attractive the non oem looks.

Oh OK thanks for clearing that up bro. I will try to source the part. Yea traffic is a scene because that issue occurred while driving so I know the stress. Will have to organise this at night with a mechanic or get a tow truck. Thanks though.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 30th, 2014, 6:57 pm

My mom's 4WD CS2 lancer got towed in POS badly and now the rear diff is making a humming noise. Her mechanic is saying that the entire diff needs replacing and he said that its extremely hard to source. Is this true? And does anybody have advice to offer?

Postby Dave » January 30th, 2014, 7:00 pm

Convert to 2wd

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 30th, 2014, 7:08 pm

jason1984 wrote:In december I went with a mechanic who is my step fathers friend to check out a used 2003 cs3 with a 4g18 that is using the CVT transmission. So I decided to purchase it, when I got the car, I carried it by the same mechanic to do some servicing before I drove it on the road. When I got it back, I left it at my sisters garage for the weekend because I had to go Tobago with the family. When I cameback and went to collect the car, my brother in law told me to make sure and check the oil before I drive with it (Sorry I dont know much about cars lol). Upon checking, we realised that the oil was low, so I called the mechanic and he said that he probably didn't put enough oil in the engine.

So when he told me that, I said to myself that I need a reliable mechanic to check my car in the san juan area if possible. So who do you guys recommend?

I also need a new radiator because it leaking rel bad and one of the fans stopped working, so I cant use the a/c neither. When my friend check it, he realised that the radiator I have there is not the original one and it looks like the one for the gallant, so in another problem here. I hope you guys can help me please. Thank you

My dad is a mech in san juan.
U can call him if u like.
Mr. Persad 726-1579.
Also trapstar on this forum also has a radiator to sell.his number is 785-2810

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » January 30th, 2014, 7:15 pm

daniel135 wrote:
jason1984 wrote:In december I went with a mechanic who is my step fathers friend to check out a used 2003 cs3 with a 4g18 that is using the CVT transmission. So I decided to purchase it, when I got the car, I carried it by the same mechanic to do some servicing before I drove it on the road. When I got it back, I left it at my sisters garage for the weekend because I had to go Tobago with the family. When I cameback and went to collect the car, my brother in law told me to make sure and check the oil before I drive with it (Sorry I dont know much about cars lol). Upon checking, we realised that the oil was low, so I called the mechanic and he said that he probably didn't put enough oil in the engine.

My dad is a mech in san juan.
U can call him if u like.
Mr. Persad 726-1579.
Also trapstar on this forum also has a radiator to sell.his number is 785-2810

Is it new or used? And does it come the fans?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 30th, 2014, 7:23 pm

Hearing stories like these does real hurt yes. How men could sell cars in this condition. Makes me really think I gave away my CS. At least I was straight up with the lil issues I had. Some ppl have no conscience nah.

Hope you get these things sorted out bro. Go by daniel135 pops.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » January 30th, 2014, 7:47 pm

idlemind wrote:

Hearing stories like these does real hurt yes. How men could sell cars in this condition. Makes me really think I gave away my CS. At least I was straight up with the lil issues I had. Some ppl have no conscience nah.

That have me under rel stress right now, I go have spend paper don't have. I will call him tomorrow and see. Thanks

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 30th, 2014, 7:52 pm

jason1984 wrote:
idlemind wrote:

That have me under rel stress right now, I go have spend paper don't have. I will call him tomorrow and see. Thanks

You can get a complete radiator with fans and controller in bamboo for about $1200 I think. As for the leak, you will need to have a mech check it out.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » January 30th, 2014, 8:59 pm

but daniel I think you living two streets away from me in el socorro lol

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 30th, 2014, 9:34 pm

jason1984 wrote:but daniel I think you living two streets away from me in el socorro lol

U serious?lol.probably if i see d car i will know.d rad trapstar have is used.we did a conversion in his car an put in d gdi turbo engine.so we have alot of spares to sell.his was d single fan one.but d radiator is d same thing

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » January 30th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Yeah ah now recognize your car in d pic. Yuh know meh face man, I used to work with Conrad too. If is anything I will pass by you tomorrow evening after work but I will call your father first.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 30th, 2014, 9:45 pm

jason1984 wrote:Yeah ah now recognize your car in d pic. Yuh know meh face man, I used to work with Conrad too. If is anything I will pass by you tomorrow evening after work but I will call your father first.

Bro check Daniel father he did my conversion from 4g15 sohc to gdi turbo an he's a reasonable guy an we have spare parts an won't bust ur head with price. ..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 30th, 2014, 9:46 pm

That engine real dirty. I wasn't buying any car with engine looking so.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » January 30th, 2014, 9:58 pm

ZeroOne wrote:That engine real dirty. I wasn't buying any car with engine looking so.
Yea I didn't get a chance to go do a engine wash.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 30th, 2014, 9:59 pm

jason1984 wrote:Yeah ah now recognize your car in d pic. Yuh know meh face man, I used to work with Conrad too. If is anything I will pass by you tomorrow evening after work but I will call your father first.

Lol no prob.well gimme a shout wen yuh passin.i will be home after 5pm tomorro

Postby BrotherHood » January 30th, 2014, 10:47 pm

trapstar wrote:

Bro check Daniel father he did my conversion from 4g15 sohc to gdi turbo an he's a reasonable guy an we have spare parts an won't bust ur head with price. ..

Yuh have d compressor? My engine is 4G18 btw., if it matters.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 30th, 2014, 10:55 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
trapstar wrote:

Yuh have d compressor? My engine is 4G18 btw., if it matters.

Yea he have it.its from d 4g15.but its d same thing

Postby BrotherHood » January 31st, 2014, 8:29 am

I going by an AC tech today. If he ca help I will buy the compressor from trapstar.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 31st, 2014, 8:38 am

Your options will be to rebuild the front of the compressor or buy a new compressor. Either way they will have to scrap it down to see the damage.

Best bet to have trapstar on alert if you need the compressor so you could link with him as the compressor done out.

Postby BrotherHood » January 31st, 2014, 10:10 am

OK. Well trapstar already contacted me so he is aware.

Postby BrotherHood » January 31st, 2014, 1:34 pm

Trinicatalan wrote:Hey guys, anyone here ever installed a double din stereo system in their lancer? I'm thinking about buying a full dashboard with the 2 din pocket and electronic a/c controls? Should i expect any problems or complications?

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » January 31st, 2014, 7:02 pm

you would need to get all the electronic motors for the evaporator and blower

Postby BrotherHood » January 31st, 2014, 11:42 pm

amrit90901 wrote:you would need to get all the electronic motors for the evaporator and blower

Those parts easily accessible?

Postby BrotherHood » January 31st, 2014, 11:48 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I need an AC compressor please anyone. Need it like yesterday. ASAP!!

I am getting a heavy rattling noise from the compressor. Mechanic check it and confirmed it's coming from the compressor.

Just following up here. I no longer have this issue. Trinicool in Charlieville supplied the new compressor and installed on spot. Really good service. Trinicool is a power seller. I saw his ad in the classifieds and he tell me come and check him. I went and he had everything. I recommend him to anyone having AC problems.

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2014, 11:55 pm

at what kinda cost?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » February 1st, 2014, 6:16 am

BrotherHood wrote:
amrit90901 wrote:you would need to get all the electronic motors for the evaporator and blower

Those parts easily accessible?

Trapstar have dat to sell to

Return to “MITSUBISHI”