The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Biggs3ne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Biggs3ne » January 20th, 2014, 12:20 pm

^^It's good to see that you're still actively contributing to this thread even though you are no longer the owner of a Mitsubishi... 8-)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2014, 12:24 pm

Yea man, besides the Kia thread sucks a$$

Postby wagonrunner » January 20th, 2014, 12:56 pm

sasco used to do good work. the quality has dropped over the last 3 years or so.
the resulting rubber breaks a lot earlier now.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 20th, 2014, 1:28 pm

idlemind wrote:Yea man, besides the Kia thread sucks a$$

LOL. yea them other threads is sheit,i post a question for meh ford and end up answering meh own question and still not one ah dem fcukas reply.

Thanks idle, i pm vyshall for price.
Would stilll like to know if any one ever tried orderign online, would like to buy the whole kit.
does the cs bushing = mitsubishi v111 bushings?Anyone Know

Zeroone do the cross referencing nah dreddd

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2014, 1:36 pm

wagonrunner wrote:sasco used to do good work. the quality has dropped over the last 3 years or so.
the resulting rubber breaks a lot earlier now.

Was it solid or it had gaps?
My solids were good!
I can see the cut outs affecting integrity as its cut outs are done after the mounts are baked.
Whether he uses a drill or saw to cut through to make gaps could never be perfect.
He should have a mould with gaps so the rubber can bake with holes naturally.

Postby BrotherHood » January 20th, 2014, 3:11 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:mathuras in st james for most dipsticks.
did you try there?

Thanks.

mathuras has engine oil dipsticks for nissan engines only.

Postby wagonrunner » January 20th, 2014, 5:39 pm

idlemind wrote:Was it solid or it had gaps?
My solids were good!
I can see the cut outs affecting integrity as its cut outs are done after the mounts are baked.
Whether he uses a drill or saw to cut through to make gaps could never be perfect.
He should have a mould with gaps so the rubber can bake with holes naturally.

had both. gapped in front where its not really stressed too much. solid top and rear.
all fail. once one tears, all going to rip.
BrotherHood wrote:mathuras has engine oil dipsticks for nissan engines only.
don't stick. you KNOW what to do. :poke: :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 20th, 2014, 6:28 pm

nissan4life wrote:
idlemind wrote:Yea man, besides the Kia thread sucks a$$

LOL. yea them other threads is sheit,i post a question for meh ford and end up answering meh own question and still not one ah dem fcukas reply.

Thanks idle, i pm vyshall for price.
Would stilll like to know if any one ever tried orderign online, would like to buy the whole kit.
does the cs bushing = mitsubishi v111 bushings?Anyone Know

Zeroone do the cross referencing nah dreddd

You have a Part number to cross ref?

Ive tried to get poly bushings before but they didnt match up at all. Ive found that most/all poly bushings are made for US versions of the CS

audiostar

Postby audiostar » January 20th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Gud afternoon cs crew new to ur team jus wanna ask u guys a question bought a cs3 having a prob it had a trani and the first owner install a box dont no too much bout it but when i reach in 5th gear d car sound like its calling for another gear reach about 4x1000r an gives a stall an lost all power have to shut down and start car again jus wanna no if anyone ever got dis prob .thanks

Postby BrotherHood » January 20th, 2014, 8:05 pm

BrotherHood wrote:mathuras has engine oil dipsticks for nissan engines only.
don't stick. you KNOW what to do. :poke: :lol:

I will make a spin in the bamboo this weekend.

audiostar wrote:Gud afternoon cs crew new to ur team jus wanna ask u guys a question bought a cs3 having a prob it had a trani and the first owner install a box dont no too much bout it but when i reach in 5th gear d car sound like its calling for another gear reach about 4x1000r an gives a stall an lost all power have to shut down and start car again jus wanna no if anyone ever got dis prob .thanks

A couple fellas in here did similar conversions from auto cvt to gearbox. Somebody will have a valid reply to you.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2014, 8:07 pm

You are using the cvt ecu. You need the ecu for the gearbox model.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 20th, 2014, 8:35 pm

Aditi sport line has poly bushings for the cs and he has bc coil overs.
Prices not bad also

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 20th, 2014, 8:44 pm

What brand does he have?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 20th, 2014, 8:45 pm

Super pro. He has the kits retail and the entire kit.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 20th, 2014, 8:51 pm

I remember contacting him a long time ago, IIRC he wasn't sure that what he had would work on the CS2

Would like to see some pics of that kit, part numbers etc.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 20th, 2014, 10:01 pm

Im looking for a gud electrician to wire up my O2 sensor on my exhaust

Postby wagonrunner » January 20th, 2014, 10:20 pm

idlemind wrote:You are using the cvt ecu. You need the ecu for the gearbox model.

weird though? unless it's because it's seeing its in neutral and doing that speed at that rpm.
the cvt ecu has no problem maintaining a 6000rpm to 140km/h, and will sustain a 5000rpm to 180.

And +1 for super pro bushings. happy with them. Just the occasional squeak on rough roads.

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 21st, 2014, 12:25 am

wait nah idle yuh gone kia ...so when yuh going bago I hadda look out for the kia now

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 21st, 2014, 12:39 am

idlemind wrote:
davidboyce wrote:this page is always in support of bella. but from two experiences he is the worse smart man in parts for lancer had to change radiator fans he strip the whole housing and just sold me the motors not even connective wiring and for the tappet pan cover he took of every attachment down to oil cover. This is not advertising but towheed in curepe should be added as a lancer guy of north and will give you everything no hassle and fight down 4g18 and 4g15 tel 662-0118.. wish I went there first for fans because might of bought the whole radiator set up with what I paid by bella for motor. and also needed a new wiper fluid pump bella wanted 300 and got a wagon one in bamboo for 150 plus two pumps because its a wagon one.

By all means you are entitled to make the purchase or not. You guys ask where has the parts and 9/10 times bella would have them. There was once a time when CS parts were not easily sourced and I don't mean serviceable parts. I'm talking about the hard to get parts. And you got those parts at bella. I'm not by any means in support of him, I had that same experience with buying the radiator fan motor only from him. But I followed thru because if you carried the two fan setup you had to really hunt for any of those motors.

There's also the piece of mind that goes with knowing he has a part and you don't have to go hunting around. Remember the days when you had to spend an entire day at bamboo looking for a part or even having to walk with the part yourself. How about when you find the part and they don't want to scrap it to sell you? Well my friend, as I said 9/10 times Bella would be willing to scrap it for you. Also you could've negotiate price with him. Most other places set on pricing.

Anyway. It's a good thing you guys have alternatives now in places like Toweeds and don't dig a horrors David we all live and learn. If Bella getting too smart now, thanks to you we now have another guy to support. Thanks bro.

this sounding like when it had no digicel and bmobile run the route there will always be those who will take advantage of the system...but almost everyone of us will do it if we get the chance......if u as a trades man got a government contract to build a house . wouldn't the price go up compare to building it for a normal person....eg the g.a.t.e program ,sbcs prices went up

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 21st, 2014, 5:44 am

idlemind wrote:You are using the cvt ecu. You need the ecu for the gearbox model.

weird though? unless it's because it's seeing its in neutral and doing that speed at that rpm.
the cvt ecu has no problem maintaining a 6000rpm to 140km/h, and will sustain a 5000rpm to 180.

And +1 for super pro bushings. happy with them. Just the occasional squeak on rough roads.

Gearboxes always give that problem when mated with a cvt ecu. It's always been dead spots at high speed. I think it has more to do with the ecu expecting a higher rpm at anything 140kmh+ mainly because anything over that speed on cvt the rpms are like 5500~6000. But with the box you can achieve those speeds at sub 5000. So while the job of the cvt ecu is to always ensure you in the right rpm/torque range for the speed you are doing. It can't force the gearbox maintain a high rpm as it's trying to do because it's expecting the cvt. Hence dead spot/shutdown. Not sure of the lasting consequences. But if they driver is forced to pull over and restart the car then a soft reboot of the ecu is what is required.

audiostar

Postby audiostar » January 21st, 2014, 7:20 am

Thanks bro for ur advice hope i can get dat fix how do i do the soft reboot. Or who is a gud man i can check to sort out dis prob.........

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 21st, 2014, 8:04 am

audiostar wrote:Thanks bro for ur advice hope i can get dat fix how do i do the soft reboot. Or who is a gud man i can check to sort out dis prob.........

Well you currently doing the soft reboot by pulling over, switching off and starting back the car.
Nothing more you can do until you get the ecu for a gearbox model CS.

You can check out an Electrician up north in Tunapuna, this goes to you too trapstar and your O2.
His name is Ryan located here: https://maps.google.tt/maps?saddr=Franc ... iwloc=ddw0

Other guys here maybe able to recommend others in south.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 21st, 2014, 9:22 am

Any 1 kno any gud electrician who can wire back my 02 sensor on my exhaust asap plz

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 21st, 2014, 9:24 am

trapstar wrote:Any 1 kno any gud electrician who can wire back my 02 sensor on my exhaust asap plz

Look one post up buddy..

Postby BrotherHood » January 21st, 2014, 10:06 am

:lol: :lol: nice timing trapstar

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 21st, 2014, 10:08 am

Lol thanks idlemind

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 21st, 2014, 10:16 am

Aye idlemind having problems with my Google map can u give me a contact number plz

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 21st, 2014, 10:24 am

trap, you seem like one of them special ones...

star369 wrote:Check ryan the electrician in puna he will sort u out u might not need two fans 733-9176

trapstar wrote:I will sure do thanks.....
Last edited by idlemind on January 22nd, 2014, 7:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » January 21st, 2014, 10:45 am

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » January 22nd, 2014, 11:16 am

ZeroOne wrote:Radiattor flush method number 2.

My engine does not have a thermostat, running fine.

1. Switch off engine, open bonnet for engine to cool. Run water on the rad from water hose to cool it down.

2. Open rad cover, disconnect the overflow bottle and the intake hose at the top of the rad.

3. Remove bottom hose that goes to the thermostat.

4. Remove bell cover that bottom hose connects to.

5. Remove thermostat.

6. Replace the bell cover.

7. Connect bottom hose.

8. Place the water hose in the rad cover and let the water flow out the extractor hose until it gets clear.

9. Start the engine while the water hose is in the rad and rev the engine a little nothing over a rpm of 2k, let the water run until it gets clear don't run engine for too long.

10. Switch off engine.

11. Repeat steps 3-4.

12. Replace thermostat.

13. Put silicone on the base of the bell cover then replace on engine.

14. Connect bottom hose.

15. Repeat steps 8-9.

16. Pour coolant in rad until it reaches the top of the rad.

11. Clean overflow bottle we used purple blaster.

12. Pour coolant in overflow bottle until it reaches "full".

13. Reconnect overflow bottle.

14. Screw on rad cap. If the cap was never replaced now is a good time.

15. Start engine with A/C off and monitor temp gauge until rad fans trip on, fans should trip on when gauge reads a little below half.

Going to flush rad soon, last year I found a more faster and better way to flush the radiator similar to this.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”