The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby idlemind » January 18th, 2014, 10:29 am

About 50kms again from gas light

death365

Postby death365 » January 18th, 2014, 11:16 am

Thanks....

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 18th, 2014, 11:33 am

reading these comments making me wonder if to change from my mobil1 10w30 to the np oil....

btw, anyone know where i can buy a engine dipstick? like the top plastic handle broke off and now cant be sure whats the correct oil level. checked a few places but no luck.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 18th, 2014, 11:37 am

If the mobil1 is working for you then stick with it. Only change oil (brand and weight) if you not satisfied with what you getting from it.

I saw someone in this thread brought in their dipstick new from online. This seems like the only solution or you can give Bella a call and see if he has any.

Postby BrotherHood » January 18th, 2014, 6:12 pm

Like KURMAman know I was coming to ask bout dipstick. Same ting happen to my dipstick this morning when doing meh weekly fluid checks.

Postby ronsin1 » January 18th, 2014, 7:44 pm

Where alyuh fellas dipping alyuh stick for it to break like that :lol:

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 18th, 2014, 11:11 pm

yeah fellas the Valvoline working nice ...............easy 180

Postby wagonrunner » January 19th, 2014, 12:43 am

mathuras in st james for most dipsticks.
did you try there?

Postby cinco » January 19th, 2014, 7:52 am

wagonrunner wrote:mathuras in st james for most dipsticks.
did you try there?

Is d workers u talkin bout or d actual dipstick :grin:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 19th, 2014, 8:40 am

BOSCH battery died on me couple of weeks ago after 2 years. It was giving signs of dieing about 6 months ago just never bothered to check it.

Carried it back and got another pro rated at 28% off which really wasn't much of a discount, funny thing is that the battery that died on me cost me 900, that same battery is being sold for 1300 now, even with 28% off it still will not cost $900.

At that price point coupled with the fact that these batteries go bad after a year and 6 months doesn't make BOSCH a good buy. So I got a Motorcraft battery which boasts 3 years full replacement (as long as you have it checked every 3 months of course). Gonna see how that works out.

Postby ronsin1 » January 19th, 2014, 11:42 am

For those who not on the mitsucrew FB group or Page please see meet and greet below

https://www.facebook.com/events/488081734636261/

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 19th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Hey I got complete rear brakes setup for cs lancers cs2/cs3 with hand brakes cable 1500

trapstar

Postby trapstar » January 19th, 2014, 7:21 pm

7852810 call me

Postby BrotherHood » January 19th, 2014, 10:05 pm

wagonrunner wrote:mathuras in st james for most dipsticks.
did you try there?

Thanks.

trapstar wrote:Hey I got complete rear brakes setup for cs lancers cs2/cs3 with hand brakes cable 1500

Only $1500?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 19th, 2014, 11:38 pm

What's the hole spacing on a cs2 lancer?

davidboyce

Postby davidboyce » January 20th, 2014, 12:55 am

this page is always in support of bella. but from two experiences he is the worse smart man in parts for lancer had to change radiator fans he strip the whole housing and just sold me the motors not even connective wiring and for the tappet pan cover he took of every attachment down to oil cover. This is not advertising but towheed in curepe should be added as a lancer guy of north and will give you everything no hassle and fight down 4g18 and 4g15 tel 662-0118.. wish I went there first for fans because might of bought the whole radiator set up with what I paid by bella for motor. and also needed a new wiper fluid pump bella wanted 300 and got a wagon one in bamboo for 150 plus two pumps because its a wagon one.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 20th, 2014, 1:13 am

The buyers can always make the choice.

Postby wagonrunner » January 20th, 2014, 1:19 am

sound boy 64 wrote:What's the hole spacing on a cs2 lancer?
cs3 is 4x100. Dunno cs2

Postby Ted_v2 » January 20th, 2014, 1:21 am

Local and foreign is different?
Need to get a pair of rotors and calipers soon. It's a 1" upgrade to stock ck brakes.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2014, 6:09 am

davidboyce wrote:this page is always in support of bella. but from two experiences he is the worse smart man in parts for lancer had to change radiator fans he strip the whole housing and just sold me the motors not even connective wiring and for the tappet pan cover he took of every attachment down to oil cover. This is not advertising but towheed in curepe should be added as a lancer guy of north and will give you everything no hassle and fight down 4g18 and 4g15 tel 662-0118.. wish I went there first for fans because might of bought the whole radiator set up with what I paid by bella for motor. and also needed a new wiper fluid pump bella wanted 300 and got a wagon one in bamboo for 150 plus two pumps because its a wagon one.

By all means you are entitled to make the purchase or not. You guys ask where has the parts and 9/10 times bella would have them. There was once a time when CS parts were not easily sourced and I don't mean serviceable parts. I'm talking about the hard to get parts. And you got those parts at bella. I'm not by any means in support of him, I had that same experience with buying the radiator fan motor only from him. But I followed thru because if you carried the two fan setup you had to really hunt for any of those motors.

There's also the piece of mind that goes with knowing he has a part and you don't have to go hunting around. Remember the days when you had to spend an entire day at bamboo looking for a part or even having to walk with the part yourself. How about when you find the part and they don't want to scrap it to sell you? Well my friend, as I said 9/10 times Bella would be willing to scrap it for you. Also you could've negotiate price with him. Most other places set on pricing.

Anyway. It's a good thing you guys have alternatives now in places like Toweeds and don't dig a horrors David we all live and learn. If Bella getting too smart now, thanks to you we now have another guy to support. Thanks bro.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 20th, 2014, 7:19 am

LOL @ Bella Tote....my biggest issue with him is that he never there...always out of the country or have to go out...

Alternatives to Bella:

1. Towheed
2. Willies in the Bamboo
3. Mitra in the bamboo as well(Grand Bazaar side)
4. Ravi's(up the street from Willies)

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 20th, 2014, 7:24 am

ronsin1 wrote:For those who not on the mitsucrew FB group or Page please see meet and greet below

https://www.facebook.com/events/488081734636261/

Hey, can you post the info here as I don't frequent Facebook much...others may also benefit as well.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 20th, 2014, 8:48 am

sound boy 64 wrote:What's the hole spacing on a cs2 lancer?
cs3 is 4x100. Dunno cs2

Hole spacing :?:
Soundboy the bolt pattern on CS2 is 4X100

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2014, 9:56 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Hey, can you post the info here as I don't frequent Facebook much...others may also benefit as well.

I updated one of my old threads with the lime info: viewtopic.php?f=33&t=169572

douglaking's thread was more recent but I dont see him posting here anymore :(

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 20th, 2014, 9:59 am

most of the parts I need I import from amayama.....direct from japan.

Last stuff I brought locally was fender, bumper.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 20th, 2014, 11:25 am

idlemind wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Hey, can you post the info here as I don't frequent Facebook much...others may also benefit as well.

I updated one of my old threads with the lime info: viewtopic.php?f=33&t=169572

douglaking's thread was more recent but I dont see him posting here anymore :(

Thanks man, I saw it. Will have to check my timetable to see if I have class that Sunday.

DouglaKing sold that car long time boy, he only kept it for a few months.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 20th, 2014, 11:33 am

Fellas anyone ever bought the polyurthene bushing locally and from who?
Heard a lil knock last week when goin over a hump, so i startin to put myself in place early
Was watching this site
http://www.energysuspensionparts.com/pr ... ancer+2002
anyone could say if they bought and which p/n i looking at?
Part Number: W51988
Part Number: W53066
Part Number: W51775 part looking like steering rack rubbers?

Postby BrotherHood » January 20th, 2014, 11:37 am

Biggs3ne wrote:LOL @ Bella Tote....my biggest issue with him is that he never there...always out of the country or have to go out...

Alternatives to Bella:

1. Towheed
2. Willies in the Bamboo
3. Mitra in the bamboo as well(Grand Bazaar side)
4. Ravi's(up the street from Willies)

5. Mohammed's Used Parts. (Grand Bazaar side. Down to the end after the exit to Uriah Butler Highway southbound.

Douglaking sell he Lancer. He gone Nissan.

I have some old mounts home that I want filled with Polyurethane. Anybody does it locally?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 20th, 2014, 11:48 am

BrotherHood wrote:Douglaking sell he Lancer. He gone back Nissan.

He regretted selling his b14 to buy the CS...oh well

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 20th, 2014, 11:50 am

Sasco in Sando fills mounts with rubber (hard of soft), and solid or with gaps.
Did all my mounts with them and they last. I went with Hard/Solid.
Wont suggest that to you guys. Put I didnt have any problems.

In terms of poly bushings locally, check tuner vyshall for SuperPro bushings.
I wont suggest you buy online unless you know for sure the part numbers match back.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”