The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Biggs3ne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Biggs3ne » December 24th, 2013, 6:44 pm

Compliments of d Season Fellas...be safe in what ya'll doing....take extra care on d road guys...god bless

Postby ronsin1 » December 25th, 2013, 7:59 am

Merry Christmas Guys have a safe one

venum

Postby venum » December 25th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Merry Christmas Fellas
Last edited by venum on December 25th, 2013, 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » December 25th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Merry Christmas Fellas

Last edited by venum on December 25th, 2013, 1:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 25th, 2013, 12:57 pm

1387926595910 (Small).jpg
1387926595910 (Small).jpg (43.48 KiB) Viewed 3305 times

fras

Postby fras » December 25th, 2013, 6:16 pm

Merry Christmas guys :drinking:

Postby BrotherHood » December 27th, 2013, 3:50 pm

EXO, the car lookin good dey boy. Venum, yours too. Ah like the gifts under the tree :lol:

star369

Postby star369 » December 29th, 2013, 6:24 pm

I have a pal who now got a cs but his cvt failed as he bought it anyone can help him out with an affordable 4g18 cvt tranny?

star369

Postby star369 » December 29th, 2013, 6:25 pm

I have a pal who now got a cs but his cvt failed as he bought it anyone can help him out with an affordable 4g18 cvt tranny?

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 30th, 2013, 12:22 am

check cosmo in dabadie

Postby BrotherHood » December 30th, 2013, 10:45 am

Isn't it better to rebuild the transmission?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2013, 6:10 pm

Go with the best transmission problem solver.

Gearbox fadda

star369

Postby star369 » December 30th, 2013, 6:51 pm

He guy dont like gears think is his first car so he done fustrated

icefox

Postby icefox » December 30th, 2013, 10:01 pm

Hey fellas, my cs2 giving a lil trouble check engine light coming on for a while an den coming off , an the car idling with a lil bubble, I think its a sensor.
I wanna no where I cud get a scan, I'm from d north, so any where along d east west corridor wud do,

icefox

Postby icefox » December 30th, 2013, 10:04 pm

Hey fellas, my cs2 giving a lil trouble check engine light coming on for a while an den coming off , an the car idling with a lil bubble, I think its a sensor.
I wanna no where I cud get a scan, I'm from d north, so any where along d east west corridor wud do,

trapstar

Postby trapstar » December 31st, 2013, 12:47 am

icefox wrote:Hey fellas, my cs2 giving a lil trouble check engine light coming on for a while an den coming off , an the car idling with a lil bubble, I think its a sensor.

Call me tomorrow 7852810

trapstar

icefox wrote:Hey fellas, my cs2 giving a lil trouble check engine light coming on for a while an den coming off , an the car idling with a lil bubble, I think its a sensor.

Call me tomorrow 7852810

trapstar

Call me tomorrow 7852810

trapstar

Postby trapstar » December 31st, 2013, 12:49 am

Call me tomorrow 7852810 I may give a help in hand

icefox

Postby icefox » December 31st, 2013, 12:53 am

trapstar wrote:

Call me tomorrow 7852810 I may give a help in hand

OK dat will b real appreciated

Postby BrotherHood » January 1st, 2014, 1:03 pm

Happy New Year fellas. Success and prosperity in 2014.

We hadda have a lime soon.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 1st, 2014, 9:00 pm

Best Wishes for 2014 everyone

QG

Postby QG » January 4th, 2014, 11:15 pm

All the best for 2014 you all...

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 6th, 2014, 7:33 pm

New yr new problems
Fellas i ve noticed for the past two or three days when i start my babie on a morn she tumbles and then cuts off , once i turn the key again she starts up
Normally i start with one tumble... I want to tackle this before it becomes a problem,any ideas?
I already changed plugs and did usual tune up dec.
What again am i looking for?

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 6th, 2014, 8:51 pm

nissan4life wrote:New yr new problems
Fellas i ve noticed for the past two or three days when i start my babie on a morn she tumbles and then cuts off , once i turn the key again she starts up
Normally i start with one tumble... I want to tackle this before it becomes a problem,any ideas?

make sure yuh got no fuel leak make sure the hoses good

30hz

Postby 30hz » January 6th, 2014, 8:59 pm

nissan4life wrote:New yr new problems

Sounds like temperature sensor gone. Brass thing right below battery stand area. Make sure it's plugged in properly. If it is, Unplug and see if any difference

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 7th, 2014, 1:10 pm

yea mety i look for leaks on the ground,aint see none.
The cs2a have a fuel pump in the tank as well as the front?

30hz who would the temperature sensor affect the cold start on a morn? Temp sensor usually affects fan and overheating problems.
We all here to learn so if you know something we dont please explain.

30hz

Postby 30hz » January 7th, 2014, 5:59 pm

nissan4life wrote:yea mety i look for leaks on the ground,aint see none.

30hz who would the temperature sensor affect the cold start on a morn? Temp sensor usually affects fan and overheating problems.

If the temperature sensor unplugged or not working, engine will take about 5 minutes of tumbling when cold starting on a morning. Temperature sensor tells engine when optimum temp is achieved and lowers the idle when engine is heated up properly. You know when you start on a morning the idle races slightly until engine warms up, then shows down.

30hz

Postby 30hz » January 7th, 2014, 6:04 pm

nissan4life wrote:yea mety i look for leaks on the ground,aint see none.

If the temperature sensor unplugged or not working, engine will take about 5 minutes of tumbling when cold starting on a morning. Temperature sensor tells engine when optimum temp is achieved and lowers the idle when engine is heated up properly. You know when you start on a morning the idle races slightly until engine warms up, then slows down.

Temperature sensor regulates this. If you unplug temp sensor, fans come on immediately and remains on.

I've done 100,000km on my cs3, 4g18. Still going strong, I've learned the hard way. Love my bushi

icefox

Postby icefox » January 10th, 2014, 7:17 pm

hey fellas need some help here,got 3 error codes after trapstar scanned my car....
p0136- i think dis the O2 Sensor Circuit
p0400-Exhaust Gas Recirculation Flow
p0622-Generator Field/F Terminal Circuit

ok im really lost here, an i dont no where the hell to start or wat to look for here,tlk to me peeps

Return to “MITSUBISHI”