The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

daniel135

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby daniel135 » November 27th, 2013, 10:56 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Biggs, thanks a lot pal. Really appreciate it. *bonx*

U good to go now....i passed through by daniel earlier on today (saturday)...ended up giving him d bulbs as he told me he needed for his ID plates...hope u.doh mind...

No problem at all. He will like them.

Yea guys thanks.looking bess!!wen we doin d lancer meet ppl?

Postby BrotherHood » November 28th, 2013, 12:09 am

Hmm, next year for that I feel. Between now and the end of the year is pace.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 28th, 2013, 4:29 pm

fellaz who changed their engine start switch, how did you all take off the white jack from the engine start black switch connector housing?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 28th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Got the mech to change the plug seal gasket and mounts car felling like a euro now.

One problem I noticed, the spark plugs are always covered in soot. Im using the right plugs.

This means that the engine is burning more gas than it should, I get about 450km/tank.

I read that the lambda sensor (O2 sensor) could be faulty as well as the ECU. Im pretty sure the ECU is working fine though, something tells me that if the ECU wasn't working I would of had a lot bigger problems.

Postby BrotherHood » November 29th, 2013, 12:53 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:fellaz who changed their engine start switch, how did you all take off the white jack from the engine start black switch connector housing?

Mine was changed a couple months ago but sorry, electrician handled that. I not too sure about this one.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 29th, 2013, 7:23 am

I took out the switch from the turbo front cut but the connector is the same shape but the contacts are placed differently so I need to use back my stock connector for now but for hell the thing doesn't want to slide off the switch housing....

Postby BrotherHood » November 29th, 2013, 8:32 am

I know exactly what you speak of. Electrician took a while with it as well.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 30th, 2013, 9:10 pm

I disconnected the O2 sensor on the exhaust manifold but no engine check light, engine working as normal.

This is weird. Im thinking its probably disabled from the ECU.

krish1

Postby krish1 » November 30th, 2013, 11:04 pm

Hey guys, I have a lancer glx (local) when the AC is on I notice both the radiator fans stop and start in about 30 - 45 second intervals when it starts I notice the idle surges a bit (I can see the gauge on the tachometer go past 1 and drop back to around 0.9) and you hear a sort of clunking sound from when the motors spin up. I only notice this while idling, not sure if it happens while driving. Is this normal? If not, could you let me know what to check?

p.s. my ac works cools as normal however I get a a squealing sound from under the dash passenger side I believe when on. (This isn't a belt problem) What would cause this problem as well?

I serviced the throttle body, changed plugs and cleaned injectors to make sure they weren't affecting my idle.

Thanks guys, I already read the first 100 pages or so searching for an answer. :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 1st, 2013, 1:00 pm

Everything you wrote there is normal including the clunking/clicking sound when fans trip on.

The squealing sound from under the passenger dash is a malfunction, there is a fan there, you would need to have that checked.

jonboy

Postby jonboy » December 1st, 2013, 2:08 pm

anyone ever service or change the hydraulic lifters?

always found that my engine sounded like an old bedford :s ( already did most o the usual stuff recommended for 100k)

saw in the engine manual, the lifters can be cleaned in diesel..?
anyone ever tried this ?

krish1

Postby krish1 » December 1st, 2013, 2:18 pm

Thank you very much ZeroOne ! :D

I'll get the fan checked out.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 1st, 2013, 4:22 pm

jonboy wrote:anyone ever service or change the hydraulic lifters?

always found that my engine sounded like an old bedford :s ( already did most o the usual stuff recommended for 100k)

anyone ever tried this ?

bai them gdi love to tick.... u cud service em but it'll come back. there are non ticking ones selling from malaysia/japan u can import. i'm not GDI but i paid 80US for a set...

jonboy

Postby jonboy » December 1st, 2013, 8:10 pm

EXODUS wrote:
bai them gdi love to tick.... u cud service em but it'll come back. there are non ticking ones selling from malaysia/japan u can import. i'm not GDI but i paid 80US for a set...

thanks for the advice man..i think i will change them, then.

you remember the model number or vendor? im seeing a whole set for 4g63 and 4g93 but nothing for 4g18 ( mine)

are they interchangeable?

on another topic, anyone using a transmission oil cooler? if so, i have a noob question >.< what's the optimal placement? just strap it on the radiator?

Postby BrotherHood » December 2nd, 2013, 2:56 pm

EXODUS, I have stock. Link up!

Postby wagonrunner » December 2nd, 2013, 4:10 pm

Went up paramin to the saut d'eau recreational park with a Y12 auto some time ago.
Did it in the CS3, but wasn't comfortable.

Had it in L (Ds for the less steep inclines) keeping rpm low. under 1k in L and under 2k in Ds.
I was getting vibration and a sound from the transmission.

CVT fluid is still good (color and level). no difference in scent from change a few months ago.

Anyone went there in a CS3? Was it similar?

xtech

Postby xtech » December 3rd, 2013, 1:28 am

EXODUS wrote:
jonboy wrote:anyone ever service or change the hydraulic lifters?

anyone ever tried this ?

One can of engine restorer will cure your ticks forever

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 3rd, 2013, 8:07 am

^^^ nada.... temporary fix when inna rush

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » December 3rd, 2013, 9:05 am

wagonrunner wrote:Went up paramin to the saut d'eau recreational park with a Y12 auto some time ago.
Did it in the CS3, but wasn't comfortable.

Had it in L (Ds for the less steep inclines) keeping rpm low. under 1k in L and under 2k in Ds.
I was getting vibration and a sound from the transmission.

CVT fluid is still good (color and level). no difference in scent from change a few months ago.

Anyone went there in a CS3? Was it similar?

I visit paramin regularly , you hadda go up in L else you gonna smell the tranny. The cvt isnt built for that kind of constant steep incline.
My advise to you is leave them red woman up there alone.

Xtech i know i heard idle speak of this before, i searched but never got it.
You know any where i can get engine restorer? And it has to be done on a oil change correct?

Postby wagonrunner » December 3rd, 2013, 11:00 am

nissan4life wrote:I visit paramin regularly , you hadda go up in L else you gonna smell the tranny.
The cvt isnt built for that kind of constant steep incline.
Suspected that. This one seemed weaker than others while climbing. Just wanted to make sure it's the norm and not only with this particular car because it pulls very well in all other use.
nissan4life wrote:My advise to you is leave them red woman up there alone.
She won't like that. She eh mind visiting, but would only live up there if she matured knowing only there.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » December 3rd, 2013, 12:20 pm

Size and weight of your rims has part to play with it too.
If you got on 18's or bigger you know is katch arse to go up the hill.

Postby wagonrunner » December 3rd, 2013, 12:24 pm

heavy 15"s with 205/60 i think on em.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 3rd, 2013, 12:57 pm

Officially up for sale guys, comment/bump as you see fit.
Breaking my heart....

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=544243

Postby wagonrunner » December 3rd, 2013, 1:22 pm

can you post your dyno chart?
1.5 cvt made 90whp by audi at dyno day this year.

betting that 2.25" exhaust robbed of you of some torque.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 3rd, 2013, 1:39 pm

any GDI 93T men dyno tested as yet?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 3rd, 2013, 2:43 pm

wagonrunner wrote:can you post your dyno chart?
1.5 cvt made 90whp by audi at dyno day this year.

betting that 2.25" exhaust robbed of you of some torque.

Nah I know what did.
I have on two resonators.
The GDI exhaust is bigger than the 4G18s and I have a 4G18 with GDI exhaust.
I had to cut down the noise and by extension the air flow by adding another resonator as wifey was complaining too much. Noticed the performance cut immediately after.

Think il take it out seeing that its for sale.
IMG_3527.JPG

Postby ronsin1 » December 3rd, 2013, 9:02 pm

^^^ you sure she was not complaining about you

Postby wagonrunner » December 3rd, 2013, 9:26 pm

the torque is better though. 4000-4500 musbe feels like waiting for vtec

Postby BrotherHood » December 4th, 2013, 2:19 am

idlemind wrote:Officially up for sale guys, comment/bump as you see fit.
Breaking my heart....

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=544243

No more idlemind :(

This probably is tough to do but we all have to someday.......
unless of course some of us buy cars to keep until you or it dies.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 4th, 2013, 7:14 am

Nah fellas I will still be around.
Too much experience to throw away.

Karl, what was Cathy's torque figure?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”