4g63 vs sr20?????????

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Postby QG » August 24th, 2009, 9:36 am

ShIvAm wrote:boi nun much nah :) i tryin to get my padna to sell me he galant super saloon diff, which i tink is lsd...

Check the diff to see if it's open or closed.

Closed diff- LSD
Open Diff- non LSD

I think my padna still have his old Diff lying around fron his old Galant.
I will find out.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » August 24th, 2009, 12:20 pm

it closed... but d fella wanna sell d whole car an not jus the diff alone :cry: ur padna diff lsd?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » August 24th, 2009, 1:49 pm

gallantpan wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:ohh so it'll find me then lol.....eh i get a strut bar an i find it realy help wit the pullin, and umm 1 question do u pull the struts in or push it out cause mine kinda pullin in, good or bad?

pull it in... only enough to take out the slack...post some pics naa...

eh u make over ur brackets 4 urs??? cause i notice mine eh ressin flat down, i go take a pic wen i put it back on.... i take it off cause i wanna get it ressin flat

QG

Postby QG » August 24th, 2009, 9:47 pm

Aye, he don't have the diff anymore.

He does buy old car and parts and sell them off nah.
I will still look out for one for you...(preferred lsd).

If you want o buy his webber for the galant, let me know.

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » August 25th, 2009, 11:06 am

ShIvAm,-If it not sitting flat ,bend it a little.... it have a guy selling a crash lancer for parts in the express classifieds, check it out.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » August 27th, 2009, 11:13 am

lemme rephrase, it not going rite down it have a lil ring round the strut rubber preventing it from going down :)

drlancer

Postby drlancer » September 4th, 2009, 11:37 am

well i have a sr20 in a box lancer (after i destroyed 2 4g63T. now i ent look back since, with just a little upgrades the car did 12.4 in camden CONSISTANTLY!!!!!!!!!!!
so there u have it

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » September 4th, 2009, 11:40 am

drlancer wrote:well i have a sr20 in a box lancer (after i destroyed 2 4g63T. now i ent look back since, with just a little upgrades the car did 12.4 in camden CONSISTANTLY!!!!!!!!!!!
so there u have it

not 4G63T...G63b...There is a difference...The 4G63t is twin cam which means more power than SR20's.... :D

QG

Postby QG » September 4th, 2009, 5:25 pm

Tuner Imports wrote:
drlancer wrote:well i have a sr20 in a box lancer (after i destroyed 2 4g63T. now i ent look back since, with just a little upgrades the car did 12.4 in camden CONSISTANTLY!!!!!!!!!!!
so there u have it

not 4G63T...G63b...There is a difference...The 4G63t is twin cam which means more power than SR20's.... :D

true...if you don't plan on using any twin cam mitsu 2.0L, forget it....go with SR20 and done :lol:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 4th, 2009, 5:46 pm

sr20 isnt twin cam :?

QG

Postby QG » September 4th, 2009, 9:32 pm

ShIvAm wrote:sr20 isnt twin cam :?

Yes it is.

SR20DE

D= Dual over head cam (DOHC)
E=Fuel Injected

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » September 5th, 2009, 9:27 am

so there u have it

sell d box lancer & buy a S14 before you destroy it too....

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 5th, 2009, 10:35 am

yea i kno so wa Tuner Imports, say (The 4G63t is twin cam which means more power than SR20's....) da 4 den????

u kno wa i was woundering...... where all these sr20s and 4g63 engines coming from? crashed foreign used cars or sum

QG

Postby QG » September 5th, 2009, 12:14 pm

Scene, lol.

I think he was trying to say the 4G63t will put a cut arse on them SR20 turbo :lol:
But he is forgetting about them silvia's SR20s which are powerful DETs :lol:

You can get any of those engines by Bicks on in the bamboo area...some of the engines are imported from front half cuts of vehicles.
And you may be correct as well, some engines could have really been imported from CRASHED FOREIGN USED VEHICLES.

That's why i would prefer to buy an engine from a front half cut rather than one laying around the ground :shock:

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » September 5th, 2009, 1:23 pm

QG wrote:Scene, lol.

I think he was trying to say the 4G63t will put a cut arse on them SR20 turbo :lol:
But he is forgetting about them silvia's SR20s which are powerful DETs :lol:

You can get any of those engines by Bicks on in the bamboo area...some of the engines are imported from front half cuts of vehicles.
And you may be correct as well, some engines could have really been imported from CRASHED FOREIGN USED VEHICLES.

That's why i would prefer to buy an engine from a front half cut rather than one laying around the ground :shock:

Actually any 4G63T are more powerful than any of the SR20's out here once they are RWD...(more torque/more horsepower) :D

drlancer

Postby drlancer » September 9th, 2009, 3:18 pm

hmmm!!!!!!!!! i dont know about that nick, after all "gonzo" give up and went sr, and he did some good hp and times at camden!

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » September 9th, 2009, 5:05 pm

^^^True but he was never 4G63T... :mrgreen:

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » September 9th, 2009, 10:45 pm

stock SR20 ports real small...4G63t ports 33% larger :mrgreen:

QG

Postby QG » September 10th, 2009, 12:18 pm

SR20 burns less gass than 4G63t as well :P

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 10th, 2009, 2:10 pm

QG wrote:SR20 burns less gass than 4G63t as well :P

lol :lol:

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » September 10th, 2009, 9:42 pm

QG wrote:SR20 burns less gass than 4G63t as well :P

well how you expect to get power..? push..? wind sail..., ahh red bull...!

ecktt

Postby ecktt » September 10th, 2009, 10:50 pm

isn't it true that an SR20 can make the same HP as a 4g63T on stock internals?

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » September 11th, 2009, 9:30 am

ecktt,It should, i see no reason it shouldn't.
gallantpan,I was about to say the same thing. To make safe power it is only obvious you must use more fuel... :mrgreen:

Boost Junkies TT

Postby Boost Junkies TT » September 11th, 2009, 12:19 pm

#1: 4G63

Positives - Probably the strongest of the bunch, has easy big hp bolt on options. Is relatively easy to tune and has one of the best power profiles going.

Negatives - only released as a transverse engine, therefore rwd conversions are tricky due to gearbox issues.

#2: SR20

Positives - Everyone knows how to tune them, cheap, easy power options.

Negatives - Ancient design, higher NVH levels, Cheap head design, 16 valves & 2 cam shafts, but only 4 lobes per cam instead of 8, therefore some of the benefit of having 4 valves per cylinder is lost.

Note Newer model sr20 motors come with 8 lobes eg sr20ve and sr20vet

Cobra316

DOH ASK! NO COMPARISSON

Postby Cobra316 » September 11th, 2009, 8:26 pm

If you have to ask then just go for the SR. 4G63s are not for the uninformed. There is no comparison.

SR20DET= 210hp/180ft/lbs
4G63T= 256-305hp/210-260ft/lbs

SR's can be for front or rear wheel apps
63T's are all wheel apps but if yuh have belly, suspension, brakes and gears yuh could go front wheel.

hmph

Postby hmph » September 11th, 2009, 10:42 pm

this thread still going on :lol: :lol: :lol:

ask anyone who build engines, and built both the SR and 4g63 and they will give you the answer.

QG

Re: DOH ASK! NO COMPARISSON

Postby QG » September 14th, 2009, 12:43 pm

Cobra316 wrote:If you have to ask then just go for the SR. 4G63s are not for the uninformed. There is no comparison.

SR20DET= 210hp/180ft/lbs
4G63T= 256-305hp/210-260ft/lbs

SR's can be for front or rear wheel apps
63T's are all wheel apps but if yuh have belly, suspension, brakes and gears yuh could go front wheel.

Silvia S15 SR20DET= 265HP RWD :wink:

Nismo have a 270 SR20DET as well.

Nissan created a SR20VET = 280HP for the XTRAIL GT

I will say that the CT9A EVO's 4G63T is powerful and very torquey :lol:

mafia-boss

Postby mafia-boss » September 14th, 2009, 2:34 pm

jes cheak which 4 cylinder holding d title 4 fastest in d world , 6.94 on d 1/4 mile , 4g63

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 14th, 2009, 6:09 pm

could reliability play an impotant part here:?: :|

hmph

Postby hmph » September 14th, 2009, 6:15 pm

ShIvAm wrote:could reliability play an impotant part here:?: :|

in relation to?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”