The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby ronsin1 » November 6th, 2013, 11:09 pm

^^^ I believe it is on the back wind screen above the heater element

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 7th, 2013, 11:14 am

Yup its built into the heater element/defogger grid thing.
Cant retint as often as I would like coz yunno them tint men love to slash the defogger.

Brotherhood, I can safely say I have never seen your CS on the road :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 7th, 2013, 11:33 am

talking about that how you know the defogger working? any way to test it?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 7th, 2013, 12:02 pm

eeen pg 400

Postby BrotherHood » November 7th, 2013, 3:02 pm

idlemind wrote:Brotherhood, I can safely say I have never seen your CS on the road :lol:

The time we bounce up by that bar next to the grocery in Caroni it wasn't that colour yet. I have seen about three other CSs try to copy the colour. One has come very close but they have all failed :lol:

andy111

Postby andy111 » November 7th, 2013, 3:34 pm

Fellas looking for the caliper pins for the cs lancer apparently some are missing..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 7th, 2013, 11:27 pm

idlemind wrote:Yup its built into the heater element/defogger grid thing.
Cant retint as often as I would like coz yunno them tint men love to slash the defogger.

Brotherhood, I can safely say I have never seen your CS on the road :lol:

That's why I got the oem privacy rear glass from the Ralliart CS5A :D

some tint shops claim to remove the tint safely without damaging the defogger

nivek

Postby nivek » November 8th, 2013, 10:44 am

having a problem with selecting which vent the ac come through....ac tech said most likely its something electrical....can anyone reccommend where i can purchase such unit or have it repaired....
thanks...car is a 2006 cs5w viewtopic.php?f=55&t=518668

trapstar

Postby trapstar » November 8th, 2013, 10:06 pm

Hey fellas im selling my engine and transmission complete its 4g15 sohc with cvt trani askin 5500 need dis gone asap 7852810 im goin 4g93

trapstar

Postby trapstar » November 8th, 2013, 10:07 pm

Hey fellas im selling my engine and transmission complete its 4g15 sohc with cvt trani askin 5500 need dis gone asap 7852810 im goin 4g93

trapstar

Postby trapstar » November 8th, 2013, 10:07 pm

Postby gastly369 » November 10th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Hey fellas some info plz. Can a 2wd tiptronic tranny work in a cs2 glx 4G18 engine? Want to convert from the cvt tranny.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 10:23 pm

Posted twice
Last edited by Ted_v2 on November 10th, 2013, 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 10:25 pm

The Tiptronic is also cvt if I can recall.
The best swap will be a ck gearbox with a cs flywheel

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2013, 12:08 am

Horn no longer works.
It went from sometimes it will to don't rely on it at all.
This also happened in the CK years ago. But that was simple, took off the horn cover, and mended the plastic frame under it.

I'm skeptical to DIY since I've never repaired an OEM horn with an airbag before. Any pointers?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 11th, 2013, 5:03 am

disconnect the battery ,then unjack the airbag.
then install using the opposite.
did a similar job in a new honda city and that worked.

xtech

Postby xtech » November 11th, 2013, 7:21 am

sound boy 64 wrote:The Tiptronic is also cvt if I can recall.

think what he means is he want want to use a INVECSII with tiptron from a CK or Galant which is non-cvt buddy

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2013, 10:11 am

yea i saw this to buy so i wanted to kno if it can work and what i would have to do.
"4G9x tranny but will also fit 4G15 , 4G18 got the brain an harness"

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 11th, 2013, 11:20 am

Hey all. Been getting some problems with a CS3.
Presently:
At around 110km/hr and above, I am getting a slight shake on the steering wheel.
The shaking is more intense when braking at speeds of 110km/hr and above.

Previously:
Steering would shake noticeably at speeds of 110km/hr and above, whether driving or braking.
I changed the right steering end on advice of an alignment shop and the problem did not go away.
Went to align this time at Master Serv and they told me I needed to change the cradle arm bushings before I could align.
I changed the left steering end and the large bushing in both cradle arms (bushings bought from Diamond Motors).
Went back to Master Serv, did a speed balance of the front wheels and 4 wheel alignment.
The shakes did not go away.
Went to a tyre shop in my area and did another speed balance and I specified the speed that I was getting the shaking at. After the speed balance, the shake lessened while driving at 110+ but the shake was still noticeable while braking.
Note: The brake pedal is not vibrating while pressing it so I don't think it is the rotors.

Can anyone here advise on what could be the problem?
Thanks.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 11th, 2013, 12:05 pm

Have you tried rotating tyres?
Could be a bent tyre or bent rim.

Although the guys doing the speed balance should identify these.

But it wouldn't hurt to check.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 11th, 2013, 2:13 pm

I will try rotating and see if that helps.
I'm on the original 14" rims but I'll try it.

Ayanz

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Ayanz » November 11th, 2013, 2:29 pm

venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:
venum here is the dash, when the system is "booting" it says Mitsubishi Multi Communication System.

The A/C is integrated into it, any change to the A/C is shown on the display. It also has maps, GPS positioning, compass showing the direction the car is heading, fuel monitor, speed monitor some other stuff I couldn't understand cause its in Japanese.

Tried to change it to English but apparently there is no option for that.

Wow :!:

first new thing I have seen on a CS model in years :!:

a refreshing change in this thread - idle yuh skettle, yuh fired

Zero - well done young one

i have the exact same navi in my car.. i wanna kno how can i translate the japanese into english
ANYBODY!!!!

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » November 11th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Triniautomart idle said it,bad tires or rim can cause dis and it aint hard to warp your tires to get that effect.
When they speed balancing my rims i always stand by machine and make sure it comes back to zero.You wudnt believe the kinda sheit men does do with your rims even when they hav a machine guiding them.
You say you changed right end then left? You hav a inner and outter end, so it 2 on each side.4 in all
Both ends hav a part to play with the steering.
Also you could have someone check the steering rack itself, it cud be bad/damaged.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 11th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Ayanz, xtech did state that there is someone that installs the English version, cant remember who though

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » November 11th, 2013, 3:39 pm

Just want to find out with regards to the 04-06 CS. How do you know if a transmission is cvt?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 11th, 2013, 4:32 pm

xtech wrote:

think what he means is he want want to use a INVECSII with tiptron from a CK or Galant which is non-cvt buddy

Oh. I thought it was the model from those cs. Xtech is correct

Postby Ted_v2 » November 11th, 2013, 4:34 pm

xtech wrote:

Oh. I thought it was the model from those cs. Xtech is correct

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2013, 9:37 pm

any thoughts on if a 4g9x tiptronic tranny working on a 4g18 glx engine? would i be able to do that?

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby BrotherHood » November 11th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Ayanz wrote:
venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:
venum here is the dash, when the system is "booting" it says Mitsubishi Multi Communication System.

The A/C is integrated into it, any change to the A/C is shown on the display. It also has maps, GPS positioning, compass showing the direction the car is heading, fuel monitor, speed monitor some other stuff I couldn't understand cause its in Japanese.

Tried to change it to English but apparently there is no option for that.

Wow :!:

first new thing I have seen on a CS model in years :!:

a refreshing change in this thread - idle yuh skettle, yuh fired

Zero - well done young one

i have the exact same navi in my car.. i wanna kno how can i translate the japanese into english
ANYBODY!!!!

I've seen a sign saying that decks are converted from Japanese to English. That sign is on the exit road of Grand Bazaar to get unto the highway southbound. It's a little way after the food stalls and the plant and clothing shops on your left hand side heading south. If I pass there anytime soon I will save the number and post it here.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 12th, 2013, 6:18 am

Yea I remember seeing that sign.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”