The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby QG » October 9th, 2013, 9:26 pm

car boys wrote:hey guys i have a cs3 an today i was driving an the cars just stopped in traffic. it was moving but really slow so i pulled over an saw the neutral "N" was flashing.. wat does dat mean? my mechanic said it maybe ah sensor..

http://www.justanswer.com/mitsubishi/6u ... nking.html

civicfreak

Postby civicfreak » October 10th, 2013, 6:39 pm

Anybody know where i could get the evo 7 spoiler to buy?

Postby wagonrunner » October 10th, 2013, 10:41 pm

The car seems to have a bad coilpack.

I'll be between Macoya and Freeport tomorrow morning.
Where has CS3 coilpacks, and at what cost?

Postby wagonrunner » October 11th, 2013, 1:14 pm

fella gave excellent advice. so still sharing

Postby BrotherHood » October 11th, 2013, 7:56 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:just to note: that engine start switch is the same on all CS lancers old and new model

Noted!!!

amrit90901 wrote:brotherhood i know that feeling, in my PBK lancer it reach the point where it wasn't starting at all, good ting i was home wen it decide not to start,

:lol: :lol: I lucky I didn't reach that stage.
Saw yuh car again some day. A real head tuner! Keep it up.

car boys wrote:hey guys i have a cs3 an today i was driving an the cars just stopped in traffic. it was moving but really slow so i pulled over an saw the neutral "N" was flashing.. wat does dat mean? my mechanic said it maybe ah sensor..

It's not a sensor. It could be 1: transmissions solenoids needs servicing.
2: transmission fluid needs changing. In this case, a flush instead of the usual drain and refill.

There are a lot of relevant threads relating to your problem.

car boys

Postby car boys » October 11th, 2013, 8:02 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:just to note: that engine start switch is the same on all CS lancers old and new model

Noted!!!

amrit90901 wrote:brotherhood i know that feeling, in my PBK lancer it reach the point where it wasn't starting at all, good ting i was home wen it decide not to start,

:lol: :lol: I lucky I didn't reach that stage.
Saw yuh car again some day. A real head tuner! Keep it up.

It's not a sensor. It could be 1: transmissions solenoids needs servicing.
2: transmission fluid needs changing. In this case, a flush instead of the usual drain and refill.

There are a lot of relevant threads relating to your problem.

it happen to me again yesterday in d evening so i call my mechanic he said dont switch of the car because everything will rest.. he came an scan it an said ah relay was sticking.. we changed it 2day i drove hard coming back home an it didnt give ant trouble
so i guess dat was the problem

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2013, 3:28 am

car boys wrote:it happen to me again yesterday in d evening so i call my mechanic he said dont switch of the car because everything will rest.. he came an scan it an said ah relay was sticking.. we changed it 2day i drove hard coming back home an it didnt give ant trouble
so i guess dat was the problem

Ah relay??? Hmm, ok well I glad to hear d good news. CVT tranny problems is rel headache.
Btw, when last yuh change dat fluid?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2013, 9:35 am

That reminds of the time my engine had starting problems and would shut off if you slap the relay box, ended up being just a faulty relay.

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2013, 9:52 am

I in Sando this morning, wa alyuh have for me?? :lol:

turbobeast??

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2013, 10:32 am

BrotherHood wrote:
mety57 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Meh car giving trouble to start in Park. if I pull down into neutral, same thing. Only sometimes it would immediately start after pulling it down into N.

Starter or Park/Neutral switch?

Check an electrician?

Went by the electrician this morning and found out that I need an in switch.
Who have one to sell? Needed urgently!

is it the one on the tranny

Na mety. It's not the one on the transmission na. And star369, the ignition switch is what the key goes in to so you can start the car. I hurrying to see if I get one in the bamboo this hour.

Ok, so following up on this post.
Got my ignition switch in the bamboo for $400. Got it changed today.
This is the bugger right here. When you find you have to 'rough up' or turn the key harder/with more force to start, this, the ignition switch is beginning to wear.

I got the switch at Mohammed Auto Parts. He's on the side with Grand Bazaar, down to the end of the road, just after the exit to the highway southbound.

I sometimes have to turn the key 3-4 times before I can get the engine to start, the starter was recently replaced so its not that. Most times I have to take the key out completely and reinsert it to start.

The official name is: ENG STARTING SWITCH (I guess eng means engine)
Old P/N: MR449457
New P/N: MN113754

Both refer to the same part, the new part is just 23 USD the old can still be bought for 25 USD. Prices from amayama.com

Already placed my order for this together with some other parts.

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2013, 1:05 pm

Yes, I made a mistake with mety there. I said an 'in' switch. I meant to say an 'ignition switch' which as you just corrected is the ENG Starting Switch.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 13th, 2013, 12:38 am

1 ..bro car has the same sticky ignition problem...will inform him of the issue..

2... somebody in price plaza real dig and scrape up the trunk and stole the diamond logo on the trunk.. anybody has a logo or trunk to sell reasonable?

Postby BrotherHood » October 13th, 2013, 1:05 am

I an all need and have been looking for a Mitsubishi diamond emblem for months now.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 13th, 2013, 5:44 am

That eng starting switch can be easily fixed. Just a little corrosion build up on internal the contacts. Just take it apart and see.

That's what I did when mine started to get to the point where I took 2-3 mins to start in a gas station.

Very embarrassing....

Then have to deal with all the passing "mechanics and electricians" diagnosing that I need a battery a jump start or a starter

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » October 13th, 2013, 7:20 am

y'all looking for the all chrome trunk logo or the red and chrome one?
also if the oil unit on the engine is bad would that cause the car to buck while idling or would that b something else?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 13th, 2013, 7:27 am

My electrician checked mine yesterday and said it is worn out, I guess one you clean the contacts ever so often you can prolong the life of the switch

That engine bucking can be a lot of things from a relay to a air sensor to throttle body, plugs, etc. What kind of engine we talking about here?

Postby BrotherHood » October 13th, 2013, 12:21 pm

amrit90901 wrote:y'all looking for the all chrome trunk logo or the red and chrome one? also if the oil unit on the engine is bad would that cause the car to buck while idling or would that b something else?

chrome trunk badge/logo.

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » October 13th, 2013, 2:18 pm

I got thru with the bucking problem , I switched the coil packs from my other cs , it's a 4g18 engine ,brotherhood I supposed to have a extra one I'll check n msg u

Postby BrotherHood » October 13th, 2013, 4:40 pm

^^ Ok.

star369

Postby star369 » October 13th, 2013, 6:32 pm

Looking for a a/c step up sensor for 4g18 asap

fras

Postby fras » October 15th, 2013, 4:01 pm

Fellas i'm have an idle problem when my ac on (when i come to a stop while d ac the idle drops too low d the car stalls)

Today I swapped the ISC with a working unit & d problem persisted... Any suggestions? TPS?

Reason I said TPS, I noticed some times when I try to adjust d idle via idle screw it doesnt change or returns to previous rpm!

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 15th, 2013, 6:36 pm

fras wrote:Fellas i'm have an idle problem when my ac on (when i come to a stop while d ac the idle drops too low d the car stalls)

Today I swapped the ISC with a working unit & d problem persisted... Any suggestions? TPS?

Reason I said TPS, I noticed some times when I try to adjust d idle via idle screw it doesnt change or returns to previous rpm!

U mean wen the ac motor cuts off the car struggle to move ....
Of lately im getting the same problem I had this similar problem it was the idle motor but im not to sure abt this 1 tho

star369

Postby star369 » October 15th, 2013, 10:10 pm

My cousin was having this same problem weekend and he bought a trottle body

fras

Postby fras » October 15th, 2013, 11:16 pm

No... When the car is at idle and the ac/compressor comes on the idle drops too low and the car cuts off!

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 15th, 2013, 11:20 pm

fras wrote:No... When the car is at idle and the ac/compressor comes on the idle drops too low and the car cuts off!

Well im sure it's the idle motor

fras

Postby fras » October 16th, 2013, 6:35 am

I thought so too...

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 16th, 2013, 7:50 am

star369 wrote:Looking for a a/c step up sensor for 4g18 asap

Willies - 730-4584..give him a call

There is another place called Ravi's on the same street with Willies, but he expensive a Fcuk!!!!

Postby cinco » October 16th, 2013, 7:52 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
star369 wrote:Looking for a a/c step up sensor for 4g18 asap

Willies - 730-4584..give him a call

There is another place called Ravi's on the same street with Willies, but he expensive a Fcuk!!!!

Where is this? I would like to get a new one used ones give me a 2 yrs and ting

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 16th, 2013, 12:33 pm

The only place u will get a new one is Amayama.com or Diamond Motors, well at least I think so.

Willies located in the bamboo by cipriani college side, I think #3, and he is on the street on the left before the field. He's located on the left hand side of the street and not too far in as well, you will see the sign. Ravi is located even further up the street on the same side as well.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 16th, 2013, 3:06 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
amrit90901 wrote:y'all looking for the all chrome trunk logo or the red and chrome one? also if the oil unit on the engine is bad would that cause the car to buck while idling or would that b something else?

chrome trunk badge/logo.

amrit this same one.. see if you have it still

Return to “MITSUBISHI”