The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nissan4life

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby nissan4life » October 4th, 2013, 12:04 pm

trapstar the 4g63 where used in some galants,knew a old man who still has one, also in the evo eight or nine and as i said the airtrek.. its not a dinosour engine,just parts mite be hard to find if you not wiling to pay the right price..
This is your project so if you comfortable with the vr4 with the v6 go for it,both engines are high performance and require the right resources to get parts

Postby BrotherHood » October 4th, 2013, 2:49 pm

idlemind wrote:Can be either one BH.
That model comes in both, I think the long bumper one (06-08) came 114 for sure.

Mine is the shorter bumper, 2005, local with the 14" OEM rim as in the picture above.
So 4x100?

And trapstar, you like headache ah wa. What engine the wagon currently carrying? It giving trouble?

The most I will do is some external/bolt on upgrades and maybe internal to my 4G18 SOHC.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 4th, 2013, 4:16 pm

And trapstar, you like headache ah wa. What engine the wagon currently carrying? It giving trouble?

The most I will do is some external/bolt on upgrades and maybe internal to my 4G18 SOHC.[/quote]

I just wanna go fuuckinn fast while looking Shiney an hell always wanted a turbo car

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 4th, 2013, 4:21 pm

It wud feel so nice to put the hurts on dan.,dlemind an all those cs gearbox men wit a trani an 20" Shiney ass rims lmao an im gonna get a decal on my back bumper stating HURTS ! Lol

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 4th, 2013, 4:30 pm

trapstar wrote:It wud feel so nice to put the hurts on dan.,dlemind an all those cs gearbox men wit a trani an 20" Shiney ass rims lmao an im gonna get a decal on my back bumper stating HURTS ! Lol

Come tru now an lets settle this!

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » October 4th, 2013, 7:02 pm

^ lol next week wen i finish the turbo we go make a run

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 4th, 2013, 8:08 pm

The man wanna advantage mannn lol

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 4th, 2013, 8:27 pm

amrit90901 wrote:^ lol next week wen i finish the turbo we go make a run

I running dat to:grin:

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2013, 1:14 am

Tings serious dred.... man getting call out..
...man feel dey cud put d hurts on other men and he have big heavy 20" wheels.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 5th, 2013, 9:40 am

BrotherHood wrote:Tings serious dred.... man getting call out..

Yup dude my bro an I was wit dwo an a dude had a Toyota mrs on 22" an kerry send that beyotch sideways wit so much smoke eh my point once u have power wont matter wat wheels u got on

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 5th, 2013, 9:41 am

Well according to ur racing league

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 5th, 2013, 11:13 am

trap any issues with those 20" on

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2013, 11:50 am

Only problem I had was that I wasn't able to get full lock on both sides. Other than that, no real issues.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 5th, 2013, 12:19 pm

trapstar wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Tings serious dred.... man getting call out..

Yup dude my bro an I was wit dwo an a dude had a Toyota mrs on 22" an kerry send that beyotch sideways wit so much smoke eh my point once u have power wont matter wat wheels u got on

Powaa + big crims = burn rubber, slide sideways, go fast etc...

4GXX n/a + big crims = burn fuel, end up sideways, go home...

:D :D :D

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 5th, 2013, 2:09 pm

mety57 wrote:trap any issues with those 20" on

To be honest nope I does get 3 full lock on one side an 2 an sum on the other cuz after I rolled my fenders I took a sledge an hit up in the wheel well I got drop springs on I dont ever touch so no issues here locks for looks steal of a deal lmao

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 5th, 2013, 2:13 pm

Nah EXODUS u askin fur sum hurts meet me grand barzzar light 7pm an walk wit a towel to cry ..... u wud see dat 20" dont drive cars is driver drive his car hurtssss.......

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2013, 4:19 pm

trapstar wrote:Nah EXODUS u askin fur sum hurts meet me grand barzzar light 7pm an walk wit a towel to cry ..... u wud see dat 20" dont drive cars is driver drive his car hurtssss.......

Na EXODUS, I doubt you taking dat

But trapstar, you getting tie up eh bredren.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 5th, 2013, 4:42 pm

HUURRRTTTSSSSSS

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 5th, 2013, 7:14 pm

He didn't show up lol

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 5th, 2013, 8:23 pm

trapstar wrote:Nah EXODUS u askin fur sum hurts meet me grand barzzar light 7pm an walk wit a towel to cry ..... u wud see dat 20" dont drive cars is driver drive his car hurtssss.......

BrotherHood wrote:

Na EXODUS, I doubt you taking dat

But trapstar, you getting tie up eh bredren.

the hurtssss? butthertz? heheh... hmm i shall walk with le towel but it's not for my tears but rather to wipe the sh1t stainz pon ya windshield when i peel out from the line while you stil fighting to make 1 revolution... :D :D :D ...

buh trapz, i hadda see that car pull wid them things on...srs! 1 of these days we all go bounce up on the ARC or Mitsu lime...

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2013, 2:19 am

BrotherHood wrote:
mety57 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Meh car giving trouble to start in Park. if I pull down into neutral, same thing. Only sometimes it would immediately start after pulling it down into N.

Starter or Park/Neutral switch?

Check an electrician?

Went by the electrician this morning and found out that I need an in switch.
Who have one to sell? Needed urgently!

is it the one on the tranny

Na mety. It's not the one on the transmission na. And star369, the ignition switch is what the key goes in to so you can start the car. I hurrying to see if I get one in the bamboo this hour.

Ok, so following up on this post.
Got my ignition switch in the bamboo for $400. Got it changed today.
This is the bugger right here. When you find you have to 'rough up' or turn the key harder/with more force to start, this, the ignition switch is beginning to wear.

I got the switch at Mohammed Auto Parts. He's on the side with Grand Bazaar, down to the end of the road, just after the exit to the highway southbound.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 8th, 2013, 7:29 pm

fras wrote:Update on d gearbox conversion... Marvin wired and car running great :mrgreen:

Only thing, the CS gearbox needs d manual axles (the CK boxes could use back d auto axles) :?
Found this rather strange as both boxes are similar... Both are F5M41 :?

wud the ck box work on the 4g15 sohc found in the 07 RORO? also wud d axles curently on the car wrk bk?

fras

Postby fras » October 9th, 2013, 7:04 am

Any CK box could be used once u have the CS (5 hole) flywheel

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 9th, 2013, 7:35 am

just note: the CK 4G15 and CS 4G15 (non gdi) carries the identical 5 hole flywheel (same part number)

BrotherHood is that engine starting switch brand new or used?

Postby BrotherHood » October 9th, 2013, 7:52 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:BrotherHood is that engine starting switch brand new or used?

Used.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 9th, 2013, 2:47 pm

price a bit steep tho

Postby BrotherHood » October 9th, 2013, 3:22 pm

I know eh. Out of the about 5 places I checked that did have it in the Bamboo wanted $400. At the last place I just say fcuk dat yes, let me just buy it.
Was bordering desperation. I had a lot of trouble starting the car before and I felt that at any time it just would not start so I pay meh money and well I'm satisfied now. No starting/ignition worries.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 9th, 2013, 4:36 pm

just to note: that engine start switch is the same on all CS lancers old and new model

car boys

Postby car boys » October 9th, 2013, 8:49 pm

hey guys i have a cs3 an today i was driving an the cars just stopped in traffic. it was moving but really slow so i pulled over an saw the neutral "N" was flashing.. wat does dat mean? my mechanic said it maybe ah sensor..

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » October 9th, 2013, 9:13 pm

brotherhood i know that feeling, in my PBK lancer it reach the point where it wasn't starting at all, good ting i was home wen it decide not to start,

Return to “MITSUBISHI”