The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TriniAutoMart

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 29th, 2013, 8:54 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Need to change out the steering end and rack end on the CS3.
Where would I get the best price on the genuine version of these items?

Changed my entire rack earlier this year. Cost me $900 in parts and labour.
Frankie's Mechanical Shop, Ramlal Trace Extension, Warren Road, Bejucal. 672-4809. Call for directions.

Did he source the parts for you?
And did he use original parts?

He has parts available at his shop. When he did mine, he had the rack available right there at his shop. I was a replacement part. I've had no problems thus far.

Cool scene.

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » September 30th, 2013, 12:19 pm

anybody know where i can buy a set of aftermarket ROTORS (slot drilled) for d cs3 lancer

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 1st, 2013, 9:26 am

staggagoat wrote:anybody know where i can buy a set of aftermarket ROTORS (slot drilled) for d cs3 lancer

Bobbys in the bamboo... ask for the performance drilled rotors,think price was 8sumthing.place next door with the two old antique cars have the one for the cedia.

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2013, 12:41 am

^^ I didn't know Bobbys had them performance rotors for d CS na. You know what brand?

The place next door is Dolla Savers.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 2nd, 2013, 7:57 am

BH i cant remember the brand nah,remember i was looking for my cs2 and they had but the bolt pattern was the 4 x 114 so i end getting dem next door (dollar savers).

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2013, 8:36 am

The dash pocket, where can I get one? Towheed in Curepe doesn't have anymore. I know that's where madman had gotten his pocket.
Last edited by BrotherHood on October 2nd, 2013, 10:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

grounded4ever

Postby grounded4ever » October 2nd, 2013, 9:46 am

Where can i get the four line booster for the brakes singapore version 4g18

star369

Postby star369 » October 2nd, 2013, 10:39 am

Raja on the saddle rd san Juan have rotors 500

star369

Postby star369 » October 2nd, 2013, 10:40 am

Fellas when we liming

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » October 2nd, 2013, 1:28 pm

thanks fellas...star369 wah is Raja number

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 2nd, 2013, 1:45 pm

staggagoat wrote:thanks fellas...star369 wah is Raja number

raja's # 6742671.
he is close to a1 tools on the saddle road when you coming from san juan but on the opposite side of the road.
Personally i wudnt go for the cheaper brand if you going for performance rotors,but then again thats just my shupid opinion

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » October 2nd, 2013, 2:02 pm

...nissan4life...what would u recommend...my rotors gone n i really want a good set of aftermarket ones..thx

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » October 2nd, 2013, 2:06 pm

Raja doh have no slot drilled...he only hav d Taiwanese for 200.00

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 2nd, 2013, 2:53 pm

bobbys, and the ones i saw was slotted and cross drilled in one...
think dualstar has too but he was a bit more, give bobbys a call before you make the drive

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 2nd, 2013, 3:15 pm

I had on the cheap taiwanese ones from bobbys for a food while.no issues watsoever.paid like 500 for the pair.

star369

Postby star369 » October 2nd, 2013, 3:19 pm

I bought rotors from raja 2yrs now still woking great

star369

Postby star369 » October 2nd, 2013, 3:20 pm

Yeah mine slotted and drilled

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2013, 3:32 pm

Do these 'high performance' rotors really perform better?

fras

Postby fras » October 2nd, 2013, 3:35 pm

any 4X114 rotors?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 2nd, 2013, 6:14 pm

got mines from dualstar @ a gr8 price brand new. working 3 yrs n counting...

star369

Postby star369 » October 3rd, 2013, 6:42 am

I believe it does cause ur breaks cools faster its been so long since I used original doh

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 3rd, 2013, 7:47 am

fras its 4 *114 by bobbys, at the time i went they didnt have the 4*100 in the performance rotors...or as EXO said dualstar have

BH as far as i can say the few maracus runs i made after i changed them made a difference, i dont get that spongie feeling in the brakes like when i had on the stock rotors.

fras

Postby fras » October 3rd, 2013, 11:13 am

thanks man

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 3rd, 2013, 5:01 pm

guys i need ur help a lil i wanna change my engine an trani in my cs3 wagon dont wanna go wit gdi turbo an mivec is very hard to get parts i was thinking abt going wit 6a13tt stock .
Stock will give me wat i want a wayyyyyy more but i wanna kno who are parts going for those engines an wat are a common problem wit them an im thinkin tranni install insted of box cuz i drove a Vr4 the other night under trani an i was impressed

Postby Ted_v2 » October 3rd, 2013, 5:16 pm

4g15 dohc and tranny /box

Postby BrotherHood » October 4th, 2013, 1:02 am

nissan4life wrote:fras its 4 *114 by bobbys, at the time i went they didnt have the 4*100 in the performance rotors...or as EXO said dualstar have

BH as far as i can say the few maracus runs i made after i changed them made a difference, i dont get that spongie feeling in the brakes like when i had on the stock rotors.

CS3A is 4x100 or 4x114.3 ??

This model I speak of....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 4th, 2013, 5:12 am

Can be either one BH.
That model comes in both, I think the long bumper one (06-08) came 114 for sure.

These places don't sell 4 hole universal rotors?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 4th, 2013, 8:01 am

trapstar as soundboy said ck engine and tranny is it. You may be quicker able to source a 4g63 that a 6a13tt. The galants and the old model airtrek coming with the 4g63... saw a glimpse of the engine once by the mechanic.
Any way it comes down to funds and if you willing to buy a front cut to get it caz men duh sell them engines just so.
Not sure how accessible the parts are down here.

Thanks for clearing that up Idle,yeah they sell both bolt patterns...they just didnt have the time i went.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 4th, 2013, 8:16 am

Back in '08 I ordered these: viewtopic.php?p=2294771#p2294771

Review was good: viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&p=2557514&hilit=r1concepts#p2557514
viewtopic.php?p=2346085#p2346085

Of course now with these $500 rotors on the market it may not seem as a viable option anymore.
But what I could tell you is they lasted 5 years without failing.
Machined them once, so next brakepad change i think il change them out.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 4th, 2013, 9:27 am

[quote="nissan4life"]trapstar as soundboy said ck engine and tranny is it. You may be quicker able to source a 4g63 that a 6a13tt. The galants and the old model airtrek coming with the 4g63... saw a glimpse of the engine once by the mechanic.
Any way it comes down to funds and if you willing to buy a front cut to get it caz men duh sell them engines just so.
Not sure how accessible the parts are down here.

Well imma be honest 4g63 is very expensive ive been pricing em all over an the cheapest I got was 15 an for conversion is best to get a front cut an that is 19k up saw a vr4 front for 14k starting up on the ground but doh wanna put a dinosaur engine in my car that I cant get parts an the 6a13tt stock will do jus fine in terms of speed

Return to “MITSUBISHI”