The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nissan4life

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby nissan4life » September 20th, 2013, 8:15 am

venum wrote:
idlemind wrote:There's a plug seal kit but is where to source it.

Siaam's can get you OEM

I bought OEM from them for Blondie's 4G18 when I did the 200,000km couple months ago

idlemind wrote:GDI we talking bout grandpa..

^^^Lol....i aint gettin in da one
Grandpa all i wanna kow is whos siaam and will they have a kit for GDI?..a contact # will be much appreciated...

He hoping he can get this fix caz as i said the man recently bought...and to put in a next engine go be a rel buss. He looking for the cheapest way out right about now

Man see me pumping with my "betsy", like her and rush to buy one....it does hurt you when u see a nex CS in distress

Postby BrotherHood » September 20th, 2013, 2:11 pm

One of my plugs a lil wet too. I realised this last service like 6 weeks ago. Where can I get a 4G18 spark plug seal kit?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 20th, 2013, 3:29 pm

I had that problem with oil on spark plugs and blue smoke.....

The spark plug gasket is metal so all the mech did was reseal it with sealant.

Also my rocker cover gaskets were replaced as they were both leaking oil onto the plug seal and oil was running to the back and front of the engine.

The rocker cover gaskets were imported from amayama.com

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 20th, 2013, 4:12 pm

nissan4life wrote:Yea idle,i confirmed yesterday afternoon,all them plugs dirty like sheit.
I told d ass to clean dem but we didnt hav anything to do it as we were in work...
Any one down here sells the kit or daz a online buy?

the correct name of this is called the camshaft bearing cap cluster gasket..it's also what seals the plug chamber from oil

You can get the parts rel easy from http://www.amayama.com once you have or know someone with a paypal account..

ZeroOne what metal gasket you talking about?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 20th, 2013, 5:10 pm

MD360615 GASKET,INLET MANIFOLD

However that part you have there is what he may need to change, as MD360615 just needs some liquid gasket to reseal.

I will need to check my plugs for oil but the liquid gasket fixed the blue smoke as the oil was leaking from the rocker covers at the top and not from inside the cylinder head.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 20th, 2013, 6:58 pm

yeah what I have is what needs to be changed, thas why I bought it...the part number 1015B006 is the superseded part number to MD346062

This is the gasket in question

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 20th, 2013, 7:24 pm

Zeroone and turbo very useful information there...plz note this is for the gdi 4g93 engine eh

So from what you guys are saying the MD360615 is for the inlet manifold and 1015B006/MD346062 is basically the same part and this is what is needed for the plug seals?
And both these parts can be ordered from http://www.amayama.com
Correct me if im wrong? Turbo seeing you bought the part,what was the waiting period 2-3 weeks?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 20th, 2013, 7:36 pm

No need to change MD360615, as this is a metal gasket.

1015B006/MD346062 is what he should change.

It is important to determine where the leak is as it can originate from the top or inside the cylinder.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 20th, 2013, 7:49 pm

thanks zerone,mech he was goin by never even take off the plastic cover and jus tell him the head and block hadda change...will pass the infor onto him and report to the forum..
Thanks again fellas

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 20th, 2013, 9:22 pm

If the mech say that then thats a sign that this job may not be for him.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 20th, 2013, 10:33 pm

fellas, whats the part number of the coilpacks and stems for the CM5A 4g93T GSR engine???

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2013, 10:52 pm

What's the price for a set of disks and calipers? I'll need the mounting bracket also.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 21st, 2013, 1:27 pm

nissan4life wrote:Zeroone and turbo very useful information there...plz note this is for the gdi 4g93 engine eh

So from what you guys are saying the MD360615 is for the inlet manifold and 1015B006/MD346062 is basically the same part and this is what is needed for the plug seals?
And both these parts can be ordered from http://www.amayama.com
Correct me if im wrong? Turbo seeing you bought the part,what was the waiting period 2-3 weeks?

yeah the diagram is for a GDI 4G93T cedia turbo wagon...same also applies to a N/A GDI 4G93

the metal gasket MD360615 is the intake manifold gasket on the GDI 4G15 so don't study that

yes the MD346062/1015B006 is the part needed to seal the plug chamber on the GDI 4G93

the GDI 4G93 uses individual rubber intake manifold gaskets which are also important to check because if you have a leaky rocker cover gasket oil can get into the combustion chamber and cause white smoke like what happened on ZeroOne's engine

yes from http://www.amayama.com and yeah the waiting period is basically 2-3 weeks
first you have to make an inquiry about the parts first so they can tell you if they have in stock by which they send you an email confirming then you have to pay through paypal which takes a few working days to process so from inquiry to payment receipt to shipping takes just over a week depending on availability

EXODUS wrote:fellas, whats the part number of the coilpacks and stems for the CM5A 4g93T GSR engine???

Coil pack - MD325052

Plug wire pair - MD318433

OR

Plug wire No.1 - MD316191

Plug wire No.3 - MD316192

the coilpack and plug wire stems are not sold seperately

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 21st, 2013, 2:42 pm

^^^ thx... i submitted this

Coil pack - MD325052

Plug wire pair - MD318433

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 22nd, 2013, 9:14 am

Fellas im looking for the flair for the new model cs3 back bumper the kind that look like sum small fins

venum

Postby venum » September 22nd, 2013, 7:38 pm

nissan4life wrote:
venum wrote:
idlemind wrote:There's a plug seal kit but is where to source it.

Siaam's can get you OEM

I bought OEM from them for Blondie's 4G18 when I did the 200,000km couple months ago

idlemind wrote:GDI we talking bout grandpa..

^^^Lol....i aint gettin in da one
Grandpa all i wanna kow is whos siaam and will they have a kit for GDI?..a contact # will be much appreciated...

who de MC allyuh calling Grandpa :?:

:fist: up yours eh Thread_Sketel like your panties getting tangled in your high heels again

Siaam's Auto Supplies 653-4710
Duncan Village
next to BBQ Kings

call them and give them your chassis number and they can get you the OEM parts

or as Guru Dave said - source outta Japan

or as turbo_beast369 put in his link
Last edited by venum on May 9th, 2015, 8:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 22nd, 2013, 8:15 pm

BrotherHood wrote:One of my plugs a lil wet too. I realised this last service like 6 weeks ago. Where can I get a 4G18 spark plug seal kit?

Faiz in Marabella have, need to get myself a set when i changing plugs so i checked and they had in stock

Postby BrotherHood » September 22nd, 2013, 8:25 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:One of my plugs a lil wet too. I realised this last service like 6 weeks ago. Where can I get a 4G18 spark plug seal kit?

Faiz in Marabella have, need to get myself a set when i changing plugs so i checked and they had in stock

Yea EVA, thanks.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 23rd, 2013, 8:21 am

Good infor there turbo and zeroone,passed on infor to him
He has countless avenues

death365

Postby death365 » September 23rd, 2013, 2:21 pm

http://www.megazip.ru/ru/auto/mitsubish ... 08#g273461

this is a good site with part #'s re : cs2a lancer

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 23rd, 2013, 9:30 pm

mr idle what yuh was doing in bago ......yuh lucky wifey was in the car ......that lil green mazda would of put the hurts on u

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 24th, 2013, 11:08 am

Lol..only green Mazda I saw was when I turn off into Lambeau. Was trying to ketch de boat Jed...

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 25th, 2013, 12:00 am

yeah level traffic .......I was park in front yuh on the boat and all the way up the road.....btw why yuh took off the mug guard and other stuff

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 25th, 2013, 1:20 am

Oh really? And no introduction again lol.
I mash up one of my 17s so as I was on 15s I took off the spoiler and mudflaps coz it was looking comical.

End up liking this sleeper look.. Sold the spoiler and the mudflaps in a corner somewhere.

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 25th, 2013, 10:49 am

nah to me I like the rally look

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2013, 11:02 am

Yea dem mudflaps on idle car used to look rel aggressive and nice.

QG

Postby QG » September 28th, 2013, 10:43 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
nissan4life wrote:Yea idle,i confirmed yesterday afternoon,all them plugs dirty like sheit.
I told d ass to clean dem but we didnt hav anything to do it as we were in work...
Any one down here sells the kit or daz a online buy?

the correct name of this is called the camshaft bearing cap cluster gasket..it's also what seals the plug chamber from oil

You can get the parts rel easy from http://www.amayama.com once you have or know someone with a paypal account..

ZeroOne what metal gasket you talking about?

Good Info!!!

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 29th, 2013, 9:21 am

BrotherHood wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Need to change out the steering end and rack end on the CS3.
Where would I get the best price on the genuine version of these items?

Changed my entire rack earlier this year. Cost me $900 in parts and labour.
Frankie's Mechanical Shop, Ramlal Trace Extension, Warren Road, Bejucal. 672-4809. Call for directions.

Did he source the parts for you?
And did he use original parts?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 29th, 2013, 12:32 pm

Postby BrotherHood » September 29th, 2013, 1:04 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Need to change out the steering end and rack end on the CS3.
Where would I get the best price on the genuine version of these items?

Changed my entire rack earlier this year. Cost me $900 in parts and labour.
Frankie's Mechanical Shop, Ramlal Trace Extension, Warren Road, Bejucal. 672-4809. Call for directions.

Did he source the parts for you?
And did he use original parts?

He has parts available at his shop. When he did mine, he had the rack available right there at his shop. I was a replacement part. I've had no problems thus far.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”