The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Nalissa

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Nalissa » September 3rd, 2013, 12:47 pm

mety57 wrote:not me .....what color it was

it was a black one, before couva

Postby BrotherHood » September 3rd, 2013, 2:45 pm

Meh car giving trouble to start in Park. if I pull down into neutral, same thing. Only sometimes it would immediately start after pulling it down into N.

Starter or Park/Neutral switch?

Check an electrician?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 3rd, 2013, 5:12 pm

Yep or a transmission tech

star369

Postby star369 » September 3rd, 2013, 5:42 pm

Sounds like ur cable off

Postby BrotherHood » September 4th, 2013, 11:11 am

What cable?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 4th, 2013, 11:21 am

Transmission shifter cable. It usually is on top of the transmission. Check and see if the bolts are tight and no play

rameshb

Postby rameshb » September 5th, 2013, 6:06 pm

mety57 wrote:
rameshb wrote:So my CS was not starting today and i called an electrician and he told me try starting it in neutral and it worked, he told me that the park and neutral switch is acting up and i should replace it. After that incident it did not act up for the rest of the day,has anyone experienced any problems with that switch and where can i get one?.....GDI 4G15

i suppose to have 1 i,ll let uknow

well i haven`t gotten the problem since that incident and i have used it alot since then

Postby BrotherHood » September 7th, 2013, 2:11 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Meh car giving trouble to start in Park. if I pull down into neutral, same thing. Only sometimes it would immediately start after pulling it down into N.

Check an electrician?

Went by the electrician this morning and found out that I need an in switch.
Who have one to sell? Needed urgently!

star369

Postby star369 » September 7th, 2013, 2:13 pm

Where is that located:?:

star369

Postby star369 » September 7th, 2013, 2:13 pm

I might have a complete shifter

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 7th, 2013, 2:16 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Meh car giving trouble to start in Park. if I pull down into neutral, same thing. Only sometimes it would immediately start after pulling it down into N.

Check an electrician?

is it the one on the tranny

Postby BrotherHood » September 7th, 2013, 2:33 pm

mety57 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Check an electrician?

Na mety. It's not the one on the transmission na. And star369, the ignition switch is what the key goes in to so you can start the car. I hurrying to see if I get one in the bamboo this hour.

However 369, I do need a shifter. Just the shifter. How much you want for it?

star369

Postby star369 » September 7th, 2013, 6:24 pm

Just call me u could get it 7619272

Postby BrotherHood » September 7th, 2013, 10:54 pm

star369 wrote:Just call me u could get it 7619272

Ite thanks man. Will call you tomorrow.

Postby ronsin1 » September 8th, 2013, 6:48 am

ok immigration denied my application for leave maybe net time

Postby BrotherHood » September 8th, 2013, 11:08 am

mety57 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Check an electrician?

I now look back at my post and realise the sheit I typed. I wrote 'in' switch. I really meant ignition switch.
I need ah ignition switch urgently.

star369

Postby star369 » September 8th, 2013, 7:41 pm

Brotherhood sorry boy during the week I will link u

Postby BrotherHood » September 8th, 2013, 10:10 pm

star369 wrote:Brotherhood sorry boy during the week I will link u

no scn bro. I and all get tie up. whenever you ready.

star369

Postby star369 » September 10th, 2013, 11:14 am

Fellas u no what I need bad the trunk board and carpet mine mash up

icefox

Postby icefox » September 10th, 2013, 12:51 pm

hey fellas im lookin for an Instrument panel for my cs2a, i have the one with out the tach, link me

BlackXT

Postby BlackXT » September 10th, 2013, 1:43 pm

Looking for Rear Disc brakes that would work on the CS3 lancer. Not sure what to look for as I am not a Mitsubishi person. Any help would be appreciated. Thank You

Postby Ted_v2 » September 10th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Walk in the bamboo and ask. Make note if yours is 4 hole. What spacing. They are pretty fair and provides everything. Walk wit a mechanic

Postby BrotherHood » September 11th, 2013, 12:26 pm

star369 wrote:Fellas u no what I need bad the trunk board and carpet mine mash up

trunk board. needed!

Postby ronsin1 » September 12th, 2013, 7:44 am

what you can so is get a piece of 1/16 inch Ply and cut to fit the trunk and get a piece of carpet from an upholstery store and you good a nice lil weekend project

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 12th, 2013, 10:04 am

i have a piece of 2x4 between my trunk board and the spare wheel, prevents dips, also I replaced the carpet with a trunk liner, no more carpet problems.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 13th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Stress need help asap

trapstar

Postby trapstar » September 13th, 2013, 7:47 pm

I have a cs3 Wagon wit a 4g15 sohc that carries the big single fan an a unit on the back of it wen I switch off the fan takes abt 4-7 seconds to stop spin at times I does hear the speed increasing without ac on an the car not close to over heating or half a partner told me to change the module behind the fan I did , an another problem exist now the fan only coming on when the ac turned on now get @ me plz

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 13th, 2013, 11:28 pm

get a double fan setup

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2013, 1:16 am

Yuh know, da ting bout wen d car shut offs and fans spinning for a couple seconds after happening to me bout a year now or more and I have no kinda problems with relation to cooling or overheating. Car works fine. Never bother to interfere with it or get the controller.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 14th, 2013, 7:53 am

You getting that problem even after the fan controller is changed? Interesting.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”