The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Biggs3ne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Biggs3ne » August 18th, 2013, 4:58 pm

yeh check bamboo..didn't buy mine there though...don't pay more than $300 for d two...check Willies, u might be lucky

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 18th, 2013, 8:48 pm

but exo did your cedia come originally with the 2 separate hi and lo ......or did it have the h4 single bulb headlight

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 18th, 2013, 9:39 pm

my CS3 came with the original single H4 headlight... therein lies my problem right? what i have to fiddle up with to get em to work how it shud? fuses?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 19th, 2013, 9:21 pm

Fellas, is d ck tranny supposed to be slower than d cvt in terms of building speed...i find I have to mash x to board for it to move how I want it too...

car feels very slow now without d gearbox..yes it's that much of a difference..I said it

I think I wanna try some iridum plugs and probably clean d throttle body...any other suggestions???

Postby Ted_v2 » August 19th, 2013, 9:44 pm

Is the transmission brain wired up properly? The ck transmission suppose to put a hurt on the Cvt from the start

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 20th, 2013, 5:11 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Is the transmission brain wired up properly? The ck transmission suppose to put a hurt on the Cvt from the start

Electrician said that it's a tiptronic tranny...something about d brain being.for a tiptronic tranny...i have d normal shifter and there is no difference between D, 3, 2 & L...gonna try to get a tiptronic shifter weekend

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2013, 7:35 am

Seems like that's the problem. How much did you pay for the tiptronic tranny tho? I was looking for one when I had to get a engine and tranny but had to settle on the stock auto

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 20th, 2013, 8:08 am

The conversion cost me $5000...tranny, ecu, harness, starter...but you could probably get the tranny for $3000 and less

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2013, 8:20 am

Ouggooddd. Could go manual one time yes

xtech

Postby xtech » August 20th, 2013, 8:54 am

lol.... At price. There is a 4G93 with tranny in the classifieds for less.

All tranny are tiptronic the special piece is the ECU and shifter.

I had a CK with a 4G15 conversion that had a tiptronic ECU with a regular shifter an it was not sluggish either.

You probably got the wrong torque converter with your setup. Or the tranny has bad clutches.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 20th, 2013, 9:04 am

xtech wrote:lol.... At price. There is a 4G93 with tranny in the classifieds for less.

All tranny are tiptronic the special piece is the ECU and shifter.

I had a CK with a 4G15 conversion that had a tiptronic ECU with a regular shifter an it was not sluggish either.

You probably got the wrong torque converter with your setup. Or the tranny has bad clutches.

I think it's d wiring..gonna have it checked out..

fras

Postby fras » August 20th, 2013, 11:27 am

Anyone has oem 4G18 headder (exhaust manifold) to donate/sell?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 20th, 2013, 12:03 pm

Does anyone know if the 4g15 dohc GB will bolt up on a 4g93 GDI engine..I think the flywheel for the GDI is 7 bolt though...

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2013, 12:32 pm

I think bigs car transmission went into limp mode.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 20th, 2013, 1:47 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Does anyone know if the 4g15 dohc GB will bolt up on a 4g93 GDI engine..I think the flywheel for the GDI is 7 bolt though...

Yes they all bolt up.
I sold one to someone who used it on his.

Just remember that all
4G1x an 4G9x share same bell housing
The difference is in the gear ratios which would be set for the powerband of engine it's mated to.

If the tranny went into limp mode it would not shift at all just jump from neutral to 3rd an stay there. An i am sure he would know it

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 20th, 2013, 2:50 pm

xtech wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Does anyone know if the 4g15 dohc GB will bolt up on a 4g93 GDI engine..I think the flywheel for the GDI is 7 bolt though...

Yes they all bolt up.

Just remember that all
The difference is in the gear ratios which would be set for the powerband of engine it's mated to.

If the tranny went into limp mode it would not shift at all just jump from neutral to 3rd an stay there. An i am sure he would know it

I don't think it's in limp mode either as there is more than one gear change while driving plus ni neutral light and engine light coming on while driving as well...electrician said that I have d wrong shifter..should be a tip as d ecu an tranny is tip...not too sure nah??? Beats me yes

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » August 20th, 2013, 9:22 pm

@ EXODUS that is how the aftermarket lights work on the CS mines works the same way and it did the same when i change to my new lights also, so its normal

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 20th, 2013, 9:41 pm

amrit90901 wrote:@ EXODUS that is how the aftermarket lights work on the CS mines works the same way and it did the same when i change to my new lights also, so its normal

nah i believe those that came originally with the separate hi/lo, the aftermarket lights would plug directly into the jacks and operate as such (low beam stays on when high beam is on) . me and u have the same cs model with the single h4 bulb that does the job of hi/low....but did you had to modify the aftermarket lights jacks to get it to work? i had to splice the connectors...

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 20th, 2013, 10:25 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
xtech wrote:

Yes they all bolt up.

Just remember that all

I don't think it's in limp mode either as there is more than one gear change while driving plus ni neutral light and engine light coming on while driving as well...electrician said that I have d wrong shifter..should be a tip as d ecu an tranny is tip...not too sure nah??? Beats me yes

biggs the electro didn,t wire it good ...and I guess it feels like yuh pulling off in second ...the other electrician I got hook up by is a boss ......call meh tomorrow 385-7555

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » August 21st, 2013, 10:11 pm

EXODUS wrote:
amrit90901 wrote:@ EXODUS that is how the aftermarket lights work on the CS mines works the same way and it did the same when i change to my new lights also, so its normal

nah i believe those that came originally with the separate hi/lo, the aftermarket lights would plug directly into the jacks and operate as such (low beam stays on when high beam is on) . me and u have the same cs model with the single h4 bulb that does the job of hi/low....but did you had to modify the aftermarket lights jacks to get it to work? i had to splice the connectors...

my first set of projectors were like in the 2nd pic below, the park and indicator was the same plug and for the hi/lo beam i cut the original plug and just joined them to the three from the new lights ,
when i changed to the second set i had to rewire the whole thing for the lights that come with the separate hi & lo beams but i havent got the hi beam to work yet
projector2.jpg
projector2.jpg (13.21 KiB) Viewed 2164 times
projector 1.jpg
projector 1.jpg (8.1 KiB) Viewed 2164 times

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 21st, 2013, 11:21 pm

so u bought the lights from anydy....nice!

but ent both lights are separate hi/low h7 so no need to rewire having done it for ur 1st set of projectors already ??? can u snap a pic of the connectors of the second set of projectors?

death365

Postby death365 » August 22nd, 2013, 12:11 pm

i have ah cs2a 4g15 2006 model .... is it limited to 180 kph or if i keep the gas pedal on i will 'eventually' get more ???

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 22nd, 2013, 12:37 pm

^^^ check a couple pages back, there were discussions on same...

Postby BrotherHood » August 22nd, 2013, 3:32 pm

death365 wrote:i have ah cs2a 4g15 2006 model .... is it limited to 180 kph or if i keep the gas pedal on i will 'eventually' get more ???

You can get more. Pics to prove such here................ viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=11430

and here....... viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=11460

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » August 22nd, 2013, 4:28 pm

lol nah i had mine since last year, but i like these more, they look more aggressive especially with the ralliart bumper

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 22nd, 2013, 4:54 pm

I want headlights like these

Postby ronsin1 » August 22nd, 2013, 5:10 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
death365 wrote:i have ah cs2a 4g15 2006 model .... is it limited to 180 kph or if i keep the gas pedal on i will 'eventually' get more ???

You can get more. Pics to prove such here................ viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=11430

and here....... viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=11460

don't encourage the dude it is not safe to drive at that speed

We really should not be supporting any such actions we should be responsible

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 22nd, 2013, 5:31 pm

ronsin1 wrote:don't encourage the dude it is not safe to drive at that speed

We really should not be supporting any such actions we should be responsible

Well said, obey the local legislation, dudes...

Leave the dotish driving for them Honda men :mrgreen:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 22nd, 2013, 5:55 pm

if you wanna ghee fyaz, the ideal stretch would be northbound after freeport onward to chaguanas n beyond! or if you're coming from north, after grand bazaar to chaguanas. lewwe know how it goes/went. i never reach there with my 4g18 - 170kph if so much... laazy engine!

death365

Postby death365 » August 23rd, 2013, 8:35 am

i get 180 after close to arima to grande all the time ... :)

EXODUS wrote:

if you wanna ghee fyaz, the ideal stretch would be northbound after freeport onward to chaguanas n beyond! or if you're coming from north, after grand bazaar to chaguanas. lewwe know how it goes/went. i never reach there with my 4g18 - 170kph if so much... laazy engine!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”