The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

trapstar

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby trapstar » August 12th, 2013, 6:01 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
nissan4life wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:yeah fellas CK GB conversion now availabe...and since is ya'll I eh want nothing much

Wham biggs u fedup of gears already?

All yuh fellas dun with the pics above 180 nah. Meh cvt cud hardly make a 140 without me studying i go fogg it up

Ever so often I does real mash my pedal if it mash up well say wat a next 1 once u doin ur maintenance floor d dam pedal lol

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » August 12th, 2013, 7:01 pm

daniel135 wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:Not all of the CS models came with CVT, like the basic 1.3L engines... those have the standard gear shift with 3+2+L

*Dumb Question Alert*
Will d shifter affect the functioning of d tranny? meaning will I have to get the regular one with Ds? Kinda having a blonde moment here...doh kill me fellas

Remember its a ck engine an tranny,no cvt.so u shud not have any issues wit d ck shifter

As daniel said you safe that is if you have ck tranny and you will need to get the ck cluster and rewire

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2013, 12:00 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Awesome price.

:cool:
U lead me in the right direction.

trapstar wrote:Ever so often I does real mash my pedal if it mash up well say wat a next 1 once u doin ur maintenance floor d dam pedal lol

With 20's I didn't use to pass like 100. I cruising between 80 and 100 on the highway. Anything over that is madness :lol:
How fast you does go with them 20"?

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 13th, 2013, 5:28 am

BrotherHood wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Awesome price.

:cool: lol

With 20's I didn't use to pass like 100. I cruising between 80 and 100 on the highway. Anything over that is madness :lol:
How fast you does go with them 20"?[/quote]

140 sum up never pass 150 with them had to stop

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2013, 8:57 am

I don't like how that white IP looking in the night. Good thing I change mine to the regular black.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 13th, 2013, 9:13 am

ZeroOne wrote:I don't like how that white IP looking in the night. Good thing I change mine to the regular black.

The white ip does look like real rice thing according to dan lol

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 13th, 2013, 9:18 am

ZeroOne wrote:I don't like how that white IP looking in the night. Good thing I change mine to the regular black.

Looks much better in person.but d blue lights a lil faded to d top.not sure if i have to change d bulbs or someting

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2013, 10:19 am

you know where i could get one? the white IP that is.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 13th, 2013, 11:50 am

daniel135 wrote:

Looks much better in person.but d blue lights a lil faded to d top.not sure if i have to change d bulbs or someting

Correct..looks like you need to change d bulb..I might have blue bulbs remaining from d last group buy..will check and let u know

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 13th, 2013, 11:52 am

BrotherHood wrote:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2013, 12:23 pm

The white IP is actually a black IP that they put a white removable mask over.

That removable mask has some wiring on it that is supposed to connect to something that allows it to light up on its own.

Problem is I dont know of any CS that comes with that part that connects to the mask

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Ok. :cool:

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 13th, 2013, 5:18 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

I have a black ip I can give for a 200 only problem is the temp gauge reading half al the time but once it cross half it wud move other than that half all the time even in the morning

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 13th, 2013, 5:20 pm

ZeroOne wrote:The white IP is actually a black IP that they put a white removable mask over.

That removable mask has some wiring on it that is supposed to connect to something that allows it to light up on its own.

Problem is I dont know of any CS that comes with that part that connects to the mask

They usually comes wit the gdi engine on cs2 cedan an cs5w

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2013, 5:58 pm

My car is CS2 GDI.

The white IP mask doesn't connect to anything to power it. Its just has 2 loose wires that connect to nothing.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 13th, 2013, 6:34 pm

ZeroOne wrote:My car is CS2 GDI.

The white IP mask doesn't connect to anything to power it. Its just has 2 loose wires that connect to nothing.

I didnt mean the white the black out wit the glowing needles

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 13th, 2013, 6:35 pm

My bad lol

xtech

Postby xtech » August 13th, 2013, 7:59 pm

daniel135 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Hey guys, a couple of the lights in my dash have stopped working (fog, hand brake).
Is it difficult to replace those?

Also check to see if its a fuse that blown.happened to me before,was just to replace d fuse

daniel135, where can I gt a white IP like what you have?

these work?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » August 13th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Guys, would any of you know if the thermostat from the 4g15 gdi is the same as the 4g15 dohc ? Reason being the mechanic took out the one from the ck engine when we did the conversion he said he didn't wanna chance it incase it was stuck and I didn't keep it for a pattern

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2013, 9:48 pm

xtech wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Hey guys, a couple of the lights in my dash have stopped working (fog, hand brake).

Also check to see if its a fuse that blown.happened to me before,was just to replace d fuse

these work?

would need to see a pic of the back, that doesn't have the GDI light so will not work as OEM for GDI.

djruncrowd yes its the same thermostat

xtech

Postby xtech » August 13th, 2013, 9:50 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
xtech wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
daniel135 wrote:

these work?

would need to see a pic of the back

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 13th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Yup those IPs will work.
Too expensive on eBay IMHO.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 13th, 2013, 9:54 pm

looking like its about $500 for one

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 13th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Yup all that for rice. And you end up with a useless Cruise light, 6k redline and a MPH speedo

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » August 13th, 2013, 10:27 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
xtech wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
daniel135 wrote:

these work?

would need to see a pic of the back, that doesn't have the GDI light so will not work as OEM for GDI.

oh okay cool ,thanks zero one

navin123

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby navin123 » August 13th, 2013, 10:51 pm

ronsin1 wrote:Ds is drive sport there are a number of posts in this thread about it.

As stated above have the transmission oil changed. You have to get accustomed to the CVT transmission it would seem lazy at first and you need to adjust your driving style. once adjusted you will see the difference.

When I sold my lancer and bought the Sportero I have the issue or readjusting to the hydraulic Transmission to this date every time I am driver my wife's lancer I always forget that it is CVT and need to adjust in order for the to perform.
also your CVT is a learning transmission it will also adjust to your Driving style my suggestion is reset the Transmission ECU.
either take of the negative battery pole and depress the brake pedel then reconnect the battery pole or
with the engine on Shift from P to R to N to D to Ds to L and then L to Ds to D to R to P leaving a couple seconds in each gear.

All this was stated in past threads in this forum

funny my owners manual stated ds is down shift hmmmmmmmm

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 13th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby BrotherHood » August 14th, 2013, 12:26 am

navin123 wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:Ds is drive sport there are a number of posts in this thread about it.

As stated above have the transmission oil changed. You have to get accustomed to the CVT transmission it would seem lazy at first and you need to adjust your driving style. once adjusted you will see the difference.

When I sold my lancer and bought the Sportero I have the issue or readjusting to the hydraulic Transmission to this date every time I am driver my wife's lancer I always forget that it is CVT and need to adjust in order for the to perform.
also your CVT is a learning transmission it will also adjust to your Driving style my suggestion is reset the Transmission ECU.
either take of the negative battery pole and depress the brake pedel then reconnect the battery pole or
with the engine on Shift from P to R to N to D to Ds to L and then L to Ds to D to R to P leaving a couple seconds in each gear.

All this was stated in past threads in this forum

funny my owners manual stated ds is down shift hmmmmmmmm

Which owners manual you have pal? The owners manual says that Ds is Down Shift and Drive Sporty. The gear is for engine braking when descending steep gradients and for extra power when ascending steep gradients.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 14th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Drive Sporty mode is a hybrid "gear", typically keeps the revs higher within a short range. Typically results in faster response in acceleration and automatic engine braking, but also runs the tranny hotter than regular Drive gear so be careful in using...

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 14th, 2013, 11:08 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Biggs not sure i understand youre question eh but the shifter with D,3,2,1 came off ck.
Not sure if all but most ck's had this tranny and shifter, especially the ck4. CS tranny is D,2,L

yeh Nissan u hit d nail on d head..it should fit back snug as it looked d same size as d original cs shifter..bolts holes looked like it would line back up as well...thanks man[/quote]
hmmmm u should leave the shifter for last .....use the cs shifter jus to see if the tranny is tiptronic or normal then u will know move .....but try to keep the original look inside...but I have a great electro to wire up the tranny

Return to “MITSUBISHI”