The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

trapstar

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby trapstar » August 10th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Thats was me

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 10th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Im sure I have the only gud looking one from san juan to pos an I live arenguez always in Barataria

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2013, 11:34 am

Yea, it definitely turn my head. You drive with 20's everyday?

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 11th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Yup ! 247 365 go hard ir go home I dont mind changing suspension parts ever so often lol

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2013, 2:41 pm

Yea I was jus so but I wanna change up d look.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 11th, 2013, 4:06 pm

trapstar wrote:Yup ! 247 365 go hard ir go home I dont mind changing suspension parts ever so often lol

the lolz

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 11th, 2013, 6:06 pm

my neighbor drives his CS3 on 20's too thing is he doesn't drive it everyday

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 11th, 2013, 7:53 pm

xtech wrote:
daniel135 wrote:had more to go still :grin:

In the speed limiter is set in software to activate at 182kph which if Margin for hardware error is allowed is around 185-187kph.

Before i removed limiter in the Galant i would max out around 187 an hit fuel cut.....Image
removed my limiter and now can hit 250 kph easy on GPS with plenty RPM to spare

yuh will break the needle when yuh drive like that ..........btw how did u remove the speed cut and how will I know if it,s on

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2013, 8:17 pm

ZeroOne wrote:my neighbor drives his CS3 on 20's too thing is he doesn't drive it everyday

Daz d ting. I ca drive wit dat everyday. Dem 20's packed down about 4 months now.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » August 12th, 2013, 8:43 am

Biggs3ne wrote:yeah fellas CK GB conversion now availabe...and since is ya'll I eh want nothing much

Wham biggs u fedup of gears already?

All yuh fellas dun with the pics above 180 nah. Meh cvt cud hardly make a 140 without me studying i go fogg it up

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2013, 11:54 am

nissan4life wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:yeah fellas CK GB conversion now availabe...and since is ya'll I eh want nothing much

All yuh fellas dun with the pics above 180 nah. Meh cvt cud hardly make a 140 without me studying i go fogg it up

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 12th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Hey guys, a couple of the lights in my dash have stopped working (fog, hand brake).
Is it difficult to replace those?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 12th, 2013, 12:23 pm

nissan4life wrote:

never really got started to be honest...country drive and POS-Central 5 days a week is a big difference..sorry not for me

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 12th, 2013, 12:27 pm

yeah fellas got a shifter on Sat..it.has D of course then 3+2+L...can anyone say which CS d shifter is for as my original only had Ds+L..

TammyS

Postby TammyS » August 12th, 2013, 12:52 pm

Hey, what type of transmission oil i need for my cs2a lancer 2003. Its a cvt transmission. the Sales guys are telling me about two types but I am confused. One guy is telling me use ATFSP III automatic transmission fluid. The other person say that its wrong use the CVT fluid J4. both are genuine oils for mitsubuishi. The one selling me the ATFSP III saying can't use the CVT fluid J4 becuase it was designed for models 2006 and above. Another person is saying dont use either , use ATF Plus $ by Quaker State. I need some help to sift through the BS as to what to buy for my transmission.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 12th, 2013, 12:58 pm

TammyS wrote:Hey, what type of transmission oil i need for my cs2a lancer 2003. Its a cvt transmission. the Sales guys are telling me about two types but I am confused. One guy is telling me use ATFSP III automatic transmission fluid. The other person say that its wrong use the CVT fluid J4. both are genuine oils for mitsubuishi. The one selling me the ATFSP III saying can't use the CVT fluid J4 becuase it was designed for models 2006 and above. Another person is saying dont use either , use ATF Plus $ by Quaker State. I need some help to sift through the BS as to what to buy for my transmission.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 12th, 2013, 1:00 pm

TammyS, do you have an owners manual?
Or, have you checked the transmission oil dipstick?

If so, no one can fool you coz both has the oil type that Biggs highlighted.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » August 12th, 2013, 1:04 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Hey guys, a couple of the lights in my dash have stopped working (fog, hand brake).

Not sure what size bulb the hand brake uses. but do a search on the forum for ip cluster. ince it off is jus to take out bulb and find replacement.

Biggs not sure i understand youre question eh but the shifter with D,3,2,1 came off ck.
Not sure if all but most ck's had this tranny and shifter, especially the ck4. CS tranny is D,2,L

TammyS ATFSP III is the tranny oil you should be using,check on tranmission dipstick and it should be engraved on the plastic.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 12th, 2013, 2:47 pm

nissan4life wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Hey guys, a couple of the lights in my dash have stopped working (fog, hand brake).

Not sure what size bulb the hand brake uses. but do a search on the forum for ip cluster. ince it off is jus to take out bulb and find replacement.

Thanks.
Will let you all know how this goes...

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 12th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Biggs not sure i understand youre question eh but the shifter with D,3,2,1 came off ck.
Not sure if all but most ck's had this tranny and shifter, especially the ck4. CS tranny is D,2,L
[/quote]

yeh Nissan u hit d nail on d head..it should fit back snug as it looked d same size as d original cs shifter..bolts holes looked like it would line back up as well...thanks man

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 12th, 2013, 3:38 pm

All CS model Lancers use the ATF SPIII, the other one is for CY transmissions only...

Not all of the CS models came with CVT, like the basic 1.3L engines... those have the standard gear shift with 3+2+L

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 12th, 2013, 3:58 pm

Also check to see if its a fuse that blown.happened to me before,was just to replace d fuse

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2013, 4:07 pm

daniel135 wrote:

Also check to see if its a fuse that blown.happened to me before,was just to replace d fuse

daniel135, where can I gt a white IP like what you have?

T5 is the size of bulb you need.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 12th, 2013, 4:13 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Not all of the CS models came with CVT, like the basic 1.3L engines... those have the standard gear shift with 3+2+L

*Dumb Question Alert*
Will d shifter affect the functioning of d tranny? meaning will I have to get the regular one with Ds? Kinda having a blonde moment here...doh kill me fellas

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 12th, 2013, 4:37 pm

This is how it looks in d night zero one
1376339832615.jpg

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 12th, 2013, 4:38 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
daniel135 wrote:

daniel135, where can I gt a white IP like what you have?

Not sure where brotherhood,car came with that ip

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 12th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:*Dumb Question Alert*
Will d shifter affect the functioning of d tranny? meaning will I have to get the regular one with Ds? Kinda having a blonde moment here...doh kill me fellas

Don't think it'll affect the tranny itself, but there may be issues with controller since the CVT has a TCU... I can't say for sure, will let one of the more experienced peeps aside you :-|

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 12th, 2013, 5:13 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:Not all of the CS models came with CVT, like the basic 1.3L engines... those have the standard gear shift with 3+2+L

*Dumb Question Alert*

Remember its a ck engine an tranny,no cvt.so u shud not have any issues wit d ck shifter

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2013, 5:32 pm

Bought a tranny cooler today at Mathura's in St. James. It comes with 3 feet of hose and clamps, screw, bolts, infact, it has everything you will need to do the install. That together with a quart of SP III, cost me $410.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 12th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Awesome price.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”