The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nissan4life

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby nissan4life » July 30th, 2013, 11:14 am

I too hearing a lil knock below now and again,more when i coming descending from a hill.
Is either rack or cradle.What price entire rack going for these days???

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » July 30th, 2013, 1:31 pm

anyone with the Mitsu software!!!
what is the part number for the CS3 Lancer CV Joints???
also where is the best place in Trinidad to get rotor discs???

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 30th, 2013, 1:36 pm

mety57 wrote:hey fellas does anyone sell the bushings for cs steering rack ......I hearing a clankin and seeing the rack moving

there is only one steering rack mounting rubber (proper name is cushion)

part number MR491363

check DM, it shouldn't be that expensive seeing that it's $7 USD online

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 30th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Hey ppl,

one of my friends need some urgent help. They cannot change gears in their lancer because a clip broke. He has been unable to source it. Any help would be appreciated :) thnx

Postby BrotherHood » July 30th, 2013, 7:38 pm

What oil filter alyuh men does use and why?

I'm doing an oil change on Thursday, the holiday.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » July 30th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Hey dudes can I have the part number for icv or idle motor

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 30th, 2013, 10:54 pm

BrotherHood wrote:What oil filter alyuh men does use and why?

i use OEM Mitsu filters. was a sakura man b4 and R Purple to expensive...

Postby BrotherHood » July 30th, 2013, 11:11 pm

EXODUS wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:What oil filter alyuh men does use and why?

i use OEM Mitsu filters. was a sakura man b4 and R Purple to expensive...

What's a good aftermarket oil filter to use?

Please don't say FRAM. I've used that before.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 31st, 2013, 12:04 am

jus get the OEM mitsu ($70) and you're good or Royal Purple ($120). sakura is $25. luberfiner is $30. K&N is $50... ur call...

to me fram/sakura/purolator r the lower level whereas the k&n, OEM, RP is top end and holds out gr8! you could get synthetic oil/RP filter and change oil 10-15k depending on your driving habits/engine life

Postby BrotherHood » July 31st, 2013, 7:38 am

Ok. The OEM filter is only $70? That eh bad at all. My engine at 175K.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 31st, 2013, 8:48 am

I use the BOSCH filter cant remember the price, i buy about 5 at a time.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 31st, 2013, 9:11 am

whey u dus get that from? and price range

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 31st, 2013, 9:18 am

Matura in st james

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 31st, 2013, 9:26 am

BOSCH guy here too
get mine from AUSCO on charles street pos.
Never had any probs,
Exo where you getting K&N filter to buy?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 31st, 2013, 9:42 am

n4l- paul from prs performance brings em in...
https://www.facebook.com/pages/PRS-Perf ... 7771460279
Last edited by EXODUS on July 31st, 2013, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 31st, 2013, 10:00 am

Thanks exo, and you aint hadda be so dred on zeroone
They are about same cost as fram. 30-35 depending on where you buy it.
Wats the deal with fram? Use to use it b4 never had a issue.
I think once you changing you oil and filter evry 3-4 mnths your shudnt have any problems

Postby BrotherHood » July 31st, 2013, 10:36 am

EXODUS, you eh see the man say he can't remember the price.

How you ignorant so boy.

I just had another tuner buy a gallon of 15W40 Royal Purple for me. He said the oil filter is free with the purchase. He got it from the dealer, Big Z, a powerseller. $300.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 31st, 2013, 10:45 am

BrotherHood wrote:EXODUS, you eh see the man say he can't remember the price.

How you ignorant so boy.

I just had another tuner buy a gallon of 15W40 Royal Purple for me. He said the oil filter is free with the purchase. He got it from the dealer, Big Z, a powerseller. $300.

oh crap, sorry there zero, scrolling too fast to even read the caption above the pic :S :S but i bet its a bang for buck buying in bulk!

yea big z has gud options esp free luberfiner filter! so yuh switch out to 14" oem to ghee fyaz on the RP oil!!! i see...

n4l- yeah i guess any filter would do but its up to u and your piece of mind n driving habits, engine age/life etc.
eg. u cud run
Castrol GTX + Sakura/Fram/ Bosch/ Purolator every 5k = $210 or
Castrol Synthetic + RP / K&N filter = $400 every 10k-15k
Last edited by EXODUS on July 31st, 2013, 10:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 31st, 2013, 10:48 am

trapstar wrote:Hey dudes can I have the part number for icv or idle motor

believe the part # is MT1450A116 - idle speed control motor 4G18
Someone with mitsubish asa software plz confirm this for the man.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 31st, 2013, 12:46 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
mety57 wrote:hey fellas does anyone sell the bushings for cs steering rack ......I hearing a clankin and seeing the rack moving

there is only one steering rack mounting rubber (proper name is cushion)

part number MR491363

check DM, it shouldn't be that expensive seeing that it's $7 USD online

turbo thanks ......but is the whole rack sliding ....it has a big clamp rubber on one end and 2 ..17mm bolts ....that bolting it down on the other ...I think it might be the 2 cushion rubbers

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 31st, 2013, 6:03 pm

nissan4life wrote:
trapstar wrote:Hey dudes can I have the part number for icv or idle motor

believe the part # is MT1450A116 - idle speed control motor 4G18
Someone with mitsubish asa software plz confirm this for the man.

New Part # :1450A116 SERVO KIT,THROTTLE BODY IDLE SPEED CONTROL
Old Part #: MD619857 and MD619928

both will work

Postby BrotherHood » July 31st, 2013, 8:51 pm

EXODUS wrote: so yuh switch out to 14" oem to ghee fyaz on the RP oil!!! i see...

:lol: yea well first time I gonna be using the Royal Purple so I wanna see how it feels. I just can't take the way I have to drive with the chromes. I currently looking for something lighter and sporty in 18" or even 20". Yes I like bling.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 31st, 2013, 8:55 pm

hmmm u wud have to use it for a while to notice d diff. so u flushing to get all the old oil out the system or just draining and refilling?

20? nah...u wud hadda drive the same way u wud with the chromes as b4. yuh mean stance cus bling=chrome!
check out shopboy on the forums.... he wud sort u out. i downsizing 1" to 16 but want a wider profile rim/tyre combi...

Postby Ted_v2 » July 31st, 2013, 9:02 pm

15" is best for all round fun.

Postby BrotherHood » July 31st, 2013, 9:20 pm

I wanna sell or trade my 20" chrome for some 18" stance wheels.

Ur right EXODUS, 20" would be the same thing.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 1st, 2013, 12:15 am

EXODUS wrote: i downsizing 1" to 16 but want a wider profile rim/tyre combi...

Same thing I looking to do but I'm not seeing anything I like so far

Postby BrotherHood » August 1st, 2013, 1:38 am

Why alyuh down sizing??

And EXODUS, I am doing a flush to get out the old Magnatec oil before I full up with Royal Purple.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 1st, 2013, 3:08 am

boy is trini-badroadpothole-dad we livin in yunno and with all them new infrastructure being built all about, they ain't exactly car height/rim friendly! BH, yuh ever drive thru price plaza on yuh 20"s or better yet, Hyatt car park over them schoopid hump things....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 1st, 2013, 8:48 am

I rolling on 15" ralliart rims, 205/60 profile, stock height. Not too fancy to look at, but is the best all round combination for everyday driving locally. For sport performance applications, 16" rims with a lower profile and height would suffice, though bear in mind that bigger/heavier rims can strain the CVT...

As for oil and filter, been using 15w40 Amsoil with RP filter, makes 10K kms easily though might be a bit on the expensive side...

As for the people who were discussing the CVT performance earlier, it learns and adapts the 6 virtual gear ratios to your driving style after about 3 weeks. Can be trained to respond faster with higher revs (have done it before when I ran north/south everyday) at the expense of gas and a little less smooth flow while slow. If anyone feels hiccups or glitchy shifting on the CVT, first thing I'd recommend is a TCU reset: disconnect battery for 4-6 hours, and teach it over...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 1st, 2013, 10:50 am

buh a a EVA appears.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”