The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nivek

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby nivek » July 8th, 2013, 4:29 pm

want to know if to completely remove my cat converter from a CS5W lancer or just drill some holes through it to allow some back pressure for the sensor to read/monitor the exhaust gases....suggestions plz
thanks....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 8th, 2013, 5:10 pm

most ppl remove theirs n go free flow... emission laws are bleh in trinidad

nivek

Postby nivek » July 8th, 2013, 5:16 pm

i know but will any check light come on? this is what i am mostly concerned about...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 8th, 2013, 5:28 pm

nothin came on when i did it on my 02' cs3 and also on my friends 05' cs3

nivek

Postby nivek » July 8th, 2013, 5:40 pm

thanks bro ^^ well noted....anyone with any bad experiences with removal

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » July 8th, 2013, 11:09 pm

nivek wrote:thanks bro ^^ well noted....anyone with any bad experiences with removal

i removed mine when i had the gdi engine in the car i was surprised to see when it was cut out how clogged it was if you held it up just a speck of light was showing

the muffler man replaced it with a resonator type barrel he cut the cat just before the sensor and flared the end of the resonator to fit over welded up everything reconnected the battery and was good to go.

it was a big inprovement in torque and power but only drawback is the nox emission from the gdi engine

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 8th, 2013, 11:56 pm

Plans for evo body on daily lancer changed. Car most likely is sold this week.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 9th, 2013, 7:49 am

nivek wrote:thanks bro ^^ well noted....anyone with any bad experiences with removal

some more info here

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=453517&start=30&hilit=catalytic

fras

Postby fras » July 9th, 2013, 8:06 am

Gearbox in guys... Got the conversion from a 4G15MPI CS, thanks to Raybic for d link!
Only the clutch pedal & master cylinder were CK... Everything else was CS!

The auto axles & starter worked back perfect!
Everything works except the speedo, which my electrician (Marvin Guy) would fix weekend :mrgreen:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 9th, 2013, 9:47 am

Nice...

Postby Ted_v2 » July 9th, 2013, 11:23 am

Fras. It hooking?

fras

Postby fras » July 9th, 2013, 1:55 pm

Ent launch d car in 1st, but i'm getting a lil wheel spin in 2nd :lol:

After everything is sorted... :twisted:

Postby Ted_v2 » July 9th, 2013, 3:04 pm

Man I get a pull in a ck with a box. He launched at 3500rpm. Almost 50ft with no traction

Postby BrotherHood » July 9th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Alyuh, I have super white LED bulbs for your parklights, reverse lights and license plate. $40 a pair.
I also have a set of white T5 LED for your instrument panel, AC controls, cigarette lighter, ashtray a T10 for the shifter. $120.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 9th, 2013, 5:15 pm

BH, yuh was in hiding orrr??

Postby BrotherHood » July 9th, 2013, 5:58 pm

:lol: naaa hoss.

D moderators dem ban meh for ah 2 months boy.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 9th, 2013, 7:02 pm

2 MONTHS yuh say dey yunno :lol: :lol: :lol:
allyuh an this ole talk..

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 9th, 2013, 10:50 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Man I get a pull in a ck with a box. He launched at 3500rpm. Almost 50ft with no traction

he had on 13s

Postby BrotherHood » July 9th, 2013, 11:20 pm

idlemind wrote:2 MONTHS yuh say dey yunno :lol: :lol: :lol:
allyuh an this ole talk..

:lol: yes 2 month and from the Ole Talk Forum self.
I does tell them mods as it is.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 10th, 2013, 6:55 am

yuh hadda give that Ole Talk Forum a break bro.

Postby BrotherHood » July 10th, 2013, 8:48 am

Yea yea, rel baccahanal in there.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 10th, 2013, 8:55 am

It's a losing battle, some mods is real kunts.. Sometimes is better to just walk away.

Postby BrotherHood » July 10th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Well I look for meh trouble eh and well 'BrotherHood' is a notorious troublemaker. I get ban like 6 times for the year already. This was by far the longest though.

Anyhow, back to what we about here.
I want to get a caliper shim. I'm missing one and it gives a high pitched tone each time I apply the brakes.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 10th, 2013, 2:55 pm

I changed brakes just the other day and throw away d old ones...if only you posted earlier..blame it on your ban
Last edited by Biggs3ne on July 10th, 2013, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 10th, 2013, 3:12 pm

ROFL me 2 but I have the old pads. I will check to see if the mech left the shim with them.

jusme

Postby jusme » July 10th, 2013, 3:45 pm

Me 3, old pads still in my trunk. will check when i leaving work.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 10th, 2013, 6:33 pm

fras wrote:Gearbox in guys... Got the conversion from a 4G15MPI CS, thanks to Raybic for d link!
Only the clutch pedal & master cylinder were CK... Everything else was CS!

The auto axles & starter worked back perfect!
Everything works except the speedo, which my electrician (Marvin Guy) would fix weekend :mrgreen:

As u like to bawl:

Pics?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 10th, 2013, 7:59 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I want to get a caliper shim. I'm missing one and it gives a high pitched tone each time I apply the brakes.

I have two (2) brand new OEM brake pad shim sets that I bought a few yrs ago, reason I bought two sets was because I thought one was for one side...anyway I have no need for it because I have 5 hole turbo wagon brakes now...lemme know if you interested
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on July 10th, 2013, 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » July 10th, 2013, 10:49 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:I want to get a caliper shim. I'm missing one and it gives a high pitched tone each time I apply the brakes.

I have two (2) brand new OEM brake pad shims that I bought a few yrs ago, reason I bought two was because I thought one was for one side...anyway I have no need for it because I have 5 hole turbo wagon brakes now...lemme know if you interested

I am interested. If you are in work and or live in POS, give me a call tomorrow. If you do not, still call me so we can arrange where and when. 704-5442 and 355-3165 are my contact nos.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 11th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Yeah it better to replace all the shims. On my CS the brakes was feeling spongy. Tried many things. It was the shims that was deformed giving the spongy feel.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”