The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby QG » July 5th, 2013, 11:52 am

idlemind wrote:
QG wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:
thatguy3832 wrote:Alternator problems ppl gimme a direction please.

Go to an electrician and have it checked out....the brushes may need servicing

Agreed.

AA look ah ole Nissan~Mitsu battleaxe crawl out... :lol:

Hahah yes idlemind...everything cool hoss?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 5th, 2013, 11:55 am

Yea man...good to see allyuh fellas making a pass through still.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 5th, 2013, 11:57 am

QG wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Fellas, kindly share your thoughts on 4g15 DOHC + GB in a CS please? Just want some feedback before I proceed...

Do you have the harness and ecu for it already?

I'm going to buy the engine tomorrow, already paid down on it...I'm supposed to get the ecu and harness...yes..I already got the gb, all pedals, master cylinder, shifter, clutch, pressure plate..gb mount

I didn't notice if the engine had the PS pump and Compressor though. I will check for it in the morning

Will my CS axles work back?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 5th, 2013, 11:59 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Go ck engine and gearbox. The dohc is pretty durable and easy to maintain. I say go with it. Go up with a new clutch one time

D clutch and pressure plate in real good condition Sound Boy....is bess I burn this one too before I buy one ah dem fancy ACT thing...ent Daniel?? :pokes:

QG

Postby QG » July 5th, 2013, 12:01 pm

Yeah I around lol.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2013, 12:04 pm

im 99% sure your powersteering pump and ac will work back.

if so dont take out your ac comp.Sell the engine with the one you got that way you dont have to regas

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 5th, 2013, 12:05 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:im 99% sure your powersteering pump and ac will work back.

if so dont take out your ac comp.Sell the engine with the one you got that way you dont have to regas

sense!
Once the brackets swapable.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2013, 12:07 pm

yea same brackets i think

QG

Postby QG » July 5th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Biggs the axle may be a problem. CS done already uses two different types.
My lancer uses the tripod types. On another note, you going manual and u had CVT equipped, so you will need to get axle for that.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2013, 12:18 pm

he needs to get ck axles i think.
mety posted it back a while ago but i cant recall exactly
Last edited by Ted_v2 on July 5th, 2013, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 5th, 2013, 12:22 pm

ok thanks for d feedback guys

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 5th, 2013, 12:31 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
QG wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Fellas, kindly share your thoughts on 4g15 DOHC + GB in a CS please? Just want some feedback before I proceed...

I'm going to buy the engine tomorrow, already paid down on it...I'm supposed to get the ecu and harness...yes..I already got the gb, all pedals, master cylinder, shifter, clutch, pressure plate..gb mount

I didn't notice if the engine had the PS pump and Compressor though. I will check for it in the morning

sound boy 64 wrote:4g93t?

i had to use galant axles when i did my swap... thing is, when i jacked up my car, the front hung alot and came out my tripod but coilover solved that problem or you cut just thread down ur shocks. didn't get the a/c compressor with mine and my 4g18 lined up back with my gsr93t. just 1 engine mount had to be made (driver side) and all was inna gear. finding the ecu for the mivec tiptronic was tricky n expensive tho :( but i know it holds out way better than the regular tip tranny. no hard launches on gear 1 and good to go! thank god most 4G parts are interchangeable...
Last edited by EXODUS on July 5th, 2013, 12:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2013, 12:33 pm

4g93t?

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 5th, 2013, 8:43 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
QG wrote:

biggs I did the 4g15 twin cam and tranny convo ...so I had to change the axles ,and made a bracket for the back mount, the ck tranny mount bolt in place ,cs front and right side mount was re-used and the gdi compressor and bracket was used

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 5th, 2013, 9:17 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Go ck engine and gearbox. The dohc is pretty durable and easy to maintain. I say go with it. Go up with a new clutch one time

D clutch and pressure plate in real good condition Sound Boy....is bess I burn this one too before I buy one ah dem fancy ACT thing...ent Daniel?? :pokes:

Fuh real!!!!!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 5th, 2013, 9:19 pm

mety57 wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:
QG wrote:

biggs I did the 4g15 twin cam and tranny convo ...so I had to change the axles ,and made a bracket for the back mount, the ck tranny mount bolt in place ,cs front and right side mount was re-used and the gdi compressor and bracket was used

Which part of the axle different?the end goin to the gearbox or the end going to the discs?or is it the length dats different?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 6th, 2013, 7:28 am

changed my spark plugs yesterday, #1 and #2 had oil on them 3 and 4 as well but not as bad as 1 and 2.

Plus im getting a puff of blue smoke in the morning.

Time to change valve seals should I change oil rings and head gasket while im at it?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » July 6th, 2013, 9:08 am

daniel135 wrote:
mety57 wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:
QG wrote:

Which part of the axle different?the end goin to the gearbox or the end going to the discs?or is it the length dats different?

i did the same conversion 4g15 dohc and 4 speed tranny and the stock cs axle were re-used no problems , the ac compressor and p.s. pump is the same bolt pattern we just tied the ac compressor to the side like idle was sayin .

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » July 6th, 2013, 11:08 am

djruncrowd wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
mety57 wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:
QG wrote:

i did the same conversion 4g15 dohc and 4 speed tranny and the stock cs axle were re-used no problems , the ac compressor and p.s. pump is the same bolt pattern we just tied the ac compressor to the side like idle was sayin .

this is the back mount bracket that was made
1373123317239.jpg

QG

Postby QG » July 6th, 2013, 4:32 pm

ZeroOne wrote:changed my spark plugs yesterday, #1 and #2 had oil on them 3 and 4 as well but not as bad as 1 and 2.

Plus im getting a puff of blue smoke in the morning.

Time to change valve seals should I change oil rings and head gasket while im at it?

Change everything one time if you can.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 6th, 2013, 6:03 pm

thinking of keeping the lancer and putting all the evo body parts on it.

Just need a back mount.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 6th, 2013, 6:53 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:thinking of keeping the lancer and putting all the evo body parts on it.

Just need a back mount.

It would be fwd or awd?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 6th, 2013, 6:57 pm

prettyuglyliars wrote:Looking for a 4g18 local to buy . Just the head and block.

4g18 is hard to come by.its a singapore engine,most places in d bamboo r japanese. And they carry the 4g15 single cam engine.u can use the head and block from d 4g15 with your 4g18 parts.everything works back.intake an exhaust manifold works back original,as well as bolts rite back to your tranny or gbox

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 6th, 2013, 7:12 pm

daniel135 wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:thinking of keeping the lancer and putting all the evo body parts on it.

Just need a back mount.

It would be fwd or awd?

FWD for the time. Its a reliable car and wanna leave it untouched as is now. Soon will make it 4wd.

Anyone know if the 4G63T 4wd box can work on 4g93t? It will be just to use to make the entire 4wd system line up and later replace engine with a 4g63t from an evo9(Will bring it in)

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 6th, 2013, 7:19 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:
daniel135 wrote:

Just need a back mount.

It would be fwd or awd?

FWD for the time. Its a reliable car and wanna leave it untouched as is now. Soon will make it 4wd.

Anyone know if the 4G63T 4wd box can work on 4g93t? It will be just to use to make the entire 4wd system line up and later replace engine with a 4g63t from an evo9(Will bring it in)

It may work,or u cud see if u get d 4wd box from d gsr 4g93t

fras

Postby fras » July 8th, 2013, 5:58 am

Someone plz remind me... Our Engine has 2 O2 sensors? 1 on the exhaust mani and where is the other?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 8th, 2013, 6:17 am

on the tailpipe by the catalytic converter.

There are actually more than 2 iirc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 8th, 2013, 7:34 am

fras on your car there is only one O2 sensor just b4 the cat converter right after the flange...there is no more

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 8th, 2013, 8:40 am

fras wrote:Someone plz remind me... Our Engine has 2 O2 sensors? 1 on the exhaust mani and where is the other?

On gdi engines there are two one on exhuast manifold,one on exhaust pipe after cat and a egt sensor on the cat itself.
I believe on the glx there are two o2 sensors.One on manifold other on exhaust tailpipe below the car.
Take a look under your car to be sure,you cant miss it.

Djrun dats the cleanest modification to a mount i ever see
men does wah weld up thing anyhow for you and tell you "nah dat aint moving from there".

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 8th, 2013, 8:47 am

daniel135 wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:
daniel135 wrote:

Just need a back mount.

It would be fwd or awd?

It may work,or u cud see if u get d 4wd box from d gsr 4g93t

would want the 63t box as it should be stronger for the power extracting out the 4g63t....plus the rearend i have is from an evo7. Might end up chopping up a car in japan and bringing the entire engine and box.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”