The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TeamH2O

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby TeamH2O » June 25th, 2013, 5:20 pm

Have our 4g93t gdi for a very long time, maintained by changing oil every 3 months, plugs at the same time, air filter(use the cheap ones since we change it every oil change) and thats it. Engine works perfect, no issues, very reliable. Everyone said run from GDi and go mivec or turbo the non gdi engine since i had a manual one but i went ahead on my own and no issues. Bought a front half and swapped everything

PapaC

Postby PapaC » June 25th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Remember Diamond Motors had the heartfelt service the other day? I saw an ad for it again for the L200, anyone knows if it running again for the Lancer?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 25th, 2013, 10:30 pm

heartfelt service???? never heard of it

PapaC

Postby PapaC » June 25th, 2013, 10:59 pm

Yeah an all in one package. I used to pay $699 for everything. Parts and labour included. They ran it for a a month or so.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » June 26th, 2013, 12:53 am

Thanks guys im gonna go 93sohc an turbo it im lookin for a turbo kit an a emanage blue pm me

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 28th, 2013, 1:37 pm

Just an update on the mirror situation.
Got a white one, used, for $350.
It was the 3-pin.

Removed the door upholstery. This was a bit tricky. Had to take out 4 screws, 2 of them hidden inside the inner door handle and the opening lever, then prise out the clips and remove the upholstery by pulling out and pushing up.

Took out the little plastic triangle from the inside cover of the mirror, there was one screw holding the rest of the cover, unscrewed that, removed the cover, unplugged the mirror, took out the three bolts holding the mirror, and that was it. How I have to repaint my mirror.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » June 28th, 2013, 2:13 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Just an update on the mirror situation.
Got a white one, used, for $350.
It was the 3-pin.

Removed the door upholstery. This was a bit tricky. Had to take out 4 screws, 2 of them hidden inside the inner door handle and the opening lever, then prise out the clips and remove the upholstery by pulling out and pushing up.

Took out the little plastic triangle from the inside cover of the mirror, there was one screw holding the rest of the cover, unscrewed that, removed the cover, unplugged the mirror, took out the three bolts holding the mirror, and that was it. How I have to repaint my mirror.

You mean now you hav to paint it..
Dat shud of been done while it was off car. Even if you doin it for your self
Saw a couple of guys doing the carbon fiber vinyl on side mirror.
Looks decent and maybe less if you considering going by someone to paint

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 28th, 2013, 2:37 pm

nissan4life wrote:You mean now you hav to paint it..
Dat shud of been done while it was off car. Even if you doin it for your self
Saw a couple of guys doing the carbon fiber vinyl on side mirror.
Looks decent and maybe less if you considering going by someone to paint

Thanks for the advice.
I was thinking of doing the vinyl actually as it would save on the cost.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 30th, 2013, 9:09 am

Yea fellas..a lil something for who ever interested.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?t=513614

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 30th, 2013, 4:00 pm

big yuh going sr20?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 30th, 2013, 5:57 pm

Mety doh say that so openly breds...like yuh want me get ban from posting in here? Lol..i doing a gb conversion...i drove a diesel bluebird with box and saw d light...and dais ah old box...so imagine d feel in my own cs

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 30th, 2013, 6:13 pm

Ah tellin u dat for the longest while biggs:D

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 30th, 2013, 7:46 pm

fellas, allyuh know any good electrician who can re-wire my auto ecu to work with my ck gearbox...link me with a name and a number if possible please

fras

Postby fras » June 30th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Postby Ted_v2 » June 30th, 2013, 8:20 pm

^ repped. He wired a rb25 for us. Man is a frigging animal, Super fast and accurate. Car started on the first bounce without any problems

QG

Postby QG » July 1st, 2013, 6:53 pm

xtech wrote:in my opinion people should not be converting to GDI even if its just for the turbo version. Mitsubishi's GDI design is flawed an if you dont have it simply dont get it.....

but if you have it an it working good learn how to maintain it an it will serve u well.

You could not have said it any better...well said!

fras

Postby fras » July 1st, 2013, 7:22 pm

Anyone know about galant tranny on cs engine? Overheard a used parts dealer trying to sell a galant tranny to a gdi cs guy

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 1st, 2013, 11:01 pm

yep, galant 4 spd tip tranny n ecu works with my gsr (i use the mivec tho) and would match up with the 92/93 etc

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 3rd, 2013, 7:55 am

Fellas, kindly share your thoughts on 4g15 DOHC + GB in a CS please? Just want some feedback before I proceed...

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2013, 8:22 am

gdi go boom?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 3rd, 2013, 10:07 am

Nah ck engine

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 5th, 2013, 10:44 am

^^^he's asking if your GDI engine went bye bye

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » July 5th, 2013, 10:50 am

Alternator problems ppl gimme a direction please.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 5th, 2013, 10:53 am

have a 4g18..bought a ck gb conversion and put my tranny up for sale...tranny buyer also wants my engine...real bad too..so what d heck....might as well sell it and mate d gb to ck engine with ecu and harness which it came off originally

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 5th, 2013, 11:13 am

Was it mety that did a ck engine and tiptronic conversion?
He could share the ins and outs of a CK conversion.
Should be less work on a gb but same concept.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 5th, 2013, 11:16 am

thatguy3832 wrote:Alternator problems ppl gimme a direction please.

Go to an electrician and have it checked out....the brushes may need servicing

QG

Postby QG » July 5th, 2013, 11:48 am

Biggs3ne wrote:

Agreed.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2013, 11:49 am

Go ck engine and gearbox. The dohc is pretty durable and easy to maintain. I say go with it. Go up with a new clutch one time

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 5th, 2013, 11:49 am

QG wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:

Agreed.

AA look ah ole Nissan~Mitsu battleaxe crawl out... :lol:

QG

Postby QG » July 5th, 2013, 11:51 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Fellas, kindly share your thoughts on 4g15 DOHC + GB in a CS please? Just want some feedback before I proceed...

Do you have the harness and ecu for it already?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”