The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TriniAutoMart

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 17th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Any idea where in bamboo might be my best bet for finding a replacement.
Good price and wide selection. Need a mystic blue pearl (dark blue).

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 18th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Turbo, I got it from vyshall on 2nr, Super Pro. Checked him in his store in Forres Park, but he only had 26mm and smaller ones :( Not sure when he'll get 24mm in stock

The 16mm one was the closest in overall size and is thick enough to be bored to fit, but I'll have to find a machine shop...

venum

Postby venum » June 19th, 2013, 1:13 pm

^^^ got the tranny fluid in gasparillo @ GAS

thanx bro

btw I accepting trades for my L200 Sportero

CS3 or CY2 lancer and some $$$

CY2 hadda be bess like Jus4Sho's, cuz teh Sportero in pristine condition - venum spec'ed and thoroughly maintained

see ad in my sig

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 19th, 2013, 7:50 pm

yeah fellas I finally get through ...........meh electro(a new guy) wire up the cs tip tronic shifter and the scan port ....and wow the car pulling different and the tip mode sweet ......the car even sounding better too....ah feeling to drive now and in control of all meh gears

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 20th, 2013, 6:48 am

Happy to hear you finally get through Mety

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » June 20th, 2013, 8:39 am

So much time i hear you ask for a tip tronic shifter i nearly thief one for you dred glad to hear you get tru

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 20th, 2013, 11:55 pm

yeah thks dey fellas..........so inside still looking original and the car woking original I could work on other things now

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 21st, 2013, 7:50 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:My mirror got broken off on Saturday while heading to classes.
Already got paid for it so now on the hunt for a mirror (left side).
Any leads on where I can get one in bamboo? (2004 CS3 model)

Also how do I go about changing this mirror once I get it?

They would sell you the whole mirror not just the glass which one you interested in

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

mingrio

Postby mingrio » June 21st, 2013, 12:15 pm

Guys do u all have any idea which parts places might have wheel bearings for the CS5 only getting for the CS2/3

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » June 22nd, 2013, 4:10 am

sound boy 64 wrote:anyone have a cs wagon? reviews?

i got mine 3weeks ago 4g15 gearbox. works really well. not much i can say as its only been 3weeks.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 22nd, 2013, 8:19 am

box4lancer wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:anyone have a cs wagon? reviews?

i got mine 3weeks ago 4g15 gearbox. works really well. not much i can say as its only been 3weeks.

You got the basic one or the one with the full setup? Meaning power windows ect

nivek

Postby nivek » June 22nd, 2013, 8:46 pm

need some help/advice plz....changed rack and steering ends,ball joints,cradle bushings,link rubbers,stabilizer rubbers,shock mounts and hearing a squeak squeaky noise when i'm going over speed bumps....any suggestions what else...car is a CS5W lancer..fully powered.....oh and surprisingly this car carrying suspension parts from the CY lancer...all parts bought from motorist and used three 5 and rbi rubbers..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 22nd, 2013, 10:21 pm

motorist haz lancer ...bishi parts? :O ... never knew

u never know ehh.....lol

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » June 22nd, 2013, 11:46 pm

hey guys, i got a question for the turbo guys were rebuildin a 4g63 for an evo3 we used manley rods and cp pistons everything else is stock for now
how much boost can we run without damage to the engine ?
20130621_172408.jpg
20130621_172344.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » June 22nd, 2013, 11:56 pm

12-15 Id set it as

trapstar

Postby trapstar » June 23rd, 2013, 11:40 am

To nivec its the rubber over the spring move I had that problem wit my wagon as well

Postby Ted_v2 » June 23rd, 2013, 11:59 am

Seems like what he said about the spring is correct. Get some old hose and put it on the bottom and top of the spring and see if the problem stop

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » June 23rd, 2013, 3:09 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:12-15 Id set it as

okay cool , we have a damaged oil sprayer so cant finish the build this weekend so the hunt is on to find a replacement

will let you know how it handels once everything is complete.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » June 23rd, 2013, 8:09 pm

I need a lil advice guys tomorrow I might be purchasing a 4g93t gdi to replace my 4g15 sohc in my cs3 wagon but im having second thoughts hit me up asap

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 23rd, 2013, 8:23 pm

GDI has mixed reviews, some get excellent experiences while others are not so lucky.

My GDI is well maintained so no probs for me.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 23rd, 2013, 8:37 pm

go for it.

GDI turbo is excellent, all its missing is a gearbox imo. I think they all came tiptronic

trapstar

Postby trapstar » June 23rd, 2013, 9:11 pm

An the engine parts is it hard to source an the tip trani wats the cost if have to replace

xtech

Postby xtech » June 23rd, 2013, 9:50 pm

in my opinion people should not be converting to GDI even if its just for the turbo version. Mitsubishi's GDI design is flawed an if you dont have it simply dont get it.....

but if you have it an it working good learn how to maintain it an it will serve u well.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 23rd, 2013, 9:56 pm

^^^ X2 dont see why anyone would want to go GDI.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » June 24th, 2013, 7:25 pm

Seem like I have alot of thinking to do tonight .....

sello

Postby sello » June 24th, 2013, 10:05 pm

need a little help here guys bought a cs2 lancer with over 200k on the odometer the car is burning some oil an initially,on the first start the car smokes alot after about an hour of running it stops but the oil level keeps dropping this model is the non GDI with the 2 coil packs on top any help will be much appreciated here thanks!!!!!

xtech

Postby xtech » June 24th, 2013, 10:08 pm

Why in the world did u buyo.....sello?

U better sello an runo

That engine needs overhaul or replacement.....over 200k wow

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » June 24th, 2013, 10:31 pm

Should have checked me my 06 cs2 going at 115k km for $60k

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 25th, 2013, 11:09 am

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=512378

Gauge - 300$
Pod - 300$
Both - 500$

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » June 25th, 2013, 4:57 pm

trapstar if u buying that engine its better to buy it in a front half, i presently doing my brothers one & we bought the engine and tranny from on the ground( not in a half) & it cost the same amount as if we were to buy the half because there are alot of differences from the 4g15-18 to this engine,

otherwise everyone i know who has done it, haven't had any problems

Return to “MITSUBISHI”