The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 3rd, 2013, 5:40 pm

ZeroOne wrote:eva what mileage the cs3 on now?

might be better to get the vortex on ebay

1. Mileage = 150,000km, still going strong :grin:

2. Got the last one online, but it was an inch short so it had to be forced down and stuck. Cuz of that, it cracked along that very ridge, which led to that side lifting a Lil bit, which then lifted up completely, which caused it to break off at high speed :shock:

So I wanna check for one locally, so I could make sure of the fit before I buy...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 3rd, 2013, 7:02 pm

Garvins performance shop on Long Circular Road.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 3rd, 2013, 7:37 pm

Nice! Thanks dude, will give them a call tomorrow...

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 4th, 2013, 7:20 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Congrats to Daniel.
Was rel fun doh.didnt win, but rudman represented mitsu with his ck winning our class.

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

Sent from my GT-I9500 using TriniTuner mobile app

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 4th, 2013, 11:05 pm

allyuh I looking for a tip tronic shifter

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 5th, 2013, 10:43 am

Checked the firm for the OEM cabin air filter (mr398288) and the cost was $500 + VAT (TT$575).
Can anyone explain why this is so expensive when it's available online for less than US$30?

I know where I'm not buying it...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 5th, 2013, 10:50 am

I think king kool or maturas have it cheaper

King Kool

Postby King Kool » June 5th, 2013, 6:27 pm

Maybe we do, you can call for more info

King Kool
674-3653

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 5th, 2013, 9:01 pm

King Kool wrote:Maybe we do, you can call for more info

King Kool
674-3653

padna u doh play as soon as someone mention king kool ...boom yuh dey

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » June 6th, 2013, 7:35 am

King Kool
674-3653

Why the MAYBE? If you running a company is either your have or not & im sure you know the prices. Yesterday i saw a post stating you guys have it for less than 100.00 so why is that post now removed/edited?
One thing CS men duh like is "smartman" thing so duh be on games, alright King Kool.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 6th, 2013, 7:44 am

Anyone running BRAND NEW coilovers? Need some info on it. NO USED COILOVERS REVIEWS.....padnah bought a set of used ones "LIKE NEW" and in a week one was leaking. And the car only drove like 2 days total as he was working on it cleaning engine and doing some changes.

-Brand
-Quality of ride in rough type roads or bumps
-Handling in heavy cornering and what speed
-Stability in cornering, do you roll still or is it like normal, no effort needed?
-How long

Looking to buy brand new soon

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 6th, 2013, 7:58 am

nissan4life wrote:

King Kool
674-3653

Why the MAYBE? If you running a company is either your have or not & im sure you know the prices. Yesterday i saw a post stating you guys have it for less than 100.00 so why is that post now removed/edited?
One thing CS men duh like is "smartman" thing so duh be on games, alright King Kool.

Go easy on d man N4L...King Kool straight man...the filter they installed for me cost $80 on d invoice..so he not lying...it's just his style to reply to posts in the manner he did

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 6th, 2013, 9:00 am

looking for a gdi 4g15 compressor

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 6th, 2013, 9:06 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
nissan4life wrote:

King Kool
674-3653

Go easy on d man N4L...King Kool straight man...the filter they installed for me cost $80 on d invoice..so he not lying...it's just his style to reply to posts in the manner he did

Most likely Mishi sent him pm about promoting business in here, which is restricted.
Not no smart man thing.
We need to be mindful of these WTB and FS posts made in here.
It is NOT permitted!
Kudos to King Kool for editing the post, and besides its safe to assume that they'll have better stuff than anything from Maturas..

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » June 6th, 2013, 9:26 am

Alrite king kool 2 ah the older heads vouch for you.... Its all good

Zeroone is a good thing you jus looking for a compressor and duh WTB one nah lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 6th, 2013, 9:44 am

lol...you'll catch on n4l :lol:

Zero I thought you changed that recently?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 6th, 2013, 10:20 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
nissan4life wrote:

King Kool
674-3653

Price gone up...man tell me $95

King Kool

Postby King Kool » June 6th, 2013, 10:26 am

Vat inclusive $82.60 before VAT...& yes we did have a price increase from $80 plus VAT to 82.60 plus VAT.

$2.60 increase from our supplier so our sales price had to increase also.

Admin...I not advertising price! This is only for clarification. PM if I need to change this post.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 6th, 2013, 11:28 am

idlemind wrote:lol...you'll catch on n4l :lol:

Zero I thought you changed that recently?

yea i brought one just November last year.

apparently the one i brought was from a crashed cs2, the pulley got a tight spot but didn't show up till now.

actually hearing the pulley grinding against the compressor now.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 6th, 2013, 11:30 am

And you couldnt use back your old pulley?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 6th, 2013, 11:36 am

is the compressor that have the dent on it

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 6th, 2013, 11:48 am

Word is GDI engines selling like SR20 in bamboo so check them out.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 6th, 2013, 1:13 pm

idlemind wrote:I couldnt go, daniel represented.
He did well, 3rd in class i think.

Funny Daniel ent tell alyuh wat come first in the class??..... :lol:

All alyuh CS men does be bumping yuh gum......nothing better than ah CK! Yes, I said it, come and prove me worng!

I bored eh, I juss chooking some fire.
Last edited by Rudman on June 6th, 2013, 1:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 6th, 2013, 1:15 pm

Yea he told me, but mee aint believe him.
I know you grounded since last year, glad to see you back out.
Or you teef ah chance sunday?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 6th, 2013, 1:16 pm

will shop around hoping it not so expensive in the bamboo

The shaft in the compressor is what causing the grinding apparently one of the valves worn out.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 6th, 2013, 1:18 pm

I tief ah chance Sunday. I doubt I will show up for a while again.

It was good to see another Mitsu man on Sunday.

King Kool

Postby King Kool » June 6th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Zeroone that's a scroll type compressor you got there, very efficient but very weak. If the replacement is not installed with proper procedure you will continue having problems.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 6th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Glad you clarified the price Kool.

Think I'm going to try bringing in the original.

King Kool

Postby King Kool » June 6th, 2013, 3:46 pm

The option is yours. The Everpure filters matches quality or even better than the OEM & cost less than the TYC & OEM. They are readily available & we can help with the install of any you choose even if you bring your own.

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » June 6th, 2013, 4:59 pm

hey how do i change d park light bulb in my cs2v wagon??????? cant get the light out and the space at d back 2 small for my hand. HELP WHAT TO DO

Return to “MITSUBISHI”