The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

daniel135

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby daniel135 » May 28th, 2013, 7:21 pm

Ok guys, got the date for solodex, and its this sunday, june 2nd.so whoever cud make it, can pass through.

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 29th, 2013, 6:20 am

sound boy 64 wrote:7k for a ck conversion. Engine and tranny complete
Ac hadda do over. So 800$ and then wire up and exhaust 1800$
Say 10k more or less

more or less sound boy , i totalled 11k for the entire project didnt have to do nothing to the ac though the gdi compressor bolted right back up so they just tied it to the side of the frame when they removed the engine

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ted_v2 » May 29th, 2013, 3:03 pm

How you reach 11k tho?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 29th, 2013, 3:40 pm

well the engine was $5500. mechanic $3500, electrician $1500. back mount $250. tranny and engine oil an x cable and pedal around $598. and i still spent on miscellaneous stuff ..

Postby Ted_v2 » May 29th, 2013, 5:27 pm

HOSS HOSS HOSS

3500$ to change a engine? you cannot be serious

men does feel hard to pay 1200$ down south yes :/

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 29th, 2013, 5:51 pm

idlemind wrote:Biggs, the correct cvt oil for the CS is SPIII (or SP3)

yea regardless of the bottle color it should have SPIII on it with mitsu branding logo etc

venum wrote:gonna change shocks, shock heads, rack end, rod end and cradle bushings

all those parts gone bad or you just changing for changing sake?

venum

Postby venum » May 29th, 2013, 9:55 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
venum wrote:gonna change shocks, shock heads, rack end, rod end and cradle bushings

all those parts gone bad or you just changing for changing sake?

all bad Zero

not completely dead, but far gone enough to change

200,000+ km and they were never changed, still have the factory fit

pretty damn good I would say

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 29th, 2013, 10:00 pm

I see.

Those parts last pretty long.

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 30th, 2013, 1:26 am

sound boy 64 wrote:HOSS HOSS HOSS

3500$ to change a engine? you cannot be serious

men does feel hard to pay 1200$ down south yes :/

well sound boy, i guess everybody have to live too , i had no problem with them , no sad stories nothing and they delivered the car workin within the promised time frame .

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 30th, 2013, 7:35 am

that $3500 is justified bc u got back d car in a matter of days...a convo by a mech i know in central costs $1500 and d electrican might take anywhere between $800-$1000...plus u gonna be without d car for 2 weeks avg...

so....not a bad trade off dj

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

icefox

Postby icefox » May 31st, 2013, 2:37 am

Changed out my tranny yesterday, finished like 12 dis morning, ran in to a lil problem, where the torque converter was different from mines, so I had to return it to get one with d fly wheel attached to it, she runs sweet again, but I discovered a lil problem a while ago, the tranny oil is leakin, where d axels goes into the transmission

Postby Ted_v2 » May 31st, 2013, 7:04 am

it has a seal that could change. check that

nightman22

Postby nightman22 » May 31st, 2013, 8:33 am

Can anyone tell me how many bottle of transmission oil is needed to full my cs5a lancer when changing it .
Thanks.

Sent from my GT540 using TriniTuner mobile app

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 31st, 2013, 8:36 am

7 qts Mitsubishi SPIII for cvt trans.

venum

Postby venum » May 31st, 2013, 10:30 am

fellas

ah need SPIII fluid :!:

Sportero need 10 qt for change with machine

I only have 4 now

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » May 31st, 2013, 9:19 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:just yesterday i was shopping for tranny fluid...a guy @ a random parts place tried to sell me d black bottle quart stating that it was d original and cost $250 per quart..i asked him if he had d regular white bottles or d blue gallon bottle and he said no...i also saw J4 written on d bottle..isn't it J1 dat is to be used? I told him have a gd day and walked off...someone correct me if I'm wrong please.

what is d correct fluid...2002 CS3A GLX

I've bought the SPIII in the black bottle before and the cost per quart is less than $100 (can't remember exact price).
Stopped getting it in the white bottle for a couple years now.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » May 31st, 2013, 9:21 pm

venum wrote:fellas

ah need SPIII fluid :!:

Sportero need 10 qt for change with machine

I only have 4 now

If it uses same as CS3A CVT, then I last got some at Chase Village Auto Supplies. You can try there.

xtech

Postby xtech » June 1st, 2013, 6:48 am

wow....fellas paying a lot for tranny fluids. I Not paying more than $22

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 1st, 2013, 2:06 pm

xtech I sent you a pm a few days ago...I would appreciate it if you gave me a simple response please

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 1st, 2013, 8:23 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:that $3500 is justified bc u got back d car in a matter of days...a convo by a mech i know in central costs $1500 and d electrican might take anywhere between $800-$1000...plus u gonna be without d car for 2 weeks avg...

so....not a bad trade off dj

hey the other prices are good but the $3500 for the mechanic is robbery without a mask .....the front and side engine mount r the same , the ck tranny mount will work in the same spot and the ck axles will have to be used ....the back mount will have to make a bracket no way that worth 3500.......

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 1st, 2013, 8:24 pm

xtech wrote:wow....fellas paying a lot for tranny fluids. I Not paying more than $22

thats not SPIII?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2013, 8:33 pm

anyone have a cs wagon? reviews?

xtech

Postby xtech » June 1st, 2013, 9:24 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
xtech wrote:wow....fellas paying a lot for tranny fluids. I Not paying more than $22

thats not SPIII?

Nope.....

Don't follow my lead... I use a huge oil cooler. It keeps the oil fresh an my tranny happy.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 3rd, 2013, 11:15 am

daniel/chris how was dex? did u or any other tuners rep d cs lancer

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 3rd, 2013, 11:21 am

I couldnt go, daniel represented.
He did well, 3rd in class i think.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 3rd, 2013, 1:49 pm

Yo dudes! Glad to see the thread thriving since I've been gone :-)

Had a little accident, broke my vortex generator last week :-( Anyone knows where I can get one locally? I'd like to check the fit first before I purchase...

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G with Beats Audio using TriniTuner mobile app

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 3rd, 2013, 1:50 pm

Nah me ain't seein right, I say you ded.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 3rd, 2013, 2:18 pm

idlemind wrote:Nah me ain't seein right, I say you ded.

Nah, I living... EVA making 5 years next month and lil things going bad nah, so I come back to harass alyuh :mrgreen:

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G with Beats Audio using TriniTuner mobile app

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 3rd, 2013, 2:19 pm

Congrats to Daniel.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 3rd, 2013, 3:10 pm

eva what mileage the cs3 on now?