The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

KURMAman

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby KURMAman » May 24th, 2013, 10:37 am

nissan4life wrote:
mety57 wrote:aye fellas who can I get a window regulator from ............singapore

mety zpf auto in bamboo have most singapore parts 709-2776.Last time i went he didnt have for the side door i wanted though
I ended up checking guiness(#662-6708) in bamboo, man sent me to buy a ck regulator,gutted it out put the motor on mine, re wired the cables, spliced back wires and sent me on my way,the man rel bleeping good..Cost me $250 for regulator and bout $60 labour

i get d same problem hoss... i went the place right opposite the road with the recreation ground.. only place that had a singapore regulator in about 10 places i went in bamboo...if not, go down the road with the recreation ground...the last place on the left.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 24th, 2013, 12:14 pm

^^^ dats zpf auto,make left by grounds and go to end of the road,cant miss him hes on the left hand side.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 24th, 2013, 2:50 pm

I used a ck regulator,just took out the motor,and put it on my regulator,works perfect up to now

Sent from my GT-I9500 using TriniTuner mobile app

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 24th, 2013, 3:38 pm

mety57 wrote:aye fellas who can I get a window regulator from ............singapore

mety, you can check dollar savers in the bamboo if your looking for it new the last time i was there i saw they had hangin on the display wall

it just had a sticker marked cedia
not too sure if its japan or singapore

you got to check how many pins on your motor connector.

oh and willies he's on the same side with zpf , just a lil before

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 24th, 2013, 7:22 pm

thanks fellas I,ll check them

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 24th, 2013, 8:56 pm

plenty bamboo shoppers in dis ched..ya'll doh find d bamboo prices hot..last time i.was there it cost me $2000 for my throttle.nody.by.ravi's auto..i should have probably gone to d places ya'll talkin about

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

Delinkuents

Postby Delinkuents » May 26th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Fellas... im looking to change the instrument cluster lights to something less booring than the stock white... anyone know where i can get some colored bulbs... and the specific size of bulbs they use.. i know that there very small bulbs.. just don't know what the actual size is called... bless

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 26th, 2013, 3:22 pm

do a search on dis foeum and ur questions will be answered..it is even highlighted on d first page of this thread

icefox

Postby icefox » May 27th, 2013, 9:33 am

made a run up to piarco last nite an on my way back down to town, neautral light started blinkin after tranny started makin a howlin noise den i strated to lose power, i new she was on d last, i pulled over switched off an switch back on the car an she was atleast good enough to take me home....but with the most uncomfortable ride, the car was jerkin, howlin grindin an screaching.... aaaaahhhhhh these friggin cvts

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 27th, 2013, 9:36 am

ice, i think you get a bad buy yes..
fix it up and sell..

fras

Postby fras » May 27th, 2013, 10:42 am

Ice ah have ah low mileage cvt tranny to give yuh :mrgreen:

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 27th, 2013, 11:03 am

ice didnt you just have tranny issues earlier this yr?Daz a nex cvt tranny you buy and put in and it dun fcukin up.Nah dred dat hard to hear....
Rebuild is really a best bet in dem situation yes or do like djrun and remove engine and tranny one time

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 27th, 2013, 11:05 am

Na I think he serviced it.
Last edited by idlemind on May 27th, 2013, 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 27th, 2013, 11:10 am

Ice you didnt get warranty with you service?
Fellas Repair cvt tranny or go ck engine and tranny?
Which one makes more sense money wise?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 27th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Ck.

Trouble free for years

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 27th, 2013, 4:17 pm

hardluck Fox...seems as though u have a cash pan on ur hands..sigh...bess u sell and move on or contine fixing all d issues as they come up

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 27th, 2013, 8:11 pm

hey lemme ask u cvt guys some thing how many ppl here use the tranny oil in the big blue bottle ....my tranny issue started when I did a flush and used that oil

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » May 27th, 2013, 8:14 pm

When i bought mine they only had the blue bottle. last change it was the 4 quart black bottle

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 27th, 2013, 8:33 pm

just yesterday i was shopping for tranny fluid...a guy @ a random parts place tried to sell me d black bottle quart stating that it was d original and cost $250 per quart..i asked him if he had d regular white bottles or d blue gallon bottle and he said no...i also saw J4 written on d bottle..isn't it J1 dat is to be used? I told him have a gd day and walked off...someone correct me if I'm wrong please.

what is d correct fluid...2002 CS3A GLX

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 27th, 2013, 9:07 pm

mety57 wrote:hey lemme ask u cvt guys some thing how many ppl here use the tranny oil in the big blue bottle ....my tranny issue started when I did a flush and used that oil

been using that awhile now. no probs here...

icefox

The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby icefox » May 27th, 2013, 9:59 pm

nissan4life wrote:ice didnt you just have tranny issues earlier this yr?Daz a nex cvt tranny you buy and put in and it dun fcukin up.Nah dred dat hard to hear....
Rebuild is really a best bet in dem situation yes or do like djrun and remove engine and tranny one time

Na I didn't do anything 2 my original, I now gonna change it, I said 2 my self i wud run it till it gone gone an it now gone so dis is my first one I changing

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 27th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Biggs, the correct cvt oil for the CS is SPIII (or SP3)

venum

Postby venum » May 28th, 2013, 12:47 am

ketching meh @rse to get SPIII fluid in south fellas

need to change on teh Sportero and need 10 quarts

I get 1 gallon (black can SPIII) and need another gallon

i think the SPIII not coming in the white quarts anymore, just the blue and also black

alas the oem factory fit parts on Blondie have come to an end . . . after 200,000km

gonna change shocks, shock heads, rack end, rod end and cradle bushings

parts ordered from turbobeast's ppl Siaam's In Duncan Village ~ $5600.00

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 28th, 2013, 10:56 am

^^^all OEM parts?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 28th, 2013, 11:34 am

icefox wrote:
nissan4life wrote:ice didnt you just have tranny issues earlier this yr?Daz a nex cvt tranny you buy and put in and it dun fcukin up.Nah dred dat hard to hear....

Na I didn't do anything 2 my original, I now gonna change it, I said 2 my self i wud run it till it gone gone an it now gone so dis is my first one I changing

LOL,run it till it gone well you know it was on the way out den!!Which leads us back to the question
Repair cvt tranny=$4500 and up OR Replace engine and tranny with ck which i sure some whre in that price range too.In the long run which one really worth it..

Postby Ted_v2 » May 28th, 2013, 12:10 pm

7k for a ck conversion. Engine and tranny complete
Ac hadda do over. So 800$ and then wire up and exhaust 1800$
Say 10k more or less

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 28th, 2013, 2:07 pm

nissan4life wrote:
icefox wrote:

LOL,run it till it gone well you know it was on the way out den!!Which leads us back to the question
Repair cvt tranny=$4500 and up OR Replace engine and tranny with ck which i sure some whre in that price range too.In the long run which one really worth it..

sound boy 64 wrote:7k for a ck conversion. Engine and tranny complete
Say 10k more or less

Thats simple...buy fras cvt tranny, talk done.

icefox

Postby icefox » May 28th, 2013, 2:30 pm

nissan4life wrote:
icefox wrote:

Yea I no it was going, I wud change it 4 now an if anything again I shud have enough 2 do a conversion if anything

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » May 28th, 2013, 4:34 pm

idlemind wrote:
nissan4life wrote:
icefox wrote:

sound boy 64 wrote:7k for a ck conversion. Engine and tranny complete
Say 10k more or less

Thats simple...buy fras cvt tranny, talk done.

Or just buy my 4G93 and tranny combo will include down pipe and flex joint just need to cut an weld to your existing pipe

only $4,000

venum

Postby venum » May 28th, 2013, 7:18 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^all OEM parts?

no bro, company not paying for all oem

all oem > 15k

Return to “MITSUBISHI”