The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby mety57 » May 13th, 2013, 9:07 pm

daniel135 wrote:hey guys, me, idlemind and a.w.o.l should be entering solodex in June. So if any of yall want, yall could come enter with us, or just support an come for the lime. Its much more exciting in the driver seat as opposed to just watching from the sidelines.

dan where they holding it

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 13th, 2013, 9:08 pm

Usual place, Arima race club car park. Don't have the exact date in June as yet, but I will inform yall when they post up the dates.

Postby ronsin1 » May 13th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Wonder if I should make a return as well try meh ole car and see if it could still make it

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 13th, 2013, 9:49 pm

i have an exam june 7..once it's after I'll try to make it and support ya'll..might be a bit nervous to participate..

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 13th, 2013, 10:16 pm

The more the merrier!!Biggs it does be rel fun in d driver seat, should be after the 7th!!You would enjoy it man!!Ronsin is bout time you bring out your car!!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 13th, 2013, 10:49 pm

me na know where ARC is. i only know highway :( ...

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 13th, 2013, 10:51 pm

I'm coming from San Juan, so I could also meet ppl at grand bazaar to go up.Just be on time cuz we have to reach for a certain time to register.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 14th, 2013, 7:36 am

Someone advise me of an alarm technician in the San Fernando and environs area please.
Its a Clifford alarm i have to sort out.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 14th, 2013, 8:50 am

^^you know where Tucker's Bar is in Duncan Village?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 14th, 2013, 11:12 am

No, but i can follow directions well.

Got put onto a guy in Marabella named Andy, in St James Street.
If i don't get through there I will let you know.

bcozier

Postby bcozier » May 14th, 2013, 9:50 pm

Andy is kool, does ah good job!!

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 14th, 2013, 11:46 pm

Went well. Ten minutes and $20 for a loose ground.
Great deal if I say so myself.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 15th, 2013, 1:05 pm

And you post this in the CS thread because?
You really think ppl going to pay $1000 for a badge? Get real pal...and dont spam this thread with FS posts.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 15th, 2013, 2:12 pm

I'm sure ppl would buy it elsewhere because the price is around 40 USD online from USA (OEM Brand New)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 15th, 2013, 9:12 pm

^^^^bwahahahahahaha

I want to blank off the egr in the 4g15 GDI

Question: Will blanking the egr clog the exhaust manifold? Or cause soot build up in the exhaust manifold?

I thought I would just have to remove the catalytic converter but the GDi does not have a catalytic converter.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 16th, 2013, 7:36 am

got the answer to my question

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=453517

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 16th, 2013, 7:47 am

ZeroOne wrote:got the answer to my question

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=453517

Zeroone i had a prob like this when i first bought my car and with help from idlemind and raybic was able to solve .Removing the cataylic convertor will result in a cel if the egt sensor is removed with cat as well,you have to run a straight pipe and put the sensor back in or do like me and put in a resistor that sends a signal back to ecu to make it believe the egt sensor still there..

check this post......viewtopic.php?f=33&t=420913

Postby Ted_v2 » May 17th, 2013, 9:23 pm

how much for one of the gdi turbo engines? in a front cut and without if possible
tnx

raybic

Postby raybic » May 17th, 2013, 10:42 pm

20k+ front cut.......... engine and trans along bout 16k for a low mileage .... does hadda laugh yes two years ago when i went gdi ppl real bash GDI engines.....now everybody wants one.lol plus thas all bamboo have now .lol

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 17th, 2013, 10:54 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:how much for one of the gdi turbo engines? in a front cut and without if possible
tnx

GSR Engine n Tranny for sale.....going for the Sheap and Reliable power.......

*ok ah lie* :D

see if you cud source a mivec 92? any info if the newer 4b11 engines cud fitup in the cs?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 17th, 2013, 10:58 pm

what about turbos and stuff? easy to replace?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 17th, 2013, 11:36 pm

hmmm somewhat if your pockets deep.
1) to buy and install/wire engine 2) to add necessary accessories (gauges, I/c n piping , Blow off etc) 3) upkeep.

looking at approx 30k as a safety net...

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 18th, 2013, 8:19 am

yeah guys, i finally got her back on thursday , the guys did a great job with the conversion , drives really well this engine seems to have some good power,idk or just i accustomed to the cvt lol

im tryin to retain the stock air box but i got to find some kinda flex tubing
to connect from the tb to box and trim part of the scoop
the original rubber tube cant work i dont really like the cone filter thing lol
20130517_211332.jpg

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 18th, 2013, 8:42 am

wow..dat was quick

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

mingrio

Postby mingrio » May 18th, 2013, 9:41 am

What aftermarket blowoff valve can work on the GDI 4g93T?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 18th, 2013, 11:07 am

up to your personal preference or sound. you can sutom fabricate one to fit along the piping. Greddy Type RZ i'm using works good. u can look into the HKS SSQV and the GFB Mach 1. all good stuff and make sure they're within your power band

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 18th, 2013, 12:25 pm

djruncrowd wrote:yeah guys, i finally got her back on thursday , the guys did a great job with the conversion , drives really well this engine seems to have some good power,idk or just i accustomed to the cvt lol

im tryin to retain the stock air box but i got to find some kinda flex tubing
to connect from the tb to box and trim part of the scoop
the original rubber tube cant work i dont really like the cone filter thing lol

hey did u get the 1and2 gears to work from the shifter by selecting

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 18th, 2013, 1:38 pm

yeah mety, the selector cable end the brass ring part was shortened to get it working no probs

i started to scrap out the old engine to keep some of the parts i can use

check out the amount if gunk in the intake manifold
20130518_123759.jpg
20130518_123727.jpg

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 19th, 2013, 12:20 am

djruncrowd wrote:yeah mety, the selector cable end the brass ring part was shortened to get it working no probs

i started to scrap out the old engine to keep some of the parts i can use

check out the amount if gunk in the intake manifold

so if yuh put it in 1st the car will remain in 1st only or it will drive then change by itself

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 19th, 2013, 7:58 pm

yeah mety,i tried it this evenin climbin up a lil hill on L its stays in the 1 gear , on ds its the 2 gears

this engine feelin so much more powerful that the gdi

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Return to “MITSUBISHI”