The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

djruncrowd

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby djruncrowd » May 9th, 2013, 11:26 am

lol @biggs an nissan , them fellars not stickin when i left to go get the engine by the time i reach back old engine out

the old mounts are the same except for the tranny and they had to fab a bracket for the back

they put the engine in by 7pm its just the wiring to get done and the exhaust and what lil minor stuff i suppose

they hope to have it ready for me by monday

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 9th, 2013, 11:33 am

justme ,check by willies on the singapore side in the bambooo, the road with the cricket ground.

i brought a front and back shell from him a couple months ago got the two for $700. they just stripped it out

everyone else was askin for alot more.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2013, 11:53 am

^^^^willies, whats his number?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 9th, 2013, 12:18 pm

jusme wrote:Image

Anybody know where i can get this rectified asap?
Long story short: slack battery pole, car cut off, jump out to tighten, keys was in ignition, doors locked as soon as it got current, bought car in feb but never made a spare. :oops:

Samething almost happened to me a couple months back yes....wey sah...playing music while washing car..closed on door and thought the one on the otherside was still cracked...all I heard was a chirp and the sound of the door lock..i was like Fcuk!!! Good thing I have a spare remote...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2013, 12:29 pm

you all don't have a spare key

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 9th, 2013, 12:40 pm

All yuh fellas playing mad yes,i cut a key for my car sometime last year and it was like only 30-40 bucks. You not goin to get the fancy mitsubish key but you going to get one dat will work..Any key place cud do it

On another note i finally got fogs for my car but i cant see a fog harness anywhere to tap into,Wud these mitsubishi ppl wire some cars without harness and some with for fog lights?
Anyone know where it is?If not i guess i have a diy project on my hands.

jusme

Postby jusme » May 9th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Ok i got the 1/4 glass from bobby's for $450 installed. This happened to me on the emr by the POS market at 8:10am. Phone was in car & i had to make a decision. Wasn't gonna leave my car there :lol:
Lessons learnt:
- it could happen to anyone (incl me)
- procrastination is a b****
- That $450 coulda pay for 10 spares (one of which could get cut & tucked away in my wallet lol)

Thanks for the input

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2013, 3:47 pm

you got it original with the mitsu logo??

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » May 9th, 2013, 4:05 pm

wah is d bolt pattern on dat cs2v cargo????

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 9th, 2013, 4:21 pm

I feel I going to cut a spare tomorrow yes..i does rel procrastinate too...too much

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

jusme

Postby jusme » May 9th, 2013, 4:32 pm

ZeroOne wrote:you got it original with the mitsu logo??

It's not the one with the black material on it. I believe it's the "original spare" bcuz it has the logo.

Biggs, doh stick. I'm always cautious bcuz i knew i didn't have one, but this happen so quick this morning. (jump out in moving traffic, jump back in kinda business)

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 9th, 2013, 5:45 pm

lol @ man playing music while washing car. water n electronics doh mix eh. jus like a lil slip and "baap" the door close and arm, a lil water cud misfire n wet up a hazardous component. i dus play my music when i detailing the interior tho...while key in ignition, meh car don't arm so...

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 9th, 2013, 7:23 pm

EXODUS wrote:lol @ man playing music while washing car. water n electronics doh mix eh. jus like a lil slip and "baap" the door close and arm, a lil water cud misfire n wet up a hazardous component. i dus play my music when i detailing the interior tho...while key in ignition, meh car don't arm so...

D car was on ACC..it was not on..

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 9th, 2013, 7:37 pm

The day I install an alarm in my CS will be the day I lock the keys in the car.

I always leaving the key in ignition.
Factory locks don't lock with key inside.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2013, 7:50 pm

they don't automatically lock, you can manually lock the doors with keys in ignition.

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 9th, 2013, 8:37 pm

nissan4life wrote:All yuh fellas playing mad yes,i cut a key for my car sometime last year and it was like only 30-40 bucks. You not goin to get the fancy mitsubish key but you going to get one dat will work..Any key place cud do it

On another note i finally got fogs for my car but i cant see a fog harness anywhere to tap into,Wud these mitsubishi ppl wire some cars without harness and some with for fog lights?
Anyone know where it is?If not i guess i have a diy project on my hands.

Nissan boy u will have to wire it yuh self and doh forget to put on a relay too

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 10th, 2013, 7:52 am

Thanks boy mety had a feeling so,will organise to get the stuff today,got another diy project on my hand

For all of you all who have yuh alarms set to passive which automatically locks doors after 30 secs,its a feature that can be disabled from the alarm...I set my alarm so that after 30sec if actives but it doesnt lock the doors.u have to manually press the lock button on the remote..
Passive arming is arming the alarm automatically
Passive Locking is when it arms and locks doors automatically
both these features can be set for longer durations on some alarms but default is 30secs

icefox

Postby icefox » May 10th, 2013, 1:25 pm

idlemind wrote:The day I install an alarm in my CS will be the day I lock the keys in the car.

I always leaving the key in ignition.
Factory locks don't lock with key inside.

x2 :lol:

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 11th, 2013, 7:18 am

How much for a front bumper for the CS3? Te long bumper local model. Some years back i bought one for $1200-1500. Pass back by M&N and they telling me $1800. Didn't have time to go by Bobby's or anyone else.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 11th, 2013, 3:46 pm

that selling for 1000 got 1 today

fras

Postby fras » May 11th, 2013, 3:59 pm

Bumper alone or lip/flare as well?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 11th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Which part you got it for a grand?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 11th, 2013, 6:51 pm

I got mine with the flare but I dont think the guy realized otherwise it may have sold for more. I brought the only one they had.

Bella has it for 1k.

This place in el socorro has it for 1k 638-0144

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 11th, 2013, 7:01 pm

You guys need to specify which bumper.
The 01-03 will cost cheaper than the 04-06.
I have an 01-03 long bumper with fogs to sell. In need of minor repairs doh [GRINNING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 11th, 2013, 7:05 pm

Good thing you say that yes.

The bumper I got was the 01-03 long bumper for the CS2/Cedia not CS3.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 12th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Fellas got fogs for my cs the other day and after realising there is no wiring for it on car i decided to take things into my own hands(with fingers crossed)
Took up my weekend and blowed a couple of fuses but here is the write up and finished product
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=503614
DSC06749.JPG

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 12th, 2013, 8:29 pm

right ....yuh woking now for the hids

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 13th, 2013, 1:24 pm

mety57 wrote:right ....yuh woking now for the hids

yea boi mety feel i going that way

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 13th, 2013, 8:21 pm

hey guys, me, idlemind and a.w.o.l should be entering solodex in June. So if any of yall want, yall could come enter with us, or just support an come for the lime. Its much more exciting in the driver seat as opposed to just watching from the sidelines.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 13th, 2013, 8:45 pm

^^^cool

nissan4life excellent fog DIY

Return to “MITSUBISHI”