The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EXODUS

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby EXODUS » May 6th, 2013, 9:18 pm

u cud source one from a reputable person or foreign used but buying cat in bag kinda tricky. have it checked out first and do whats within your budget... (i.e rebuilding or changing out the tranny or if your pockets deep sell your engine and put sum more money and have a ck install) . again it's up to u but do get it checked out 1st and compare cost of rebuilding vs buying, but rebuilding > foreign used anytime as you know what you're doing/getting vs not knowing what u just bought and lifespan of the FU tranny.

i find the forum have rel tranny problems lately fellaz. that bug hittin all at once jah. *prays for mine n knocks on wood*

Postby Ted_v2 » May 6th, 2013, 9:45 pm

Foreign used and sell one time. Or rebuild and keep. Ck swap isn't making much sense unless you decide to keep the car for a while

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 6th, 2013, 9:46 pm

nissan4life wrote:Fellas just changed my oil,started car and time i got in check light was on.
WTF!!!!! coincidence or cud it throw a check light if the oil a lil over the level?

Not sure bro..better get d car scanned

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 6th, 2013, 9:52 pm

djruncrowd wrote:fellars, looks like my tranny quit on me today neutral light blinkin no gears engaging its a cs2 1.5 gdi, had to wreck it home.

should i replace the tranny, fix the problem ? or change the entire engine and trans with the ck model ?

any taughts on the best options ?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

WTF hoss??? Just yesterday u pm'ed me bout ur rough idling problem..now u posting bout tranny gone..sorry to hear your demise bro...

I think I going up on d mount to get my car blessed again on Saturday yes...d tranny devil busy oui

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 6th, 2013, 10:40 pm

yeah boy biggs,lol , twice the neutral light thing happened but the car just lost power and the engine idlin normal i just disconnected the battery for a while to re set and was okay but this time nothin.

i'll see if i can get it scanned and see what error code cones up .

this engine doing 215 000 km, so im sure it might of needed to do an overhaul soon only basic tune up i was doing every 3 months.

thanks for the input guys i'll do some calling around tomorrow and see what's the best way to go .

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 6th, 2013, 10:46 pm

When last you changed CVT oil?

Should get it checked out by a reputable tranny place.

Ive seen alot of posts here of Jentons in aranguez.

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 7th, 2013, 4:24 am

oil was changed sometime in march after it acted up

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 7th, 2013, 9:14 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
nissan4life wrote:Fellas just changed my oil,started car and time i got in check light was on.
WTF!!!!! coincidence or cud it throw a check light if the oil a lil over the level?

Not sure bro..better get d car scanned

Alrite fellas i hard resetted the check light by removing battery. Gave her a run this morn she seems fine.Dont know what happened but i ll monitor....
I find this thread have rel bad luck recently. Saying a little pray for us all

Prayer for Protection

Visit this house, we beg you, Lord,
and banish from it the deadly power of the evil one.
May your holy angels dwell here to keep us in peace,
and may your blessing be always upon us.
We ask this through Christ our Lord. Amen.

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 7th, 2013, 10:13 am

word pastor word

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 7th, 2013, 10:46 am

mety57 wrote:word pastor word

I ONLY WAH TWENTIEEE DOLLARS IN MY COLLECTION EH
pastor.jpg
pastor.jpg (14.73 KiB) Viewed 2150 times

mety i now pray for all ah we boi,COOL IT NAH

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 7th, 2013, 12:04 pm

^^^LOL...Nothing less than twenniee

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 7th, 2013, 1:03 pm

ok pastor ok ....only twenties
IMAG0014.jpg

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 7th, 2013, 5:53 pm

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 8th, 2013, 6:34 am

Amen.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 8th, 2013, 6:04 pm

how much you guys paid to change the tranny converter seal and rear engine crank seal?

jusme

Postby jusme » May 8th, 2013, 6:06 pm

Thread getting scary. Lunchtime I got a rough idle that scared me. Hoping it isn't tranny related though. Going by jentons Friday morning bcuz I'm due for a flush. Will keep y'all posted.

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 8th, 2013, 7:04 pm

empty engine bay :(
20130508_154124.jpg

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 8th, 2013, 8:05 pm

djruncrowd wrote:empty engine bay :(

hey which gdi yuh had in there.............btw fellas I looking for a cs lancer tiptronic shifter

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 8th, 2013, 9:10 pm

U changing out engine too? What u upgrading to?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 9th, 2013, 2:04 am

yeah boy biggs, going with the ck2 4g15 engine and tranny

mety it was the 4g15 gdi with cvt,

when we drained the oil from the tranny the magnet on the drain plug had two peices metal stuck to it ,

im guessing its the cvt belt that broke didnt get any pics if it though , i forgot

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2013, 6:02 am

you know that belt can be replaced right?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 9th, 2013, 6:33 am

I would keep d tranny and fix it when the $$ available then sell

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » May 9th, 2013, 7:03 am

So like nobody want a 4G93 SOHC to put in there CS?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 9th, 2013, 7:06 am

zero boy i know it can but im not going back with the cvt

biggs i taught bout it too but that might just end up in some corner in the garage lol

was just going to keep the parts that can work on the other engine like the alt, p.s. pump, a.c. compressor .

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 9th, 2013, 7:17 am

engine installed just for the electrician to come now and wire up and fix the down pipe for the exhaust the stock it too short oh and run the x cable and pedal.
20130508_191759.jpg

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 9th, 2013, 7:49 am

brisk movements dey pal!

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 9th, 2013, 8:09 am

djruncrowd, you paying that mech real good pal???

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 9th, 2013, 8:16 am

djruncrowd wrote:engine installed just for the electrician to come now and wire up and fix the down pipe for the exhaust the stock it too short oh and run the x cable and pedal.

dj just las night i see a empty engine bay ,dis morn it full..WTF
Tha mechanic wukking like a piper who wah crack...quick quick
Good to know you in a gear.
You know what next,sell tha engine or parts to compensate for the money you forking out...

jusme

Postby jusme » May 9th, 2013, 9:18 am

Anybody know where i can get this rectified asap?
Long story short: slack battery pole, car cut off, jump out to tighten, keys was in ignition, doors locked as soon as it got current, bought car in feb but never made a spare. :oops:

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 9th, 2013, 10:02 am

jusme wrote:Image

Anybody know where i can get this rectified asap?
Long story short: slack battery pole, car cut off, jump out to tighten, keys was in ignition, doors locked as soon as it got current, bought car in feb but never made a spare. :oops:

You could check bamboo for a damaged door and see if they will sell you the glass but men so evil they might still wah sell you the door
Plexi and tint it is you best bet if you looking for a quick fix..
Duh mean to sound bad eh buh this sheit funny...nex time use a a coat hanger or a piece of welding rod,almost all straigthens and painters can get into your car with easy,some pipers too..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”