The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Biggs3ne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Biggs3ne » May 4th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Delinkuents wrote:Fellas ah looking for a pair of fogs for the cs2 anyone know where I could get it or if anyone have a pair for sale .. And the average price ?

It have a man tryna sell a pair in d classifieds for the longest while..$800 he calling for it

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ted_v2 » May 4th, 2013, 6:01 pm

anyone here has any cs wagons? the normal ones, not the gdi turbo.

throw up a lil review na. im seeing them at 6x foreign used and would prefer one of these vs a wingroad or a l touring

Delinkuents

Postby Delinkuents » May 4th, 2013, 6:15 pm

Biggs wha papers is that ?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 4th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Delinkuents wrote:Biggs wha papers is that ?

nah he means here boi. lol

viewforum.php?f=6

icefox

Postby icefox » May 5th, 2013, 3:14 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:icefox is that gb conversion from a CS lancer? If you have a 4G18 then you could buy that manual ecu and harness from the link EXODUS posted and have a flawless install...if you have a 4G15 then you can still use the gearbox with the auto ecu but you have to get a good electrician to get it to work like normal

if you don't drive in alot of traffic then I suggest you bite the bullet and go gearbox...less maintenance costs, more usable engine power and better gas mileage....

nissan4life the stock exhaust would be 1.75"

a 2" barrel would work fine...an oval shaped barrel would give you a nice deep exhaust note...don't get the smaller round shaped ones...I don't suggest buying a cheap chinese/taiwanese one either...look for a good JDM used one..

The gb conversion is from a ck the guy said not a cs, an i have a 4g15 engine, i love gears more dan auto any day, but i feel i wanna keep the car as original as possible for resale purposes, so i feel il put back in the cvt for now,

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 5th, 2013, 9:28 am

icefox wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:icefox is that gb conversion from a CS lancer? If you have a 4G18 then you could buy that manual ecu and harness from the link EXODUS posted and have a flawless install...if you have a 4G15 then you can still use the gearbox with the auto ecu but you have to get a good electrician to get it to work like normal

if you don't drive in alot of traffic then I suggest you bite the bullet and go gearbox...less maintenance costs, more usable engine power and better gas mileage....

nissan4life the stock exhaust would be 1.75"

a 2" barrel would work fine...an oval shaped barrel would give you a nice deep exhaust note...don't get the smaller round shaped ones...I don't suggest buying a cheap chinese/taiwanese one either...look for a good JDM used one..

The gb conversion is from a ck the guy said not a cs, an i have a 4g15 engine, i love gears more dan auto any day, but i feel i wanna keep the car as original as possible for resale purposes, so i feel il put back in the cvt for now,

You can get a gbox centre console from a cs lancer or evo 7, so it will look original.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 5th, 2013, 9:29 am

Delinkuents wrote:Biggs wha papers is that ?

You must be new around these parts...there is a classifieds forum here on 2nr...check d parts classifieds u can't miss the thread

Ruff

Postby Ruff » May 5th, 2013, 11:47 am

Is 08 CS2V Mitsubishi Lancer Cargo equipped with CVT?

Postby Rooki3 » May 5th, 2013, 12:45 pm

yes it is

Ruff

Postby Ruff » May 5th, 2013, 1:30 pm

Damn!!!

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 5th, 2013, 3:32 pm

^^^^Many vehicles come equipped with cvt now...so no big surprise there..

Postby Rooki3 » May 5th, 2013, 3:38 pm

Ruff wrote:Damn!!!

nun wrong wid cvt eh pal, try & look pass any silly misconceptions, its jus not for wotless ppl

Ruff

Postby Ruff » May 5th, 2013, 8:33 pm

Cargo?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 5th, 2013, 8:52 pm

Post a pic of that cargo

Ruff

Postby Ruff » May 5th, 2013, 8:58 pm

Postby Ted_v2 » May 5th, 2013, 9:01 pm

I wanna buy one like that too. :o

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 5th, 2013, 9:15 pm

yackitty yack... why vehicles dus come with them flimsy looking / unpainted plastic bumpers for? so that you cud bounce n fix up brisk brisk...

zenki1320

Postby zenki1320 » May 5th, 2013, 10:57 pm

did anyone here already replaced their extractors? what aftermarket extractor did you use and what are the gains?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 5th, 2013, 11:01 pm

EXODUS wrote:yackitty yack... why vehicles dus come with them flimsy looking / unpainted plastic bumpers for? so that you cud bounce n fix up brisk brisk...

Someone told me it's because they are cargo vehicles they get stratch up and stuff so they don't even paint it

Sent from my GT-P3110 using TriniTuner mobile app

Ruff

Postby Ruff » May 6th, 2013, 9:16 am

Ruff wrote:Is 08 CS2V Mitsubishi Lancer Cargo equipped with CVT?

Confirmed as CVT. Equipped with F1C1A transmission.

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 6th, 2013, 10:12 am

hey fellas can the cs5w disc break rear work on a cs2

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 6th, 2013, 10:30 am

Yes thats what I have on my Cs2

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 6th, 2013, 10:33 am

mety57 wrote:hey fellas can the cs5w disc break rear work on a cs2

like these

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=481286

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 6th, 2013, 12:26 pm

HBD BrotherHood :bday: , give thanks for life bro...mine is Friday...

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » May 6th, 2013, 2:27 pm

ok so i'm finally getting my car some time this week GOING TO REGISTER. CS2V cargo wagon. 4g15 and gearbox. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :D :D

RORO so whats the 1st things on the list to do??????

ALL ADVICE WELCOME
01_7479.jpg

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 6th, 2013, 2:30 pm

carry car by mechanic n do a check up, top up, service etc...

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » May 6th, 2013, 2:55 pm

EXODUS wrote:carry car by mechanic n do a check up, top up, service etc...

cool!!!!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 6th, 2013, 4:06 pm

oil change, might want to change all fluids,drop in K&n air filter

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 6th, 2013, 6:54 pm

Fellas just changed my oil,started car and time i got in check light was on.
WTF!!!!! coincidence or cud it throw a check light if the oil a lil over the level?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 6th, 2013, 9:05 pm

fellars, looks like my tranny quit on me today neutral light blinkin no gears engaging its a cs2 1.5 gdi, had to wreck it home.

should i replace the tranny, fix the problem ? or change the entire engine and trans with the ck model ?

any taughts on the best options ?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Return to “MITSUBISHI”