The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

PORNSTARZ

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby PORNSTARZ » April 28th, 2013, 7:23 pm

hey tunerz my cs3 2002 model, when i am going up a hill with the ac on or driving around 140-150 km/h on the highway the temperature guage goes up as if the car is overheating as soon as i start to decline or slow down the guage drops back to its normal position

I have changed the fan, it has a huge metal radiator, it always have coolant/water etc but the guage goes up....please help email me if necessary bhisham_maharaj@hotmail.com
or PM me
Thanking you i advance

icefox

Postby icefox » April 29th, 2013, 12:25 am

who here did a conversion on a cs2 or cs3 from cvt to gb, i wud like to see how it looks an mabe feel how it runs, if u dont mind holla me, an fras check ur inbox i pm u

fras

Postby fras » April 29th, 2013, 10:52 am

As we on the topic of tranny service... How many qrts would do a flush?

Amsoil Universal ATF:
http://www.amsoil.com/shop/by-product/transmission-fluid/automatic/signature-series-multi-vehicle-synthetic-automatic-transmission-fluid/?code=ATFQT-EA

Synthetic Universal ATF is recommended for transmissions, hydraulics, power steering and other applications requiring any of the following specifications:
• Mitsubishi SP-II and SP-III

OEM fluid is $80 per qrt @ DM and Teknet has Amsoil ATF $80 per qrt!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 29th, 2013, 11:00 am

wait nah...signature series-black bottle is the new look now?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 29th, 2013, 11:31 am

Transmission interval fluid change is 50,000km but 30-40,000km is normal for persons who want to be safe

fras 7qts do a flush and is 65-70ish per qrt.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2013, 12:15 pm

Guys,

Have a used CS3 radiator. Changed this a few years ago from my CS3. The plastic below had some leaks which was my cause for changing. Was going to throw it away but will give it to anyone that wants it. I am not sure if it has any value to anyone.

If worthless you all can tell me and I would just throw it away.

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 30th, 2013, 3:55 pm

hey anybody know where I can get injector seals the ones at the bottom of the injector the thick ones

Postby Rooki3 » April 30th, 2013, 7:27 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Transmission interval fluid change is 50,000km but 30-40,000km is normal for persons who want to be safe

:shock: u sure abt this?

Delinkuents

Postby Delinkuents » April 30th, 2013, 10:10 pm

guys... looking to do fix some dents on my cs2 and flash it over (black)... anyone know any cheap places ???

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 30th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Delinkuents wrote:guys... looking to do fix some dents on my cs2 and flash it over (black)... anyone know any cheap places ???

:D

Postby Rooki3 » April 30th, 2013, 11:12 pm

puttin mines up for sale in the comin months PCX reg 70k

Postby BrotherHood » May 1st, 2013, 12:17 am

Waz d scn my CS brothers.

My tuner ban because of my rude/doh care/doh giv a about mods behaviour ended today so that's why I wasn't around. Da ole talk forum is trouble :lol:

icefox, ah sorry to hear wa going on boy.
I had that same exact problem with mine. Took it Jenton's, bawl at d price and ended up getting it done by a fella in Caroni. I won't go any further with relation to that man because I would not send anybody to him after my experience.
In the end, I got it repaired, bearings were changed. Cost me like $1200 less than by Jenton's.
So I see the fellas telling you gearbox and I see fras selling his tranny. You safe with the tranny from fras.

I saw someone mentioned a tranny flush. I had no choice but to put back oil when I did work on mine with the bearings. The man in Caroni claim it took 8 quarts.

My question now.
What is their other than drum brakes on my rear hubs to change?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 1st, 2013, 6:39 am

Rooki3 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:Transmission interval fluid change is 50,000km but 30-40,000km is normal for persons who want to be safe

:shock: u sure abt this?

yep thats in the manual.

although my last flush took 6 qts

Postby Rooki3 » May 1st, 2013, 7:35 am

i mean the intervals

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 1st, 2013, 7:46 am

Where can I get a flush done fellas? Can anyone recoomend any places in Central?

I have never ever done one.

Postby Rooki3 » May 1st, 2013, 8:34 am

flush is d one they do with d machine right?

federal does that

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 1st, 2013, 9:46 am

Rooki3 wrote:i mean the intervals

50,000km is recommended but the manual says something like 60,000km or so

Postby Rooki3 » May 1st, 2013, 10:04 am

lol, thats good, wid d mileage i make, i cud drive 2-3yrs & only change once :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 1st, 2013, 10:58 am

same here but i always change tranny fluid at least once per year just to be safe.

my theory is the newer the oil the better.

zenki1320

Postby zenki1320 » May 2nd, 2013, 11:47 am

hi i also have a lancer cs3a 4g18 cvt.... was wondering if you guys know where i can buy or order a polyurethane bushings for the front control arm?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 3rd, 2013, 1:11 am

icefox wrote:will any of dem fit bolt for bolt on d 4g15 cs2

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=490888

icefox

Postby icefox » May 3rd, 2013, 7:43 am

checked bicks in the bambooo yesterday, gb set up complete with pedal and shifter $4500, an cvt tranny $4500

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 3rd, 2013, 8:24 am

icefox wrote:checked bicks in the bambooo yesterday, gb set up complete with pedal and shifter $4500, an cvt tranny $4500

Go with d GB once u getting d manual ecu for it...

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 3rd, 2013, 8:42 am

fellas thinking bout putting a barrel on exhaust fedup of the tip & my cs sounding like a bee on steriods.
What size is the exhaust 2" or 2.5"?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 3rd, 2013, 11:30 am

^^go no more than 2"

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 3rd, 2013, 1:56 pm

icefox is that gb conversion from a CS lancer? If you have a 4G18 then you could buy that manual ecu and harness from the link EXODUS posted and have a flawless install...if you have a 4G15 then you can still use the gearbox with the auto ecu but you have to get a good electrician to get it to work like normal

if you don't drive in alot of traffic then I suggest you bite the bullet and go gearbox...less maintenance costs, more usable engine power and better gas mileage....

nissan4life the stock exhaust would be 1.75"

a 2" barrel would work fine...an oval shaped barrel would give you a nice deep exhaust note...don't get the smaller round shaped ones...I don't suggest buying a cheap chinese/taiwanese one either...look for a good JDM used one..
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on May 3rd, 2013, 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 3rd, 2013, 3:14 pm

Thanks biggs and turbobeast... have seen and heard men when the round ones that look like a big 3inch pipe not cool.Wont be installing that sheit

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 3rd, 2013, 5:20 pm

go and tell that to the turbocharged gaiz nah, see if they ain't peel yuh face off :D :D :D

Delinkuents

Postby Delinkuents » May 3rd, 2013, 9:32 pm

Fellas ah looking for a pair of fogs for the cs2 anyone know where I could get it or if anyone have a pair for sale .. And the average price ?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 3rd, 2013, 11:10 pm

pm dualstar on the pwrseller forums. around 1600 bnib or maybe u cud wait n look around n get a used one for a few hundred bucks off. i have a set for 1000 if ya wunt....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”