The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » April 22nd, 2013, 3:41 pm

As you say that, these days I really feeling for a gearbox. I am afraid to rough up the CVT too much.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 22nd, 2013, 4:58 pm

Gearbox is the way to go!:D;)

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 22nd, 2013, 5:00 pm

Saw a guy saturday that did a conversion, put in a 4g15 twin cam from the ck in his cs, install was immaculate an clean! And he went with a gearbox one time.he said it went in bolt for nolt, no mount had to be altered!

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 22nd, 2013, 7:32 pm

the back mount have to get a bracket made

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 22nd, 2013, 7:56 pm

Thats what I asked him, he said he didnt do any alterations, engine just went in as is.

Postby Rooki3 » April 22nd, 2013, 8:04 pm

Rooki3 wrote:anybody scrapping ah dash board?

anyone?

need

-clock jack & wiring
- AC ducting behind middle vents

also need the spacers on the side of the electronic hvac controller, got the controller, but not the spacers

uploadfromtaptalk1366675385695.jpg

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 22nd, 2013, 10:20 pm

daniel135 wrote:Thats what I asked him, he said he didnt do any alterations, engine just went in as is.

ok cool well I guess the gearbox has the same back mount ....but with the tranny yuh have to make a bracket and not no big thing

Postby Rooki3 » April 23rd, 2013, 7:57 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1366761443742.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1366761443742.jpg (32.49 KiB) Viewed 1917 times

wud this wrk on our jdm cs?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 23rd, 2013, 8:09 pm

i dunno how allyuh cud drive GB with all d traffic on d road nah...not me nah...gas and brakes = no mutated calf in left foot due to extreme daily traffic

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ted_v2 » April 23rd, 2013, 8:15 pm

that cluster rell hard tho

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 23rd, 2013, 8:19 pm

mety57 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:Thats what I asked him, he said he didnt do any alterations, engine just went in as is.

ok cool well I guess the gearbox has the same back mount ....but with the tranny yuh have to make a bracket and not no big thing

Yea, I believe cuz its manual, that it would fit exact.gbox mount was d same as d one with d 4g18 as well

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 23rd, 2013, 8:21 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:i dunno how allyuh cud drive GB with all d traffic on d road nah...not me nah...gas and brakes = no mutated calf in left foot due to extreme daily traffic

I drive through traffic normel normel :D;)

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 23rd, 2013, 9:00 pm

daniel u good yes...try doing that from d bottom of d lady young savannah side to bottom of d lady young morvant junction nah??? lol...i thought of making d switch eh noi..buh is d traffic jed

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 24th, 2013, 6:06 am

Biggs you believe I used to do it at peak time?
When I see traffic start at Hilton I used to cuss.
But the trick is not to run up ppl bumper always keep good distance so you don't have to stop.
Keep it in first and you good til the lookout. :lol:

On the other hand if you coming over from morvant side it's pretty cool.
Shift into neutral from a lil past the lookout straight to the savannah.

Postby ronsin1 » April 24th, 2013, 5:12 pm

anyone interested in a Slightly Used RORO CS3 lancer :oops:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 24th, 2013, 5:28 pm

idlemind wrote:Biggs you believe I used to do it at peak time?
When I see traffic start at Hilton I used to cuss.
But the trick is not to run up ppl bumper always keep good distance so you don't have to stop.
Keep it in first and you good til the lookout. :lol:

On the other hand if you coming over from morvant side it's pretty cool.
Shift into neutral from a lil past the lookout straight to the savannah.

yeh i usually don't mash brakes until i reach d bends b4 d lookout..as for reverse direction I usually let d car roll down d hill as well...still not sure bout that manual thing though..guess I'll continue to drive handicap....oh sheit i mean automatic

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 24th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Anyone know where I could get the dummy antenna for when you installing the vortex generator? A friend bought a vortex, but we checked the place in valpark for the dummy antenna,but they dont have it.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 24th, 2013, 11:42 pm

ebay bro

Postby ronsin1 » April 25th, 2013, 5:52 am

K & A Signs and Graphics is Fyzo hoss as little as $25.00

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 25th, 2013, 8:16 am

Teknet could get d antenna aftermarket...fras has one on his car

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 25th, 2013, 9:23 am

fras antenna didnt come with the base.
Teknet said he could order the base too, but the price of it doesnt make sense if you going to use as a dummy.

Postby ronsin1 » April 25th, 2013, 1:32 pm

^^^ how would a dummy look on the car :|

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 25th, 2013, 8:27 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
uploadfromtaptalk1366761443742.jpg

wud this wrk on our jdm cs?

u getting this...saw this on a cs in a youtube video..left hand drive with oz rims...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWdedfx-zAM&feature=youtube_gdata_player

icefox

Postby icefox » April 26th, 2013, 12:34 am

peps here dis one, i started getting woooing kinda noise from the front of my car, so went to the mech thinking it was bearings, to my surprise the mech said the noise is coming from my tranny, one time my mood change, so i took the car up to jentons early this mrn, they carried it for a test drive an the verdict was that my bearings in my cvt tranny gone bad, well going bad cus the guy said the bearings not makin all that noise yet, an they have to change, asked for a estimate, the woman told me $5500 to change the bearings, an if i have to change the tranny, i will have to source my tranny an they will install it for $1200 plus oil, i nearly break down an cry in jentons, i said to them " but i jus by dis blasted car".... that sour my hole day........

so wats my best option with this situation

Postby Rooki3 » April 26th, 2013, 12:43 am

gear box

Postby Rooki3 » April 26th, 2013, 12:44 am

or a non cvt tranny

icefox

Postby icefox » April 26th, 2013, 1:10 am

will any of dem fit bolt for bolt on d 4g15 cs2

fras

Postby fras » April 26th, 2013, 6:42 am

I selling my tranny to go gearbox... Take my tranny :mrgreen:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 26th, 2013, 7:39 am

Really sorry to hear your demise with that tranny Icefox..I too said to myslef, but didn't Icefox just buy that car??

Repair the CVT or slap in a gearbox

Postby Rooki3 » April 26th, 2013, 8:27 am

icefox, u ever change the fluids since u buy the car

Return to “MITSUBISHI”