The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby ZeroOne » April 16th, 2013, 9:21 pm

I Kinda get the first part but lost at the second part.

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 16th, 2013, 9:28 pm

the front piece that connected to the air duct unbolt you will see a piece of plastic inside that's to change flow direction intake noise reducer.. its held in with 2 silver tacks cut around the tacks to remove would drill it to remove wanted to keep it sealed so I melted around the tabs

solidust

Postby solidust » April 17th, 2013, 12:48 am

Fellas,

Can the CS ralliart turbo1800cc run on super? or is it designed for strictly premium.
searched the posts btw.

icefox

The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby icefox » April 17th, 2013, 6:18 am

rick8930 wrote:A more air flow advice for cs lancer stock air box: Remove the plastic pipe inside the air box connected to the box of the filter housing connected to the throttle body tube plastic side of it... Its 2 separate pieces of plastic join together.. the small plastic inside has tabs by the clamp mounting area inside.. and for even more air unbolt the front box via the 2 bolts disconnect from cold air duct.. Now cut out the 2 pieces of plastics holding the air deflector in place I used a hot ice pick to melt around tacts .. you can drill the 2 metal tacts but I wanted no engine bay air at all because it is suction.. enjoy and for the ecu to adjust idle in N when possicle and shift from the D to N and R to N and also start in N Mitsubishi owners manual recommends

Show some pic or drawings with the description so we cud better understand wat UR speaking about here

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 17th, 2013, 7:21 am

solidust wrote:Fellas,

Can the CS ralliart turbo1800cc run on super? or is it designed for strictly premium.
searched the posts btw.

What does the gas tank lid at the side say?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 17th, 2013, 7:39 am

icefox wrote:
rick8930 wrote:A more air flow advice for cs lancer stock air box: Remove the plastic pipe inside the air box connected to the box of the filter housing connected to the throttle body tube plastic side of it... Its 2 separate pieces of plastic join together.. the small plastic inside has tabs by the clamp mounting area inside.. and for even more air unbolt the front box via the 2 bolts disconnect from cold air duct.. Now cut out the 2 pieces of plastics holding the air deflector in place I used a hot ice pick to melt around tacts .. you can drill the 2 metal tacts but I wanted no engine bay air at all because it is suction.. enjoy and for the ecu to adjust idle in N when possicle and shift from the D to N and R to N and also start in N Mitsubishi owners manual recommends

Show some pic or drawings with the description so we cud better understand wat UR speaking about here

klik

Postby klik » April 17th, 2013, 8:41 am

fellas...i looking for a set of coilovers to fit a 2005 cs3 lancer...any help?

solidust

Postby solidust » April 17th, 2013, 9:30 am

ZeroOne wrote:

searched the posts btw.

idk, roro was looking at.

Postby BrotherHood » April 17th, 2013, 9:38 am

Not discrediting your information but the way you put this across, I don't understand anything. Please use commas, fullstops and paragraphing where applicable so we can all have a better grasp of this post.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 17th, 2013, 9:45 am

BrotherHood wrote:

Not discrediting your information but the way you put this across, I don't understand anything. Please use commas, fullstops and paragraphing where applicable so we can all have a better grasp of this post.

Bh you said exactly what men trying not too
And ppl say english is the easiest language in the world

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 17th, 2013, 10:29 am

solidust wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

searched the posts btw.

Ok you need to check the gas lid, that will tell you the RON that you can use

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 17th, 2013, 10:48 am

searched the posts btw.

best bet is to keep the "pipes" clean by running premium. It should run on both but u'd feel an improvement wrt Premium than Super. let me know how it goes cus u can't keep waiting for an answer so long and not drive the car.

Postby BrotherHood » April 17th, 2013, 11:01 am

nissan4life wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Bh you said exactly what men trying not too
And ppl say english is the easiest language in the world

:lol: :lol: somebody had to do it.

English is ah funny thing.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 17th, 2013, 12:10 pm

^^^Not nice.... :drinking: The man will never post in here again :D

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 17th, 2013, 12:15 pm

EXODUS wrote:

searched the posts btw.

best bet is to keep the "pipes" clean by running premium. It should run on both but u'd feel an improvement wrt Premium than Super. let me know how it goes cus u can't keep waiting for an answer so long and not drive the car.

man aint buy the car he was looking at one by a RORO dealer

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 17th, 2013, 12:55 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
EXODUS wrote:

searched the posts btw.

man aint buy the car he was looking at one by a RORO dealer

solidust wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

searched the posts btw.

english is ah hellova thing...

Postby BrotherHood » April 17th, 2013, 1:19 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:^^^Not nice.... :drinking: The man will never post in here again :D

Ogoarr Biggs :lol:

Na I eh mean it so. I jus wa d man punctuate his post so we can all understand.

fras

Postby fras » April 17th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Anyone tried the ECU Remapping @ EcoTune Trinidad?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 17th, 2013, 3:10 pm

I looking for a CS passenger door and the two front wheel well stone shields

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 17th, 2013, 7:41 pm

nah boi BH, I just wilding yuh...but some fellas on here really ridiculous when it comes to english...ah mean is not english class but Dammmnnn

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 17th, 2013, 7:51 pm

aye allyuh help meh out abit , a man telling me that the gdi turbo engine coming with a cable type tb and it doh have a hp fuel pump on the head ............is any of this true

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 18th, 2013, 7:55 am

^^^I suggest you no longer take advice from that man.......

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 18th, 2013, 9:32 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^I suggest you no longer take advice from that man.......

guessing that none is true ....but i should of know better this was the same guy that said that 4g18 is a 1800cc engine .......thks man

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 18th, 2013, 9:58 am

lol its not entirely false either.

JDM galants came with a cable throttle GDI, not sure if they ever came GDI turbo though.
But afaik, ALL GDI's have the high pressure fuel pump on the head.

Postby BrotherHood » April 18th, 2013, 10:07 am

mety57 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^I suggest you no longer take advice from that man.......

guessing that none is true ....but i should of know better this was the same guy that said that 4g18 is a 1800cc engine .......thks man

:lol: :lol: @ turbo_beats369

Dem men does feel dey know everything. Apparently he not familiar with Mitsubishi to think the 18 in 4G18 is 1800cc in displacement.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 19th, 2013, 6:37 pm

which 1 ah allyuh ladies this belongs to???

nice conversion and price but nuh GSR eh :D GDI...

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

Postby BrotherHood » April 21st, 2013, 5:58 pm

^^ looks quite good.

Only thing I would remove is the trunk spoiler.

venum

Postby venum » April 21st, 2013, 6:51 pm

sketel, that is a bess ting for blackie

she will keep him in check

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 21st, 2013, 7:00 pm

Line it up and lehme see if it worthy.

mety57