The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » January 23rd, 2013, 4:14 pm

Well fellas, I went to Jai's the transmission guy in Aranguez. They raised the car and said the leak is coming from a side panel :?

They know what they are doing. The transmission does not have to come down and the leak isn't that bad. I am at a bit of ease now.

He has alot of work though so it will be fixed next week.

Postby ronsin1 » January 23rd, 2013, 7:30 pm

that will be the torque converter seals had that and the back crank shaft seal changed at the same time

Postby BrotherHood » January 23rd, 2013, 8:39 pm

ronsin1 wrote:that will be the torque converter seals had that and the back crank shaft seal changed at the same time

Ok, will do. :cool:

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 24th, 2013, 12:33 am

nissan4life wrote:
mety57 wrote:nope the last time I took it down it was five or six wires in the jack ....men in the bamboo always asking Singapore or Japanese ..btw does anyone service door glass motor , mine stuck in the up position ..the last time I open it I give it alil grease up it worked for some months but I don,t feel I did a proper job

mety if its 6 wires you looking your best guess is a good auto electrician caz i dont want to advise you on anything that im not sure about.If you looking for a parts place try ZPF auto (709-2776) in the bamboo, the left as you reach the savannah,hes close to the end of the road on the left hand side and normally has parts for the singapore model cs
As for the windows you can tap on the motor while depressing the switch this normally helps if the motor is stuck but its a temporary fix caz it sure to happen again.
Check Guiness in the bamboo 6626708 for the servicing of the motor

ok thanks man I,ll call them in the morning

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 24th, 2013, 7:02 am

Happy to hear the good news BH. Who is Jai's though? never heard of them. Are they cheaper than Jentons?

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 24th, 2013, 9:10 am

Nissan.......... I called guiness this morning his son died in a car crash so they closed till further notice

Postby BrotherHood » January 24th, 2013, 10:23 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Happy to hear the good news BH. Who is Jai's though? never heard of them. Are they cheaper than Jentons?

Jai's is located a few blocks north of Jenton's along the Aranguez main road in one of those side streets. Apparently he's around very long and is quite reputable. First time I am doing business with him but I heard of him last year when I was rebuilding my transmission.

He does diagnosis, maintenance and repairs of all automatic transmissions. Jai himself is the manager/boss/ as well as the one who would perform a diagnosis of the vehicle and he has 3 workmen is work gear(green polos with the business name printed front and back and black jeans). NOT a roadside worker/mechanic. Very professional. Having a business at home is quite rewarding I guess.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 24th, 2013, 12:55 pm

mety57 wrote:Nissan.......... I called guiness this morning his son died in a car crash so they closed till further notice

damn dat hard to hear,the son was now getting in the trade
Brotherhood glad to know is nothing serious and you getting tru dawggie

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2013, 1:04 pm

mety57 wrote:Nissan.......... I called guiness this morning his son died in a car crash so they closed till further notice

oh efff :shock:

Postby BrotherHood » January 24th, 2013, 1:41 pm

nissan4life wrote:

damn dat hard to hear,the son was now getting in the trade
Brotherhood glad to know is nothing serious and you getting tru dawggie

:cool: yuh dun know.
I just toppin up with the SPIII fluid as I see fit until then. The fluid wasting but it's the most I could do now. I've only had to put fluid twice in the past 2 weeks and I've used maybe not even half quart.

Postby BrotherHood » January 27th, 2013, 11:06 pm

Ah find too much ah ting startin to happen to dis car.

When the fans spin faster and the AC trips on it sounds alot louder that usual. It almost sounds as if the fan or something else is rattling.
The AC cools very good as usual though, no problems whatsoever in that department.

What's the cause of that erratic noise?

Postby Rooki3 » January 28th, 2013, 12:05 am

time to stop bull in dah car hoss

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 28th, 2013, 8:11 am

Fans must be on the way out...identify which fan it is.
You can get the motor for the rad fan brand new.
AC fan not soo lucky..need to replace entire thing.

Postby BrotherHood » January 28th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Rooki3 wrote:time to stop bull in dah car hoss

You're one of them that believe in that too.

Postby Team Loco » January 28th, 2013, 2:14 pm

yesterday i realised the importance of oem parts. i bought an aftermarket a/c filter and installed it. on 4th speed the air output was as good as first speed. real waste filter. thought i installed it upsided down, but no. even if i flipped it over it was the same. removed it entirely and just running it free till i get an oem filter

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 28th, 2013, 2:17 pm

TL, King Kool has filters for about $200, cant remember the brand but they only deal in authentic stuff.

BH, believe in doing it or avoiding it :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Dave » January 28th, 2013, 3:46 pm

TYC cabins work good and has carbon impregnation

Idle seems to be well versed on the subject of the dos and don'ts lol

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Dave wrote:TYC cabins work good and has carbon impregnation

Ditto

I have one in teh Sportero.

does well to trap allergens as well

Dave wrote:Idle seems to be well versed on the subject of the dos and don'ts lol

all the problems that his Lancer saw in the earlies - is what yuh think cause them :?: not teh car, Mitsu makes good cars, but sadly is some sketell that does own them

2 engines, many parts and plenty problems later, he finally wise up and lesson learnt

:mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 28th, 2013, 7:18 pm

Lol...Meen sayin nuttin na.
These two maccomermen go come an bump dey gum

Anyway..it's TYC I got from King Kool ;)

Postby ronsin1 » January 28th, 2013, 8:58 pm

huh call meh name kris

Postby BrotherHood » January 29th, 2013, 12:42 am

This could go on and on.
I'm young and I enjoying myself :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 29th, 2013, 5:52 am

Ah boy...make sure and get foot prints on the A pillars and headliner.
Once yuh bless the car like yuh renewing insurance yuh good tuh go man.

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 29th, 2013, 7:02 am

BrotherHood wrote:

ah brother yuh actually bulling in the car man ...yuh will stain up the seats

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 29th, 2013, 9:49 am

mety57 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

ah brother yuh actually bulling in the car man ...yuh will stain up the seats

Postby BrotherHood » January 29th, 2013, 12:09 pm

^^ Show dem d ting na hoss, :lol:

And I only do that twice in my present car. Twice in 2 years. I know it have some men dat rampant with it. Every other weekend an ting.

I like idle's way of getting around the blight :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » January 29th, 2013, 6:48 pm

so ladies and Gents I have decided it is time to sell the Black Lancer not for all the issues I have as the vehicle is now work exceptional but I have finally decided on the age old question to buy or to build
so Funds will be needed.

for now I am calling 60K transfer included.

fras

Postby fras » January 30th, 2013, 1:46 pm

IP bulb?
The bulb for my "L" blow... Do I have to remove old bulb n wrap (wrap d wires around d base like) d new bulb?

Also where can I find this bulb? Cant find any in bago :cry:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 30th, 2013, 2:12 pm

no new bulb comes with a base, i know they are sold in most automotive stores.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 30th, 2013, 2:37 pm

fras wrote:IP bulb?
The bulb for my "L" blow... Do I have to remove old bulb n wrap (wrap d wires around d base like) d new bulb?

Also where can I find this bulb? Cant find any in bago :cry:

yea boi fras you gotta wrap the new one,u gotta use a t5 bulb shudnt be hard to find
The problem with dat is most bulbs they sell you are the incandescent(candle light effect) and in order to get the colour you have to put a plastic cap over the bulb (the cap from old bulb) but sometimes the bulbs have been there so long that the cap is baked onto the bulb and most of them you cant remove without damaging it
so i got fedup and installed leds in my ip

Postby BrotherHood » January 30th, 2013, 3:21 pm

Cradle arm bushings begining to feel loose. I wantto change them before they get worst. Where can I get polyurethane bushings for the cradle? It's the big bushing.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”