The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

thatguy3832

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby thatguy3832 » January 10th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Most of the time it's a broken gear. I changed mine a while back. Main cause of it :- when you close it with your hand. you need to pay attention to it when washing your car the pressure you might apply when cleaning the back may send it out of place

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 10th, 2013, 12:30 pm

^^^I usually push and knock mine all over..no problems....

Nonetheless, I will take heed of your experience

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 10th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
nissan4life wrote:Steves electronic in san juan has dem, as well as mathuras in st james.
Works damn well i know oem is the way to go,but all it is basically is a device that generating a pulse to either push or pull on a rod, and besides the door interior hiding it so i duh mind

^^^What he Said...

Mety would you buy an original deck when the original one stops working?? Don't answer that pal, just kidding

Thanks for the feedback Nissan4life.

I will scrap the door skin and investigate over the weekend if I get chance.

The funny thing is that if I play with the lock and unlock on the alarm remote a couple times all doors lock in sync with no delay.

No scene doggie, best way to do it is without the door skin and play with the lock to see if the adapter moving on the rod from there you should hav an idea what playing up.

As for the folding mirrors i dont have that accessory on my cs but car b4 had it and 747 tech is correct,most times if you can hear the motor engaging and you get no response its a broken gear. Happens bcaz ppl who kar drive does hit you mirror while the switch is on the open position, the gears lock into position to avoid the mirror from moving under high speeds and it either gets stripped or broken depending on the lashe it gets

icefox

Postby icefox » January 10th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Check d electrician 2day, he said the mirror can't be fixed I'll have 2 change d mirror,

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 10th, 2013, 1:06 pm

keep the old mirror, don't leave it by the electrician once you get the new one.

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 10th, 2013, 8:06 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
nissan4life wrote:Steves electronic in san juan has dem, as well as mathuras in st james.
Works damn well i know oem is the way to go,but all it is basically is a device that generating a pulse to either push or pull on a rod, and besides the door interior hiding it so i duh mind

^^^What he Said...

Mety would you buy an original deck when the original one stops working?? Don't answer that pal, just kidding

Thanks for the feedback Nissan4life.

I will scrap the door skin and investigate over the weekend if I get chance.

The funny thing is that if I play with the lock and unlock on the alarm remote a couple times all doors lock in sync with no delay.

but biggs everbody laugh at me when I mention certain ways to get around oem ...turbo even said if I know I can,t maintain a Mitsubishi car I should buy a b13 or something........so I love meh conversion and u will be surprise what can be done

icefox

Postby icefox » January 10th, 2013, 11:43 pm

I need 2 locate a new mirror first, tell me where I can get one reasonably priced

icefox

Postby icefox » January 11th, 2013, 1:20 am

thatguy3832 wrote:Most of the time it's a broken gear. I changed mine a while back. Main cause of it :- when you close it with your hand. you need to pay attention to it when washing your car the pressure you might apply when cleaning the back may send it out of place

u changed wat , the gear or the entire mirror

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 11th, 2013, 7:27 am

^^^PM Sent

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 11th, 2013, 7:33 am

It's all good Mety. I know where you coming from.

Stick to OEM as much as it is possible for you to afford. I kinda understand where the die hards coming from too eh cus you doh see nissan and toyota with other manufacturers' parts.

All that crap aside, I believe that performance is what truly matters and it is your car at the end of the day.

I was going to put an SR20 in my ride, but after careful consideration and many testimonials I opted out of doing it because it is going to cost more in the long run.

If I remember correctly, you did a 4g15 twin cam conversion on your CS not so? It's a Mitsubishi engine, so why are you being hated on?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 11th, 2013, 7:38 am

Hey Fellas, besides Bella can you point me in the direction where I will be able to get a hood with a sunroof for my CS.

Last time I spoke to Bella he didn't have any wand wasn't sure when he would get. Also, does anyone know if the rubber around the glass can be replaced with a new one locally, besides DM?

DM quoted me $900 vat excl. for the rubber alone, I didn't stick around long enough to find out the installation cost.

Any suggestions??

William18

Postby William18 » January 11th, 2013, 9:37 am

Work done by me... What you guys think.... Going Feb 2nd Garage fresh with it...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 11th, 2013, 10:56 am

Biggs I dunno how to help you there.
I remember yours wasnt working awhile now.
You looking for a crash CS with sunroof and that is a hard find!

Heres what I would do...either get a regular CS hood and condemn sunroof (sell if possible)
Or get a hood with sunroof from a car that is compatible (could be whatever)

OOOR try to fix your sunroof...if you can fix it then spend thew money and buy a new rubber.
Either from DM or W2J. I checked a tuner in Barbados and the rubber is almost $200US

Looking good William. I was actually considering the same concept on mine too, same black.
Would love to see in person. How much this all cost?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 11th, 2013, 12:13 pm

I find too much ppl goin with the matte black/carbon fibre bonnet, roof and trunk theme

William18

Postby William18 » January 11th, 2013, 12:35 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:I find too much ppl goin with the matte black/carbon fibre bonnet, roof and trunk theme

Well black is the most suited shade for this car an most cars with the colour...
I dont think white wud have seemed appropriate sir....
But thanks for your input....

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » January 11th, 2013, 12:37 pm

well i'll just have to post pics of my not so fabulous WHITE car then

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 11th, 2013, 1:10 pm

idlemind wrote:Biggs I dunno how to help you there.
I remember yours wasnt working awhile now.
You looking for a crash CS with sunroof and that is a hard find!

Heres what I would do...either get a regular CS hood and condemn sunroof (sell if possible)
Or get a hood with sunroof from a car that is compatible (could be whatever)

OOOR try to fix your sunroof...if you can fix it then spend thew money and buy a new rubber.
Either from DM or W2J. I checked a tuner in Barbados and the rubber is almost $200US

Idle, I must confess it made me jealous when I saw yours on tilt when we took the Toco drive. It brought back memories for me and that is why I said to myself that I got to do something about mine.

I already came across a website where I could get parts, but I was leaving it as a last resort in the event that I couldn't get a crashed cs with a sunroof hood.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 11th, 2013, 1:12 pm

William18 wrote:Work done by me... What you guys think.... Going Feb 2nd Garage fresh with it...

Is this kinda work your profession? Car looks good pal..

William18

Postby William18 » January 11th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
William18 wrote:Work done by me... What you guys think.... Going Feb 2nd Garage fresh with it...

Is this kinda work your profession? Car looks good pal..

Actually its my second profession.....I have two jobs...
I take a lot of pride into doing this but its not the only thing am goin to be doing...
I wanted to hear what the mitsu men wud say good or bad or I can learn an improve...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 11th, 2013, 3:50 pm

William18 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:I find too much ppl goin with the matte black/carbon fibre bonnet, roof and trunk theme

Well black is the most suited shade for this car an most cars with the colour...
I dont think white wud have seemed appropriate sir....
But thanks for your input....

I never said anything about white sir....anyways....

you ever vinyl wrapped an entire vehicle?

William18

Postby William18 » January 12th, 2013, 1:41 pm

Not yet but some ppl approached me with the idea.....

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 12th, 2013, 8:29 pm

William whats the to cost jus to do the bonnet

Postby ronsin1 » January 13th, 2013, 7:24 am

OK so after almost a month the car finally started the last ECU I bought was repaired and installed and can is Running
Still at the electrician doing final checks to ensure there is no other issue
I will collect sometime on Monday

will give a full detail on what was done when I talked to the electrician

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » January 13th, 2013, 11:10 pm

Hey guys, anyone knows the part number of the axle seals for the 2002 CS2 lancer 1.5. GDI. ? Have any of you changed your axle seals ? How difficult is it for a diy job ? Thanks.

Postby BrotherHood » January 13th, 2013, 11:29 pm

finally boy ronsin, wheeyy.happy for yuh.

@William, black on carbon looking nice. i love the ride height especially.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 14th, 2013, 7:53 am

^^What he said about Ronsin

Icefox did you get through with the door mirror?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 14th, 2013, 8:03 am

William..you may have missed my post.
But how much that cost to do?

Good job Ronald..eagerly awaiting story..

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » January 14th, 2013, 12:20 pm

Anybody here interested in a 4G93 sohc ECU and harness?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 14th, 2013, 12:27 pm

*fartz*

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 14th, 2013, 1:02 pm

Glad to know you get tru rosin
Biggs you handle you scene with yuh locking issue?all this actuator talk get to meh babie, she snapped
fellas i looking for an old actuator(not working) the arm on mine which attaches to the plastic end on the rod broke lastweek(Duh ask muh how) tried a make shift fix but it didnt work,just need that part to connect the rod back to the actuator if not is a next universal one for me yes. Anyone?
images.jpg
images.jpg (11.44 KiB) Viewed 2882 times

Return to “MITSUBISHI”