The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nissan4life

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby nissan4life » July 17th, 2014, 8:20 am

ronsin1 wrote:
idlemind wrote:Had that problem already lol.
Remove the float under the back seat and make sure the metal arm making contact with the copper sensors every time the float travels up and down.

Chances are the metal arm has play on it so when it stops making contact the Guage reads as empty. My fix was I simply bent the metal arm so it touches the copper contacts.

it is easier to tell us what problems you did not have :drinking:

LMFAO. yea boy ronsin1 you on point there. Man shudda have his own garage by know.

Buh thanks for the advice idle, i know if that sheit happen to the cerato you aint go know you ass from your elbow.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 17th, 2014, 5:22 pm

where can i get OEM headlights??

avg cost?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 17th, 2014, 9:42 pm

nissan4life wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
Remove the float under the back seat and make sure the metal arm making contact with the copper sensors every time the float travels up and down.

Chances are the metal arm has play on it so when it stops making contact the Guage reads as empty. My fix was I simply bent the metal arm so it touches the copper contacts.

LMFAO. yea boy ronsin1 you on point there. Man shudda have his own garage by know.

Buh thanks for the advice idle, i know if that sheit happen to the cerato you aint go know you ass from your elbow.

Allyuh aint lie dey nah...true talk oui.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 18th, 2014, 7:31 am

nissan4life wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:

Buh thanks for the advice idle, i know if that sheit happen to the cerato you aint go know you ass from your elbow AS YET.

*FIXED

Postby Dave » July 19th, 2014, 6:20 pm

For Mercenary and Ted v2.
The car wasn't made like that from factory? So if fuel is the issue u r covering up a problem. There are many avenues to explore some being simple and others more complex.
Na engines run better a little lean. So u r both saying your engines are suffering for fuel a lot if getting a flat spot? What about ignition curve and timing? Vacuum? Throttle body? Iacv? Step up? Pump filter? Etc? All those have been checked already? I highly doubt

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 19th, 2014, 7:53 pm

This happens when we trinis over full the tank.

Postby BrotherHood » July 20th, 2014, 3:49 pm

Hmmm, hadda stop forcing those couple dollars in the tank. Hope it not too late.

Groundcontrol

Postby Groundcontrol » July 20th, 2014, 3:51 pm

Okay guys.i have a Local 2004 Mitsubishi lancer CS3.
The car has a standard 4g18 engine with a standard CVT Tranny.
My cars lacks power.Extreme loss of power.
I feel the power there but its like something is holding the car back.
When climbing inclines the cars runs out of power and sometimes won't make it up depending on the incline.And thats with a wide open throttle(pedal to the metal)
In reverse the cars barely moves.
Also if i cold start and i drive it i get this sorta jig saw back and forth feeling from the car until it warms up a bit.
The engine sounds noticably heaver when idling also.
Over the past 4 months i've been trying to tackle this issue but still the problems exists.
First off.There's no check engine light on.The car drives fine when say i'm doing 60 to 80 on the speedo but say if i decide to press for acceleration the car revs out and goes nowhere.The speed barely increases.The engine would rev but no acceleration.
Things i have tried over the past 4 months to diagnose problem include:
Take car the for engine error code scan.
Change transmission oil
Change engine oil
Change air filter
Change plugs
Change valve cover seal rubbers and gaskets.
Clean injectors
Clean throttle body
Change CAM sensor
Change Crank sensor
Change MAF sensor
Clean IAC sensor
Clean TPS sensor
Clean fuel pump filter
Check fuel pressure
Test MAF,IAC,TPS,O2 sensors manually with voltmeter
Manually inspect exhaust for clogg
Remove catalyc converter
Check engine timing.

Everything that was checked or changed or tested is and works within their intended range.No fault codes or faulty sensors.
Yesterday i spoke to a transmission repair man.He mentioned to me that it is infact my transmission valve body :shock:
Something about to my gear1 to gear 2 shifting solenoid is gone :(
Could this really be my problem???
Anyone here ever been through or know someone with similar problems????
I'm desperate been kinda wasting lots n lots of cash and time behind issue.
Can a transmission valve body cause these symptoms??????
Help

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 20th, 2014, 6:34 pm

Yes i didnt have to read the entire post to know it was transmission.

Someone posted that the solenoid can be cleaned but I cant remember all the details of that particular fix.

Ive been over filling the tank for years but never got that float problem. The gauge pin is a bit before the fill line when I do that though. Kinda feels like I have "extra" gas.

Postby Dave » July 20th, 2014, 8:48 pm

Reverse is always the first gear to stop working when experiencing transmission issues.

I always overfill my tank cause as soon as I start that overfilled amount goes poof!

Postby BrotherHood » July 20th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Groundcontrol,

I wish you had gone straight to a transmission specialist before doing all that and spending all that money. But look at it this way, your car will be in tip top condition.
Anyway, I had your same problem. The transmission solenoids needs servicing. Jenton's in Aranguez did mine. Cost me just about $1200. Worked flawlessly since then. Over three years ago.

Groundcontrol

Postby Groundcontrol » July 21st, 2014, 2:33 am

Interesting these solenoids can be serviced???
Does anyone know where i can locate a catalyc converter for the cs3??
I cleaned out mine thinking it was clogged now the car sounds like an angry leaf blower.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 21st, 2014, 6:33 pm

Groundcontrol wrote:Interesting these solenoids can be serviced???
I cleaned out mine thinking it was clogged now the car sounds like an angry leaf blower.

Put on a resonator instead.
You won't get a clean cat converter here and do this after you fix the tranny coz you don't want anything to hold the car back while trying to diagnose something else.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 21st, 2014, 6:55 pm

anyone kno how to change the tranny filter?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 21st, 2014, 6:56 pm

anyone kno how to change the tranny filter?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 21st, 2014, 8:27 pm

Hey dudes, i took the plunge and bought the vortex generator online. Will share the results when it's done.

However, i seemed to have developed a serious hearing issue :-( The car runs very hot while driving, so much so that the A/C coil stops being activated after a short drive. Recently changed the radiator fluid, but it didn't make a difference; thermostat doesn't cross the usual mark yet the problem persists :shock:

The mechanic noted rust buildup inside the radiator, though none came out when we tried to flush it. It's a thin grimy paste that i think might be causing the problem... Can anyone recommend a good person i can check to get the radiator thoroughly cleaned?

Postby ronsin1 » July 22nd, 2014, 6:06 am

had that issue before check you Fans make sure the fans are changing speed for the required cooling.

All in all I also like to run a bit cooler than stock so I Also changed my Radiator and installed a metal three core radiator and installed a transmission cooler

my Radiator was Changed by Darren Radiator Works I don't have the number off hand will look for it and post

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 22nd, 2014, 6:15 am

Thanks, ron! Not sure i want/have the money to change the radiator right now, so I'm hoping a good cleanout would fix it... Will look up those peeps and see if they can help

Postby ronsin1 » July 22nd, 2014, 6:21 am

I forgot I also changed by thermostat can't remember but I think I installed a 75 DF thermostat if I get a chance I will check back my maintenance records for the correct one

Groundcontrol

Postby Groundcontrol » July 22nd, 2014, 7:10 am

idlemind wrote:

You won't get a clean cat converter here and do this after you fix the tranny coz you don't want anything to hold the car back while trying to diagnose something else.

Tell me more about this resonator.How does it work?Will my car sound smooth and silent again??

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 22nd, 2014, 9:56 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Hey dudes, i took the plunge and bought the vortex generator online. Will share the results when it's done.

However, i seemed to have developed a serious hearing issue :-( The car runs very hot while driving, so much so that the A/C coil stops being activated after a short drive. Recently changed the radiator fluid, but it didn't make a difference; thermostat doesn't cross the usual mark yet the problem persists :shock:

The mechanic noted rust buildup inside the radiator, though none came out when we tried to flush it. It's a thin grimy paste that i think might be causing the problem... Can anyone recommend a good person i can check to get the radiator thoroughly cleaned?

Eva i had an over heating issue bout a mnth ago when the ac was on or the car was going up a hill. The flush doenst work with clogged radiators trust me i flushed three times.
Elvis in el socoroo. He took down mine,removed both the top and bottom and soaked the entire thing in some solution for a coupe of hours.
Radiator was like a quarry even after the numerous flush. All the sediment was cleaning slowly but it just accumulated in the bottom corner of the radiator. Also the fins have to be manually cleaned, every single one of them.
Its a day work as i dropped the car around 8 and came back for it by 2.
Elvis on el socorro, First left as you come off the highway heading back to san juan, Second or third house on the left.He doesnt have a sign up but youll know when you reach there as he's opposite lyods radiator just park by lyod as no one seems to go there and cross the road.
Trust me you ll wanna go by this man. Go early as i was there by 730 and it had bout 5 ppl before me.
pm me if you need any more clarification.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 22nd, 2014, 2:38 pm

Groundcontrol wrote:
idlemind wrote:

Tell me more about this resonator.How does it work?Will my car sound smooth and silent again??

A resonator looks like an exhaust barrel but its not a straight through pipe.
In some cases it contains twists and bends internally to restrict too much airflow and breakdown the noise. So yes it will help with your noise problem...if too much exhaust noise was ever a problem in the first place :roll:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 22nd, 2014, 2:39 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:anyone kno how to change the tranny filter?

Its not a DIY!
You have to take apart the tranny to change it so carry it by a transmission specialist if you seriously considering.

Postby BrotherHood » July 22nd, 2014, 3:12 pm

Yes, these solenoids can be serviced. As I said, jenton's Transmission Specialists in Aranguez did mine. Problem never came back. That was over three years.

:lol: :lol: @ angry leaf blower.
I know the sound you talk about. I actually enjoy the sound. Like a 4G18 with a K&N cone filter and piping. :mrgreen:
Let the car roar na man

nissan4life wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:Hey dudes, i took the plunge and bought the vortex generator online. Will share the results when it's done.

Eva i had an over heating issue bout a mnth ago when the ac was on or the car was going up a hill. The flush doenst work with clogged radiators trust me i flushed three times.
Elvis in el socoroo. He took down mine,removed both the top and bottom and soaked the entire thing in some solution for a coupe of hours.
Radiator was like a quarry even after the numerous flush. All the sediment was cleaning slowly but it just accumulated in the bottom corner of the radiator. Also the fins have to be manually cleaned, every single one of them.
Its a day work as i dropped the car around 8 and came back for it by 2.
Elvis on el socorro, First left as you come off the highway heading back to san juan, Second or third house on the left.He doesnt have a sign up but youll know when you reach there as he's opposite lyods radiator just park by lyod as no one seems to go there and cross the road.
Trust me you ll wanna go by this man. Go early as i was there by 730 and it had bout 5 ppl before me.
pm me if you need any more clarification.

Elvis is a boss. Did some work there already. Llody's next door never have nobody. Bess Lloyd relocate yes, because Elvis place does be ram and Lloyd empty.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 22nd, 2014, 4:49 pm

Thanks for all the advice, guys! The engine isn't overheating as the gauge is at normal operating temperature (unless it's stuck), so I'm just going by Deo's in the morning to flush the radiator for a $300 and see if that helps...

BTW, i did take a drive through El Socorro lunch time and couldn't find Elvis or Lloyd :( i did see a Singh's radiator place near the traffic lights on El Socorro road, is that where y'all talking about?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 22nd, 2014, 8:24 pm

The road is opposite York garments Eva.
As you swing into El socorro main road from the highway it's the first left opposite York gateway.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 22nd, 2014, 9:01 pm

Thanks idle, that's Boundary Road right?

Postby BrotherHood » July 22nd, 2014, 10:38 pm

Boundary Road isn't higher up?

Where these guys talking about is the first exit off the highway. When heading east on CRH, after El Socorro walkover, exit left. Take first exit(swing left). On that road it is the first left.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 22nd, 2014, 10:48 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Boundary Road isn't higher up?

Where these guys talking about is the first exit off the highway. When heading east on CRH, after El Socorro walkover, exit left. Take first exit(swing left). On that road it is the first left.

Think i got it, thanks!

Groundcontrol

Postby Groundcontrol » July 23rd, 2014, 4:08 am

So lemme get this straight.I should remove the old catalytic converter and put a resonator in its place????

Return to “MITSUBISHI”