The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

icefox

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby icefox » June 12th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Il get d iac for u for 1500 brand new

nightman22

Postby nightman22 » June 18th, 2014, 9:07 pm

anyone who cs2/3 steering horn sticking and want it fix message me.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 26th, 2014, 8:42 am

Dudes and dudettes, I'm looking for a good pair of RHD projector headlights for my CS3...

Any recommendations on brands i should check out? Saw some nice ones from Anzo but they're LHD only :-(

Postby BrotherHood » June 26th, 2014, 11:54 am

$600 US dred? Wow.

Postby gastly369 » June 26th, 2014, 12:00 pm

Know how long I eyin them headlights but that cost tho.. :/

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 26th, 2014, 12:12 pm

Thanks fras! But yeah, that price though... :shock:

trapstar

Postby trapstar » June 26th, 2014, 12:54 pm

4k down here

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 26th, 2014, 1:37 pm

That's a lot... I see the LHD ones on Amazon for US$200...
I'll look into the retrofit option as well, though I'll have to polish the scale off the headlights

fras

Postby fras » June 26th, 2014, 1:44 pm

dont study d price... sexy as firetruck :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 26th, 2014, 2:18 pm

fras wrote:dont study d price... sexy as firetruck :lol:

Nah hoss, i looking to do this as i painting over. If i buy this, i ain't go have money for gas! It go be sexy as phoq parked up :(

trapstar

Postby trapstar » June 26th, 2014, 5:27 pm

I agree frass

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 27th, 2014, 8:08 am

hey guys, need some advice.

Want to change my shocks, both front and back. Which is a good brand, reasonable price and where can i check?

My car - 2006 cs2a

Never changed in the 3yrs i have had it and was recommended kyb.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 27th, 2014, 9:35 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:That's a lot... I see the LHD ones on Amazon for US$200...
I'll look into the retrofit option as well, though I'll have to polish the scale off the headlights

Retrofitting is about the best option you have. The advantages are:

1) You can customize your lights to suit (black out reflector bowl or add halo rings etc)

2) Very cost effective compared to buying taiwan sheit for $500 - $600 USD before shipping and taxes

3) You use back your original headlights so you retain perfect fitment

4) Light output is much better and you get a sharp projector cut off

5) You can use a projector that uses D2S bulbs so you can use high quality German Philips HID bulbs

Check out Triniretrofits

I did my car there a few years ago and so did many people with higher end cars.

I really can't think of any disadvantages other than having a cracked or pitted plastic lens which would make the light a bit ugly.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 27th, 2014, 11:43 am

Thanks bro! Will definitely hit them up to see. It's just my headlights started getting dull and scaly, so wanna make sure i can sort that out if i retrofit...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 27th, 2014, 11:44 am

Thanks bro! Will definitely hit them up to see. It's just my headlights started getting dull and scaly, so wanna make sure i can sort that out if i retrofit...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 27th, 2014, 11:52 am

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 27th, 2014, 11:53 am

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 27th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Yeah a good polish would make the lens look like new but make sure you seal it off with a protectant to prevent the plastic from getting back dull too quickly...

Postby BrotherHood » June 27th, 2014, 2:12 pm

Fellas, timing belt and water pump will be changed this weekend.

Is there anything special in timing the 4G18 engine? Any complications? Any procedure to follow?
I was asked this by a padna of mine who works with BMW. He will be doing the work.

Postby cinco » June 27th, 2014, 3:12 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Fellas, timing belt and water pump will be changed this weekend.

Is there anything special in timing the 4G18 engine? Any complications? Any procedure to follow?
I was asked this by a padna of mine who works with BMW. He will be doing the work.

Single cam engines are a breeze. Just make sure the timing marks on the crank amd cam match the marking on the block.
Even easier mark the tooth and block with chalk before u remove it make sure the both marks line up before reassembly and u set

Postby Dave » June 27th, 2014, 6:17 pm

When doing timing change all oil seals one time.

Postby BrotherHood » June 27th, 2014, 11:02 pm

Dave wrote:When doing timing change all oil seals one time.

Thanks Dave. Those oil seals would be camshaft and crankshaft seals?

cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Fellas, timing belt and water pump will be changed this weekend.

Single cam engines are a breeze. Just make sure the timing marks on the crank amd cam match the marking on the block.
Even easier mark the tooth and block with chalk before u remove it make sure the both marks line up before reassembly and u set

Noted. Thanks cinco.

Postby Dave » June 28th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Maybe oil pump and balance shaft if so equipped

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 28th, 2014, 2:42 pm

Hearing a noise like old metal while driving up hill and sometimes on flat as well anyone ever know what it might be

fras

Postby fras » June 30th, 2014, 9:09 am

4G18 injectors are saturated (low impedance)?
How much cc?

Postby BrotherHood » June 30th, 2014, 10:40 am

fred1266 wrote:Hearing a noise like old metal while driving up hill and sometimes on flat as well anyone ever know what it might be

Your engine could be pinging. Causes are wrong or bad quality gas. If you are using super, try premium. Look on the gas tank lid to see the required octane rating of gas you should be using.
If you are using the correct octane of gas, try filling up at newer gas stations that have double filtered gas.

Timing belt, water pump, spark plug seals, gaskets, cam and cranks seals changed on the weekend. Will post pics of parts used, prices of parts and where you can purchase them at a later date.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 30th, 2014, 1:03 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:hey guys, need some advice.

Want to change my shocks, both front and back. Which is a good brand, reasonable price and where can i check?

My car - 2006 cs2a

like i talking to myself :(

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » June 30th, 2014, 1:33 pm

^ the kyb or tokico work good and usually are $500-$600 for one the jsk also work good and are cheaper

Postby BrotherHood » June 30th, 2014, 2:05 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:hey guys, need some advice.

My car - 2006 cs2a

like i talking to myself :(

I changed my back shocks about a year ago. $1200 installed at Frankie's Mechanical Shop, Ramlal Trace Ext., Bejucal. He supplied KYB shocks. Working very good up to his day. 672-4809.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”