The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Ted_v2 » March 17th, 2014, 8:01 pm

Get the shocks and springs. It's the springs that makes the difference.

Postby BrotherHood » March 17th, 2014, 9:01 pm

msb wrote:My CS2 lancer sometimes doesn't start on Park, have to put it in neutral to start. Is it the park sensor or should I flush the transmission.

In time to come, the car would begin to start sometimes in neutral.
What needs to be done is service or replace the ignition switch/engine starting switch. That's where the key goes in to start the engine.
You can get a foreign used one in the Bamboo for about $300 to $400.

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » March 17th, 2014, 11:59 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:anyone here ever bought FU shocks? just a question so don't kill meh and bury meh one time...saw a tuner selling a set of ralliart shcoks in the classifieds..

Yeah Biggs I brought a pair from Toyo's in the bamboo for the front complete with everything just to bolt in currently on the car a few years ago no problems since at the time was around $400. Per side

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 18th, 2014, 7:09 am

Thanks DJ, longtime no see you in these parts...

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » March 18th, 2014, 10:19 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Thanks DJ, longtime no see you in these parts...

Yeah man Biggs , always checkin the forum to see what's up lol

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 19th, 2014, 9:05 am

Fellas anyone of allyuh have a setup like this on their gdi.
IMG_20140221_111424.jpg
IMG_20140221_111424.jpg (55.86 KiB) Viewed 3592 times

How is cars idle compared to stock;same, better or worst?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 19th, 2014, 9:35 am

^^^looks like a sheit load od hit air being sucked in if you ask me...the blue is cool though 8-)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 19th, 2014, 11:22 am

Yikes :skurred:

Postby BrotherHood » March 19th, 2014, 11:31 am

Yea the blue nice. Would look good in my engine bay together with the colour of my car but the filter right next to the exhaust manifold.. Daz rel heat/hot air.
Last edited by BrotherHood on March 19th, 2014, 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 19th, 2014, 12:12 pm

same thing i thinking BH and biggs,jus looked interesting and always wanted to take out the stock air flow in the cs and run cold air intake buh cs has no room.
Saw a guy by the mechanic once and he had his setup passing by the battery and comin out to the mesh by front bumper via dem speaker box vent hole dat was fabricated nicely into his front bumper i may add.
Daz jus to much work if you ask me...any one running a cold air take in they cs

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 19th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Idle had a CAI setup in his CS...maybe he can assist you

dtoby3

Postby dtoby3 » March 19th, 2014, 12:33 pm

What Do u Call The Cs3 Lancer With The Tiptronic

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 19th, 2014, 12:34 pm

Not this again..
Really old pic, upgraded the filter to an Injen
281581_10150727481425231_7252919_n.jpg

n4l, prepare to no longer need your horn coz as you dip is noise :mrgreen:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 19th, 2014, 1:01 pm

dtoby3 wrote:What Do u Call The Cs3 Lancer With The Tiptronic

you probably have the 4g93 GDI engine which has the tiptronic tranny or a 4g15 (CK type) with tip-tronic....Otherwise....a CS is a CS

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 19th, 2014, 1:23 pm

If the tiptronic was originally installed from factory (6 fwd) then its a CS5A (sedan) or CS5W (wagon)

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 19th, 2014, 1:30 pm

Not necessarily guys, I have a CS3 local with 4G18 and F4A4-A 4spd tiptronic.

So u call it a CS3 with tiptronic.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 19th, 2014, 1:37 pm

idlemind wrote:Not this again..
Really old pic, upgraded the filter to an Injen
281581_10150727481425231_7252919_n.jpg

n4l, prepare to no longer need your horn coz as you dip is noise :mrgreen:

NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, who uses horn anyways..
idle you pass below the coolant bottle and come back out behind the bumper. this had no effect with suction of air right?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 19th, 2014, 1:54 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Not necessarily guys, I have a CS3 local with 4G18 and F4A4-A 4spd tiptronic.

So u call it a CS3 with tiptronic.

As far as I know all 4G18 came cvt non-tiptronic
Sure that wasnt converted?

nissan4life wrote:NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, who uses horn anyways..
idle you pass below the coolant bottle and come back out behind the bumper. this had no effect with suction of air right?

Correct, under the coolant bottle, below the chassis beam and under the headlight.
No restriction on air. It will pull air cold air from the fog light since there are fender/stone shields all around.
If you have no fog light then better yet since the finisher is ventilated.

Postby BrotherHood » March 19th, 2014, 2:29 pm

Hmm. I had ideas of some bolt on upgrades to my 4g18 eh. This gives motivation. Who can i get to make the piping/do the install?

....and from my knowledge all the CS3's with 4G18 came non-tiptronic CVT.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 19th, 2014, 2:36 pm

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw=co ... sacat=6030

Anywhere between $35 and $60 US
Its a DIY...yuh need licks if you paying ah man to install it.

dtoby3

Postby dtoby3 » March 19th, 2014, 2:42 pm

Ok So Say If Am Looking To Buy One What Should I Look For Or What Should Search For.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 19th, 2014, 3:30 pm

yeah boi idle some of the last set of local CS3 lancers that DM brought down came tiptronic from factory

Postby BrotherHood » March 19th, 2014, 3:43 pm

idlemind wrote:http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw=cold+intake+2002+Mitsubishi+Lancer&selvel=2002~Mitsubishi~Lancer~-~-&_osacat=6030&_from=R40&selfil=1%2C2%2C3&_vxp=mtr&_trksid=p2045573.m570.l1313.TR0.TRC0.H0&_nkw=cold+intake+2002+Mitsubishi+Lancer&_sacat=6030

Anywhere between $35 and $60 US
Its a DIY...yuh need licks if you paying ah man to install it.

Thanks pal.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 19th, 2014, 3:49 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Hmm. I had ideas of some bolt on upgrades to my 4g18 eh. This gives motivation. Who can i get to make the piping/do the install?

....and from my knowledge all the CS3's with 4G18 came non-tiptronic CVT.

BH idle say you need licks, well yes
BH some where on this site i saw silicone hose and piping for sale but it mite jus be cheaper to order what idle said online.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 19th, 2014, 3:51 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:yeah boi idle some of the last set of local CS3 lancers that DM brought down came tiptronic from factory

:shock: :shock: :shock:

nissan4life wrote:
BH some where on this site i saw silicone hose and piping for sale but it mite jus be cheaper to order what idle said online.

The same link I sent have a stretchable universal intake.
Not sure how much heat it will prevent doh.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 19th, 2014, 11:10 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:yeah boi idle some of the last set of local CS3 lancers that DM brought down came tiptronic from factory

Correct. They came with invecs-II not invecs-III.

Will post pix tomorrow of the setup.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 20th, 2014, 6:42 am

idlemind wrote:

:shock: :shock: :shock:
I wish my 4g18 was tiptronic when I had it :(
nissan4life wrote:

The same link I sent have a stretchable universal intake.
Not sure how much heat it will prevent doh.

He could get that stretchable intake locally...about $100 - $150 depending where you buy it.

Postby BrotherHood » March 20th, 2014, 7:54 am

Eh heh... I will do some research.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 20th, 2014, 8:59 am

Trinidad Hose in cross-crossing sando might have that.

Here's d pix of tip-tronic.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395320125.663777.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395320161.755518.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395320195.391951.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395320240.372525.jpg

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 20th, 2014, 9:19 am

Anyone have any lancer front shocks to give away?

Also need TWO 4 hole rims any size to fit lancer and TWO 5 hole rims, 5x114 to fit the baack.

Currently looking to get my Lancer to EVO7 project rolling now to get ready to go by straightener.

Im officially keeping the project.

Anyone got these parts to sell, lemme know as well.
-EVO 7,8 or 9 Front Bumper
-EVO 7,8 or 9 Side Flares
-EVO 9 Spoiler
-EVO 7,8 or 9 Front door Upholstery(The back doors I got has the black upholstery)
-EVO 7,8 or 9 Front + Back Seats
-EVO 7 or 8 Rear Right Side Fender or Quarter
-Lancer Cedia TRUNK
-Lancer Cedia Rear Cut(The back part that holds the back light) Need this for straightener to get the back sorted out.

Engine wise, im still deciding on 4G63T or 3SGTE as the car is gonna be AWD.

Currently, I have a rear end but the price factor to replace if later on something happens, is too high as compared to using a GT4 rearend which is 1/4 the price.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”