The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby idlemind » January 22nd, 2014, 7:53 pm

Install a thermostat while you at it. Trust me.

Postby Dave » January 22nd, 2014, 8:05 pm

Cold whedda contree ting

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 22nd, 2014, 10:24 pm

Yea I did install a Thermostat last year.

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 23rd, 2014, 12:13 am

Dave wrote:Cold whedda contree ting

why yuh say that dave

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 24th, 2014, 10:09 am

Engines without a thermostat in very cold countries would take forever to heat up. One of the functions of a thermostat on a cold start up is to block the flow of coolant to the radiator so it just circulates within the block until it reaches a certain temperature then the thermostat would spring open and allow it to circulate through the radiator.

I do not suggest flushing a radiator with a thermostat installed.

If you want to make sure and get most if not all the coolant/water out of the system then locate the coolant drain plug on the head/block and let all come out then refill. Also remove the coolant lines that run to the heater core in the dashboard and flush with a hose.

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 25th, 2014, 10:09 am

so since we r in a hot country therefore we can leave it out

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 25th, 2014, 12:44 pm

My CS worked fine without a thermostat for years.

I believe having a thermostat for us will give the car more control over the temperature, especially on mornings when engine is cold.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » January 25th, 2014, 2:01 pm

For us it gets the engine up to operating temps quicker.... When that happens the ECU comes out of fuel rich warm up process faster so u save on gas. After that we don't really need it.

In freezing weather that thermostat system is not going to work. Thank god man invented anti-freeze cause the water that's left to cool off in the radiator is going to freeze solid and explode the radiator before the thermostat opens to cool the coolant that was circulating in the engine.

audiostar

Postby audiostar » January 25th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Guys how much for a 4g18 head an block.

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » January 25th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Right now $5000 is the least u gettin one for

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 25th, 2014, 8:24 pm

Trapstar have a 4g15 to sell.same bolt up as d 4g18.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 27th, 2014, 7:50 am

N4L, did you get through on Saturday?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 27th, 2014, 9:02 am

Biggs3ne wrote:N4L, did you get through on Saturday?

Yea biggs i found the place, unfortunately the one they got had a bad bearing on it,got the part right next door to them,blessed auto.

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 27th, 2014, 9:11 am

Hey anyone knows where I can find a pair of 2002 lancer eyelids...

Postby BrotherHood » January 27th, 2014, 2:43 pm

daniel135 wrote:Trapstar have a 4g15 to sell.same bolt up as d 4g18.

Still want the LED? This is way overdue.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 27th, 2014, 3:08 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
daniel135 wrote:Trapstar have a 4g15 to sell.same bolt up as d 4g18.

Still want the LED? This is way overdue.

Lol yea pal i still want it.but we timing always off.probably for d maracas run i will take them

Postby BrotherHood » January 27th, 2014, 3:25 pm

Cool. Maracas run for it then.

redeyez

Postby redeyez » January 29th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Hey fellas currently looking for a mechanic who has a lot of experience with manual transmission the gearbox in my car is the f5M42. Basically the issue I am having Is the clutch is not disengaging any help will be greatly appreciated.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 29th, 2014, 9:48 pm

redeyez wrote:Hey fellas currently looking for a mechanic who has a lot of experience with manual transmission the gearbox in my car is the f5M42. Basically the issue I am having Is the clutch is not disengaging any help will be greatly appreciated.

Wat area u from?my dad is a mech in san juan.does all d work on my manual cs3 an a couple other guys on d forum here to

redeyez

Postby redeyez » January 30th, 2014, 7:57 am

I'm located in st. Augustine my contact is 322-8515.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 30th, 2014, 12:18 pm

daniel135 wrote:
redeyez wrote:Hey fellas currently looking for a mechanic who has a lot of experience with manual transmission the gearbox in my car is the f5M42. Basically the issue I am having Is the clutch is not disengaging any help will be greatly appreciated.

Wat area u from?my dad is a mech in san juan.does all d work on my manual cs3 an a couple other guys on d forum here to

Ahh I see yuh finally giving ur dad some props on tuner...

a good mechanic hard to come by fellas, dis is no mango tree mechanic, he knows his sheit and does not jump from car to car like most mechanics..so u getting quality work

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 30th, 2014, 12:21 pm

first thing to check is the travel distance on the slave cylinder when you engage the pedal
if that's good then maybe your release bearing or pressure plate has damage

redeyez

Postby redeyez » January 30th, 2014, 1:55 pm

Well I checked the line from the reservoir back to the slave cylinder it was dry however what I noticed there was leak from the clutch release cylinder. Also quick question is there something that suppose to connect the cluch release cylinder and the release fork? If so I believe that is missing and that is the cause of the problem but I need someone to come take a look at it because the car is unable to drive in the state its in.

Postby BrotherHood » January 30th, 2014, 5:33 pm

I need an AC compressor please anyone. Need it like yesterday. ASAP!!

I am getting a heavy rattling noise from the compressor. Mechanic check it and confirmed it's coming from the compressor.

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2014, 5:42 pm

compressor or coil?
compressors in foreign used yards. coils from most A/C service centers.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 30th, 2014, 5:44 pm

^^check an AC tech before changing compressor, it may be repairable

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 30th, 2014, 5:56 pm

redeyez wrote:Well I checked the line from the reservoir back to the slave cylinder it was dry however what I noticed there was leak from the clutch release cylinder. Also quick question is there something that suppose to connect the cluch release cylinder and the release fork? If so I believe that is missing and that is the cause of the problem but I need someone to come take a look at it because the car is unable to drive in the state its in.

Had that same problem.
Nothing it missing lol.
Your release bearing gone thru.
You can bleed the clutch and pressure back the line to drive it from home to the mechanic. But expect along the way to lose pressure and the clutch goes dead.
Best case get it in second and crawl. Hard luck if you bounce up traffic.

Try sourcing the release bearing.
W2J has the oem for the cheapest price. Oh and save yourself the stress and go oem. No matter how attractive the non oem looks.

Postby BrotherHood » January 30th, 2014, 5:57 pm

Ok. Well tomorrow for that. Can I go to King Cool?

Postby BrotherHood » January 30th, 2014, 6:25 pm

Ah man now tell me bout $2000 for a compressor. Used!
Is so much for dem ting?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 30th, 2014, 6:32 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Ah man now tell me bout $2000 for a compressor. Used!
Is so much for dem ting?

Trapstar have on to sell.pm him an see

Return to “MITSUBISHI”