icefox wrote:hey fellas need some help here,got 3 error codes after trapstar scanned my car....
p0136- i think dis the O2 Sensor Circuit
p0400-Exhaust Gas Recirculation Flow
p0622-Generator Field/F Terminal Circuit
ok im really lost here, an i dont no where the hell to start or wat to look for here,tlk to me peeps
Dave wrote:Castrols flash point tends to be lower than most others so u r not burning it because of engine wear but the heat of engine evaporates it.
davidboyce wrote:Hi lancer tuners.. Is there anyone here with an old 4g15 cs2 or 4g18 engine? I need the tappet pan cover. I warp my bolt points over tightening in trying to seat the plug seals better. Much appreciated thank you
nissan4life wrote:icefox wrote:hey fellas need some help here,got 3 error codes after trapstar scanned my car....
p0136- i think dis the O2 Sensor Circuit
p0400-Exhaust Gas Recirculation Flow
p0622-Generator Field/F Terminal Circuit
ok im really lost here, an i dont no where the hell to start or wat to look for here,tlk to me peeps
first code is O2 sensor. easier to replace than troubleshoot that one as most times the sensor is the problem. Check which sensor is at fault upstream or downstream and just replace, one is on the exhaust manifold ,the other is below the car by the cat.
2nd one is the egr valve, it just might be clogged. Google or youtube how to clean. Most times that solves the problem
Last one you on your own pardner,first time i seeing that code
amrit90901 wrote:all who using castrol in their 4g18, anybody having a problem where the engine burning out the oil? i having this problem with the castrol magnatec, and the syntec but i tried the valvoline 20w50 and it not burning the oil... so i confused
icefox wrote:i cleaned the egr valve, an im gonna change the sensor, but the last code im lost as hell
idlemind wrote:NP flash point is way higher than other brands and developed for our climate. The specifics is somewhere in this thread. I used NP 15w40 which I highly recommend for CS owners. The ratings are the same or better than a lot of the Shell/Castrol/Mobil1 etc and priced competitively.
idlemind wrote:Is de tun up face yuh does get from the mech wen yuh pull out the NP from de bag for him. Lol