The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby idlemind » December 17th, 2013, 8:53 am

lol...I owned it from 2007
n4l I pumping in a lancer wagon for the time being.
So ah still mitsu even though is 1.5 carb, 3 fwd :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 17th, 2013, 9:51 am

Guys, I sent duane a message about the topic reply notification emails im NOT getting from this thread alone.
Is this happening to everyone in here or only to a few?
Need a consensus on this as duane feels it could be a phpbb issue on very long threads and if so this no email notification issue should be happening for all!

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » December 17th, 2013, 10:57 am

I'm not getting from tuner at all

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » December 17th, 2013, 11:06 am

NO Emails or notifications from tuner
1. Idlemind
2. That guy
3. N4L

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 17th, 2013, 12:40 pm

doesn't bother me ... not like i live on tuner and have to be notified of every single post...kinda annoying

but its glitching when i post! maybe due to the thread length??? fix that as well

Postby BrotherHood » December 17th, 2013, 12:59 pm

nissan4life wrote:NO Emails or notifications from tuner
1. Idlemind
2. That guy
3. N4L

I does have to resubscribe in order to get notifications of my threads.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 17th, 2013, 1:01 pm

thatguy PM meh the chassis number.

And I not getting notifications either. But the cause of this is that quick reply automatically unsubscribes you from any thread once you use quick reply to reply.

What I do sometimes is click subscribe at the top of the thread after I use quick reply, but I don't remember to do that all the time.

Idle that car sell fast.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 17th, 2013, 1:16 pm

Thanks guys, will let him know.

I find it take long to sell, but everyone saying it sell fast.
Then again my asking price was reasonable based on the mods/features.
Either way, new car supposed to be ready by years end.
So the CS went in good time.

Postby wagonrunner » December 17th, 2013, 1:30 pm

having some therapy with the CS3 horn.
Electrician i visited said its the ribbon in the steering column damaged.
I feel external switch is the way to go. Thoughts?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 17th, 2013, 5:35 pm

Well that would still allow the airbag unit to work.

Or you can go with a aftermarket wheel if you don't want the airbag.

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 18th, 2013, 12:25 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
mety57 wrote:
EXODUS wrote:
mety57 wrote:hey hey hey fellas I,m looking for a pair of back springs for cedia

i have oem stock springs...all 4 for 300

nah I jus want the 2 back springs

mety, 300 for 4 springs isn't a bad price...

this morning I got thepair rear for 100 ..................idle I,m not getting email from the cs thread too ...btw I ain,t go see the car on the boat again

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 18th, 2013, 6:41 am

Yea man yuh go see it with somebody else lol.

The CS horns are stress wagonrunner.
I end up getting an original wheel on eBay.

Anyway I have an extra wheel with broken horn clip if you want.

Postby BrotherHood » December 18th, 2013, 10:21 am

mety57 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:
mety57 wrote:
EXODUS wrote:
mety57 wrote:hey hey hey fellas I,m looking for a pair of back springs for cedia

i have oem stock springs...all 4 for 300

nah I jus want the 2 back springs

mety, 300 for 4 springs isn't a bad price...

this morning I got thepair rear for 100 ..................idle I,m not getting email from the cs thread too ...btw I ain,t go see the car on the boat again

:shock: Where you get them springs mety?

The Cedia springs will work on the 05 CS3A?

Postby BrotherHood » December 18th, 2013, 12:55 pm

So I now gone to buy ah juice to have wit meh sufferer lunch ah bring from home and low and behold, the beautiful green CS Cedia shape Lancer with the black headlights and Ralliart rims is there in all its glory. Everytime I see I does hadda stand still and take it een.

Excellent job on that CS Amrit.

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » December 18th, 2013, 6:14 pm

^ thanks bro i saw u hail me out in charlieville some time ago, u should see the red ones :D

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » December 18th, 2013, 6:18 pm

how much should it cost to rebuild a 4g18 engine, change seals etc

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 18th, 2013, 6:21 pm

About 4-5k.
And that's labour and parts.
None oem seals though.

Postby BrotherHood » December 18th, 2013, 8:12 pm

amrit90901 wrote:^ thanks bro i saw u hail me out in charlieville some time ago, u should see the red ones :D

Red headlights??

And yeaaa.... I was heading Pierre Road that day when I saw you in Charlieville. :lol:

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » December 19th, 2013, 7:39 am

Thanks idle I contemplating on 3 options a 4g63t, 4g93t or the 4g69,
Brotherhood I talking bout we red lancers not headlights

Postby BrotherHood » December 19th, 2013, 10:29 am

^^ Ok @ amrit.

Seasons Greetings everybody.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 19th, 2013, 8:48 pm

buh iz nuh d 25th dey BH...that reminds me, i hadda org meself n meh leds . lol. dsi, nex yr when things inna gear, i go holla

Postby BrotherHood » December 20th, 2013, 10:36 am

:lol: i didn't say Merry Christmas. We in the season so seasons greetings.

I thought you just not bothering to link up for the next 68 LED but when yuh ready na

Postby BrotherHood » December 24th, 2013, 12:25 am

:infinity: "d sweetest Christmas lime, ohh what ah partaaayyy
:scrambleup:

:drinking: :drinking:

Daniel, ah coming your way tomorrow.

Postby ronsin1 » December 24th, 2013, 11:03 am

so where the Christmas lime I free till January 6th

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 24th, 2013, 11:07 am

Same here. Call a spot.

Postby ronsin1 » December 24th, 2013, 11:38 am

mosport? anytime from Friday till

Postby BrotherHood » December 24th, 2013, 12:01 pm

Dis friday ah wa??

Postby wagonrunner » December 24th, 2013, 12:42 pm

quite friday? :poke: :lol:
yuh now had me organizing to pass there a lil after three. :oops:

Postby ronsin1 » December 24th, 2013, 12:53 pm

yea the traffice from the south land go be ah lil tight today and the errant drivers I eh wah take on today

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 24th, 2013, 2:57 pm

wayys fellas planning thing yes.......where it is again??

Return to “MITSUBISHI”