The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Biggs3ne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Biggs3ne » August 15th, 2013, 6:40 am

The shifter seems to be the same in terms of size..what great electro you talking about Mety?? D same one that gave you so much pressure when you did your swap??? lol :drinking: Thanks, but no thanks bro...lol

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 15th, 2013, 6:42 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Drive Sporty mode is a hybrid "gear", typically keeps the revs higher within a short range. Typically results in faster response in acceleration and automatic engine braking, but also runs the tranny hotter than regular Drive gear so be careful in using...

Very true what you said :!:

Postby Dave » August 15th, 2013, 8:17 am

idlemind wrote:Yup all that for rice. And you end up with a useless Cruise light, 6k redline and a MPH speedo

Oh yeah and what would u do with a 120mph speedo and no speed cut if so equipped :drinking:

Postby ronsin1 » August 15th, 2013, 8:25 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Drive Sporty mode is a hybrid "gear", typically keeps the revs higher within a short range. Typically results in faster response in acceleration and automatic engine braking, but also runs the tranny hotter than regular Drive gear so be careful in using...

This is why you need a transmission cooler :mrgreen:

Delinkuents

Postby Delinkuents » August 16th, 2013, 11:44 am

Guys problems.. This is the second time it's happened.... Doing about 140 the engine looses power check engine light comes on... If I switch off the car and rev it a bit ... It starts back working fine.... When reading the trouble codes after it says my throttle body needs to clean and my spark plugs needs to be changed .... Any thoughts ????

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 16th, 2013, 12:01 pm

If GDI clean throttle body and do the following:

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=453517

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 16th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Dave wrote:
idlemind wrote:Yup all that for rice. And you end up with a useless Cruise light, 6k redline and a MPH speedo

Oh yeah and what would u do with a 120mph speedo and no speed cut if so equipped :drinking:

Draw the rest..plenty white space to be creative :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » August 16th, 2013, 5:31 pm

ronsin1 wrote:

This is why you need a transmission cooler :mrgreen:

Where is your transmission cooler mounted? Infront the radiator(behind the front bumper) or to the back closer to the fans?
Did it fit well? Did you have to drop the front bumper to do the install?
I am asking because I left my car with the mechanic today to install the cooler and he is telling me that it cannot fit and if I have to make it work, the front bumper would have to be removed and it would have to be installed to the front.

The other guys with a tranny cooler an give some feedback here too.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 16th, 2013, 5:38 pm

Lol, that's a lazy mech.
There are many places to mount and they don't require dropping the bumper.

There's in front the ac condenser in a corner somewhere or behind the passenger fog light just to name two.

Postby BrotherHood » August 16th, 2013, 6:11 pm

Dat self I tell him. Ah say wa kinda lazy man vybz is dat boy. U tellin me u ca fit dat somewhere infront dey? Steups. Yea I find it strange I wanna know wat madness he telling me. I come home from work vex. Steups. I well saying my ting installed.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 16th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Three words..DIY!

Postby BrotherHood » August 16th, 2013, 6:36 pm

Yea fuh real dred

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 16th, 2013, 6:42 pm

And tie straps are your friend.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 16th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Air = Tie straps
Liquid = Metal Screw straps

Postby BrotherHood » August 16th, 2013, 6:51 pm

I does drive around with tie straps in my car. always have them.

This is the tranny cooler that I want to install

in the box has 3 feet of hose, screws, hose clamps, about 2-3 brackets. everything to do the install. bought at Mathura's auto in st. james.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 16th, 2013, 10:11 pm

Those thing does anything for your tranny?

lol.... U guys living in Russia

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 16th, 2013, 10:15 pm

just take ur time BH...i would say install in front d condensor..

Mety/DJ or anyone else...what tranny fluid do I have to use in d ck tranny[4G15]? what tranny filter are u guys using/would recommend?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2013, 10:44 pm

Wtf at that cooler. Biggs I use those black bottle castrol, atf +4 I think. Costed quite a coin too. Closer to 400 a case.

0rishi0

Re:

Postby 0rishi0 » August 17th, 2013, 3:37 am

A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:
teh IP bulbs - you can get led of that type locally

Where?

I got the black one.

And i got the silver 1 (middle) :D
turbo_beast hooked me up on it...

hey guys i looking for a mesh grill for my cs2 lancer anyone know where i can get hold of one?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 17th, 2013, 5:49 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Wtf at that cooler. Biggs I use those black bottle castrol, atf +4 I think. Costed quite a coin too. Closer to 400 a case.

Thanks for d response bro

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 17th, 2013, 5:51 am

0rishi0 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

Where?

I got the black one.

hey guys i looking for a mesh grill for my cs2 lancer anyone know where i can get hold of one?

It have plenty on ebay...not sure if and where u will get that locally

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 17th, 2013, 8:34 am

0rishi0 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

Where?

I got the black one.

Willies and mahadeos in d bamboo have d grill

QG

Postby QG » August 17th, 2013, 8:56 pm

Grills look good...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 17th, 2013, 9:34 pm

fellas with the aftermarket lights for the cedia shape CS3 lancer, when you turn on high beam, does low beam come on as well or each beam works individually?

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 17th, 2013, 10:27 pm

yeah exo when I turn on hi the lo,s stays on

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 17th, 2013, 10:32 pm

daniel135 wrote:
0rishi0 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

Where?

I got the black one.

what side them on

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 17th, 2013, 11:24 pm

mety57 wrote:yeah exo when I turn on hi the lo,s stays on

:? ... mine cuts off! i was trying to figure that out since every car has both lights on but mine operates individually. i wonder if it has to do with the splicing of the jacks to get the connector to fit becuz the Cedia model and normal GLX has the same light but diff connectors.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 18th, 2013, 7:53 am

mety57 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
0rishi0 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

Where?

I got the black one.

what side them on

Willies is d 1st bamboo entrance coming from east b cipriani college...turn in and go down until u reach d street by d savannah which u will then take a left...dey a lil way in d street on d left hand side...not sure about mahadeos though

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 18th, 2013, 9:59 am

what side them on[/quote]

mahadeos is on d rite side, a lil way before d first street on d left in d same bamboo biggs talkin bout,before grand bazaar heading town side.rite after d big yard dat have all d front cuts an ting

Postby BrotherHood » August 18th, 2013, 1:24 pm

Ah wa 2 front fender shields. Bamboo?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”