CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

metalgear2095

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Postby metalgear2095 » June 1st, 2013, 1:49 pm

Anyone has a non working compressor to get rid of? I need the pulley part from it.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2013, 8:46 am

MitsuDiamonds wrote:Dude, if u're insured with Tatil...no probs at all.

With a Mitsu, they will take care of everything. Jus let them handle it. They will let u bring the car in to the repair center and thats it.

As opposed to a regular garage / straightner, etc who is not trained to repair those laners....doesnt have the maunals for that type of vehicle.
Correct matching of paint, etc.

I am with Tatil. Still waiting for word from the Insurance company however that excess is a beyotch though.

fras

Postby fras » June 4th, 2013, 3:34 pm

Anyone interested in tein lowering springs for their CY4A? Ordered the wrong set of springs!

Tein STECH
Part# SKE20-AUB00
Drop: 2.1" front and 1.4" rear

Springs available @ Teknet Performance aka W2J

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » June 4th, 2013, 8:58 pm

Guys, I currently running 225/45/17...anybody try broader profile with 17's??..thinking 245??

MitsuDiamonds

Postby MitsuDiamonds » June 6th, 2013, 9:00 am

Guys, does anyone know where i can get the Mitsubishi Oil Filter MZ690115???
Can the MZ690116 filter be used instead?

venum

Postby venum » June 8th, 2013, 6:11 pm

MitsuDiamonds wrote:Guys, does anyone know where i can get the Mitsubishi Oil Filter MZ690115???
Can the MZ690116 filter be used instead?

CY fellas

what alluh think about this

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

local GT for $125k with 93k on the clock

something wrong with it :?: for that price :?: since most go for $160k
Last edited by venum on May 9th, 2015, 8:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » June 9th, 2013, 10:01 am

The ad says hid lights but from the pics of the front their is no hid lights, just the ordinary head lights.

Also from the pics of the inside their is no AFS switch on the centre console which again comes with the model with the hid lights.

The hid lights will also have an adjustment to vary the height of the headlights, for lancers that came with this their are two types. The early cy came with a manual adjustment via a knob on the dash ( next to the door lock/unlock switch)
In the later models this was done automatically ( no know on dash) via a front and rear sensor on the suspension control arms.This GT illustrated does not have this.

From the inside looking at the instrument cluster ie the tach and speedo this is from the older model
lancer ie red markers/ highlights on it , the newer model these are white.
Again from the rear of the vehicle the tail lights have a red background which is the older lancer , the newer on the lights are clear with a black background.

Also I am not seeing any sunroof .

Please note that the high end 1.5L came with adjustable hid, afs sunroof, audio controls on wheel and clear / black tail light etc.

Maybe this is why the price is so low since the ones at car max is from $150 - $160 with all of these stuff.

MitsuDiamonds

Postby MitsuDiamonds » June 9th, 2013, 10:58 am

Thanks for the help Venum. Messaged FilterProz already.

MitsuDiamonds

Postby MitsuDiamonds » June 9th, 2013, 5:52 pm

Guys! Was wondering if anyone has had this problem before.
A guy on my street has a red CY 2009.

So we were comparing rides and he says that when he has on his normal lights and uses his wipers, the lights dip...they come off and then come back on.
Is this a frequent occurrance with the CY's???

venum

Postby venum » June 9th, 2013, 7:20 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:The ad says hid lights but from the pics of the front their is no hid lights, just the ordinary head lights.

Please note that the high end 1.5L came with adjustable hid, afs sunroof, audio controls on wheel and clear / black tail light etc.

Maybe this is why the price is so low since the ones at car max is from $150 - $160 with all of these stuff.

Thanx for the clarification

I think u mean adjustable projector headlights?

HID's are just bulbs with ballast that can be installed in the regular headlamp lens

MitsuDiamonds wrote:Guys! Was wondering if anyone has had this problem before.

So we were comparing rides and he says that when he has on his normal lights and uses his wipers, the lights dip...they come off and then come back on.

YES, very common, with the models that have that light switch and wiper switch\stalk

the problem is not the light switch, but the wiper switch

I had this same problem with my Sportero, which has teh same light\wiper switch stalks as teh CY lancer

the light switch and wiper switch share a harness, with the lights side plugging into the wipers side, then into the harness - behind the white housing in the picture

Mitsu make this like some real b!tches

the light harness is connected around the steering column and very short making testing and troubleshooting almost impossible

I had the following problem:

1. park lights on and activate left indicator - lights would flicker
2. headlights on and activate the left indicator - headlights and parklights and fogs would switch off till left indicator came off
3. fog lights work when they feel like

this had me going nuts. I thought it was the Canbus reacting to my upgraded electrics, so i removed all aftermarket lights (almost ALL) - HID's LED's etc. No luck

Changed the light stalk to solve teh problem, which only worked for couple months then teh following problems started:

4. fog lights work when they feel - have to hold the switch in teh on position for a few seconds to work sometimes
5. park or headlights on and wipers activate - lights flicker
6. lights just cut out intermittently

at no time were wiper functions affected

the physical circuits are all relays inside the stalk that connect to the BCM i believe. no actual switching happening in the stalks

changed the wiper stalk - problem solved

now I have all my lights working perfectly and replaced all my upgrades

MitsuDiamonds

Postby MitsuDiamonds » June 9th, 2013, 9:43 pm

Wow! Thanks a lottt Venum...again.
Today is the first time i ever heard aboout this problem. If it ever pops up with my CY i'll know. lol.

I'll let the guy know... the ppl at the company said thet he wuld have to change the entire thing...both switches and harness. U cud imagine the cost.

They are so out to just make money.
The ppl in the service dep't jus heard about his problem and told him to change the entire thing. They didnt scan the car or have the electrician check it.

Where did you buy your wiper stalk?

venum

Postby venum » June 10th, 2013, 3:58 pm

MitsuDiamonds wrote:The ppl in the service dep't jus heard about his problem and told him to change the entire thing. They didnt scan the car or have the electrician check it.

Where did you buy your wiper stalk?

well . . . technically, they would know of the problem from past experience, as they deal with a lot of these vehicles on a daily basis

scanning wont really reveal anything as the ECU or BCM will not really register any error code, it would just see the light switch off and on again

they prob want him change both to be sure that the problem is fixed, since they changing both parts that are likely to cause the problem and to make $$$

i bought mine off a scrapping Sportero

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » June 11th, 2013, 9:48 am

Guys, have to change the inside left light brake light..does the entire inside lining of the trunk cover have to come off?

lancer 10 cy

Postby lancer 10 cy » June 11th, 2013, 3:43 pm

hey good eve, i'm new to this forum but i need some advice, i bought a cy lancer 10 ex model 1.5 eng and i got into an accident so the front right side is damaged i was advised to get a front cut rather than buy parts separate mainly due to all cords, wires and cables connections i might not get when buying parts separate so what do u guys suggest i do

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 11th, 2013, 4:40 pm

nsmitsu wrote:Guys, have to change the inside left light brake light..does the entire inside lining of the trunk cover have to come off?

Pass by me will change it

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 11th, 2013, 4:47 pm

venum wrote:
anthonyanthony wrote:The ad says hid lights but from the pics of the front their is no hid lights, just the ordinary head lights.

Thanx for the clarification

I think u mean adjustable projector headlights?

HID's are just bulbs with ballast that can be installed in the regular headlamp lens

MitsuDiamonds wrote:Guys! Was wondering if anyone has had this problem before.

YES, very common, with the models that have that light switch and wiper switch\stalk

the problem is not the light switch, but the wiper switch

I had this same problem with my Sportero, which has teh same light\wiper switch stalks as teh CY lancer

the light switch and wiper switch share a harness, with the lights side plugging into the wipers side, then into the harness - behind the white housing in the picture

Mitsu make this like some real b!tches

the light harness is connected around the steering column and very short making testing and troubleshooting almost impossible

I had the following problem:

1. park lights on and activate left indicator - lights would flicker
2. headlights on and activate the left indicator - headlights and parklights and fogs would switch off till left indicator came off
3. fog lights work when they feel like

this had me going nuts. I thought it was the Canbus reacting to my upgraded electrics, so i removed all aftermarket lights (almost ALL) - HID's LED's etc. No

I never had them issues user error lol
And this is my pet peeve
"HID's are just bulbs with ballast that can be installed in the regular headlamp lens"
While this is true without the proper lens the lights just disperse. It is dangerous. In addition oem is around the 6000k range. Most sold aftermarket kits are 8000k +.
Anyone can guess why.

venum

Postby venum » June 11th, 2013, 5:32 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:I never had them issues user error lol

happens on a lot of sporteros

and from my links in the dealership garage, on a fair amount of CY's, cuz the switch is designed teh same way. my sportero mech is a dealership mech and he told me that it is the same switch as the Sportero

JUS4SHO wrote:And this is my pet peeve
"HID's are just bulbs with ballast that can be installed in the regular headlamp lens"
While this is true without the proper lens the lights just disperse. It is dangerous. In addition oem is around the 6000k range. Most sold aftermarket kits are 8000k +.
Anyone can guess why.

correct and all true, That is why i went 6000K in my headlights

the stock sportero lens handles the reflection pattern quite well, the light is spread pretty well on both headlight and fogs

i got teh sportero with 8000K in the headlights and chnaged to 6000k when the 8000K died and they made a noticeable difference wrt useable light

icefox in the CS thread is having some issues with HID's in the CS2 lancer, the lens or bulbs reflector doesnt seem to handle the reflection well

how does teh CY stock lens handle :?:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 11th, 2013, 5:36 pm

Don't know I have the oem which works great.
However the wife vitara have auto leveling. Which I like they have me often stoping on top humps.

lancer 10 cy

Postby lancer 10 cy » June 12th, 2013, 7:08 am

this is how it looks, i need help/advice anyone thanks in advance
1.JPG

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 12th, 2013, 8:31 am

Nasty

Postby Dizzy28 » June 12th, 2013, 10:40 am

lancer 10 cy wrote:this is how it looks, i need help/advice anyone thanks in advance

Gosh...ah real feeling for you there. I carrying mine in tomorrow too repair (same colour too). The ANSA place in Chagaunas sourcing everything and doing the repairs for me though.

venum

Postby venum » June 12th, 2013, 11:05 pm

looks nasty

if u can get a front cut buy it

sell backl what u dont need

lancer 10 cy

Postby lancer 10 cy » June 12th, 2013, 11:29 pm

thank, trying to source one, awaiting confirmation... i told them its a japan make but after doing some research i saw that cy2a came from sinapore

lancer 10 cy

Postby lancer 10 cy » June 13th, 2013, 12:18 pm

lancer 10 cy wrote:this is how it looks, i need help/advice anyone thanks in advance

Gosh...ah real feeling for you there. I carrying mine in tomorrow too repair (same colour too). The ANSA place in Chagaunas sourcing everything and doing the repairs for me though.

lucky you, i guessing your insurance fixing your car, unfortunately for me they wrote off mine and that money is d bank own so i back to scratch, on d bright side at least i have my car and i find the ppl who sourcing parts etc... taking long to respond or confirm i really dont have the patience, i feeling to just oder the parts off amazon but i not seeing the model of my car there so i afraid that it might not fit right and dont even know how much would be to clear everything from off d port, my mind just overworking cause i dont know the proceedures sighzzz

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 13th, 2013, 12:18 pm

lancer 10 cy wrote:thank, trying to source one, awaiting confirmation... i told them its a japan make but after doing some research i saw that cy2a came from sinapore

Just to clear up
The CY2A is manufactured in Japan but not sold there. The reason for that is the lancer (CS) is still sold. The cy2a Is marketed else where as the lancer ex 1.5. Except in the US The CY2A is actually a 2.4. Why? I don't know.
Have u identified the parts you need?

lancer 10 cy

Postby lancer 10 cy » June 13th, 2013, 12:38 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:Just to clear up
The CY2A is manufactured in Japan but not sold there. The reason for that is the lancer (CS) is still sold. The cy2a Is marketed else where as the lancer ex 1.5. Except in the US The CY2A is actually a 2.4. Why? I don't know.
Have u identified the parts you need?

yes, i have a list here, but its from a first inspection so when i do start fixing i might see other issues that need addressing. i have no pics if u wanna tek a look and i can post the list of parts required

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 13th, 2013, 12:41 pm

lancer 10 cy, call Bella 6827179.
He has a few CY's in his scrap yard.
He isnt a parts place, but you may be able to get everything you need.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 13th, 2013, 12:52 pm

Bella is the lancer man. He buys crash cars and fix. He also has or can get what you need. When u call tell him Ryan gave u the number.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 13th, 2013, 12:54 pm

Da name eh good by Bella again, he say he cyar remember who Ryan is :lol:

lancer 10 cy

Postby lancer 10 cy » June 13th, 2013, 12:58 pm

thx a mill will call him

Return to “MITSUBISHI”