The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

djruncrowd

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby djruncrowd » May 19th, 2013, 8:03 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:wow..dat was quick

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

yeah boy biggs, mechanic handle it skillful might of gotten it sooner but the tps was the wrong one on the engine but they sorted it out with the f.u. dealer we brought the engine from.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 20th, 2013, 6:38 pm

djruncrowd that is from 4g15?

That soot is caused by the egr.

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 20th, 2013, 6:59 pm

yeah zero , the 4g15 gdi engine i took out scrapped it out weekend to dump

thats what the intake manifold had built up the plastic part that attaches to it idk the name intake plenium i think , it had oil drippin out of it

i never got a chance to block the egr only had a catch can installed from the pcv valve and that use to accumulate oil but not much

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 20th, 2013, 7:34 pm

what was the problem with your engine though?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 20th, 2013, 9:56 pm

use to get the check light at idle but it will stop as the vehicle is in motion

got it scanned and it was sayin fuel system circuit , can't rem the code

i was thinkin it could be the intank pump not deliverin enough fuel to the hp pump idk

other than that the tranny started acting up with the neutral light blinkin then the belt failed after some time

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 21st, 2013, 6:01 am

The over night as I started my engine and attempted to drive off, the car rev's were like normal but i wasn't getting any power. Car crawled up the small incline, then after a lil while it went on as normal.
What could be the problem?
Remember once a friend had such a problem and it was the air flow sensor. In a Primera though.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 21st, 2013, 9:27 am

anyone else running an oil catch can?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 21st, 2013, 11:55 am

me it collects a lot of oil, takes about 4 months to get over quarter full

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 21st, 2013, 12:02 pm

Not running an oil catch can, but I have a cheap plastic oil filter connected to the hose that runs from the engine cover to the air box hose just before the throttle body...It had alot of oil in it when I changed it 3 odd weeks ago

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 21st, 2013, 12:11 pm

you can run that hose to the oil catch can too, in addition to the hose from the PCV

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 21st, 2013, 2:30 pm

Waittttt one darnnnn cotton minute... wat oil catch can you guys talking about,this is not for the good old GDI 4g15,you guys talking about installing it on a 4g93 or 63 engine right?
Arent these oil catch can used for high performance engines only?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 21st, 2013, 5:15 pm

i jus got fed up of having to clean my throttle body every month or so bc d oil was fouling it up...i was amazed at d amount of oil collected in d filter

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » May 21st, 2013, 9:05 pm

would installing a bigger intercooler for the 4g93t affect the performance in any way? i bought my conversion but didnt get the original intercooler so i checking my options

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2013, 9:07 pm

keep it stock tubing size and dont over do it.

how much you paid for the conversion tho?
i think i might need one soon

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 21st, 2013, 9:08 pm

Deres a guy in d bamboo with a full conversion for 10k.axles, intercooler, everyting.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2013, 9:18 pm

what about turbos and stuff?
how long would i be down for?

wanna get something with parts that are able to source locally.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 21st, 2013, 9:20 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:what about turbos and stuff?
how long would i be down for?

wanna get something with parts that are able to source locally.

Comes complete with turbo an d everything.its a direct bolt up.
A place called saransinghs, in the back of grand bazaar.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2013, 9:23 pm

:S i mean like if i damage a turbo or some part. i could get it local?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 21st, 2013, 9:24 pm

We'll wait for the gdi guys to answer thay.I am not sure.but thats a really good price they have it for

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 21st, 2013, 10:59 pm

daniel135 wrote:We'll wait for the gdi guys to answer thay.I am not sure.but thats a really good price they have it for

Damn right bout that.. $10,000 vs $20,000+

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 22nd, 2013, 12:24 am

yuh cud put d biggest fridge in front yuh car, it depends on boost PSI and so to the MAF only adjusts whats needed for ignition/combustion and well VTA the remainder. tho it looks uber cool 8-)

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » May 22nd, 2013, 6:03 am

lol thanks, i was thinking to put a evo 4 one but i wasnt sure, and i paid $7000 for the conversion by blessed auto parts, after grand bazaar so i take it one time

fras

Postby fras » May 22nd, 2013, 6:46 am

a tiny intercooler wunt cool the air as much but the air would pass through the cooler faster... a larger intercooler would cool more air but the air would take a while longer to pass through!

turbo flow rate is important when choosing an intercooler!

raybic

Postby raybic » May 22nd, 2013, 6:50 am

tiny intercooler + intercooler sprayer? ..... bigger intercooler cooler air.... lag..

andy111

Postby andy111 » May 23rd, 2013, 8:00 am

amrit90901 that price was for engine and tranni

Renniecaby

Postby Renniecaby » May 23rd, 2013, 9:44 am

I am looking 4 cs3 lancer Ac fan Singapore 1

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » May 23rd, 2013, 3:57 pm

^^ yea andy that was complete engine and tranny with brain & harness, shifter, cable instrument panel, and intercooler, the only problem was they cut the original piping for the intercooler

Postby Ted_v2 » May 23rd, 2013, 6:19 pm

amrit90901 wrote:^^ yea andy that was complete engine and tranny with brain & harness, shifter, cable instrument panel, and intercooler, the only problem was they cut the original piping for the intercooler

That reeeeeeel good

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 23rd, 2013, 7:54 pm

aye fellas who can I get a window regulator from ............singapore

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 24th, 2013, 7:37 am

mety57 wrote:aye fellas who can I get a window regulator from ............singapore

mety zpf auto in bamboo have most singapore parts 709-2776.Last time i went he didnt have for the side door i wanted though
I ended up checking guiness(#662-6708) in bamboo, man sent me to buy a ck regulator,gutted it out put the motor on mine, re wired the cables, spliced back wires and sent me on my way,the man rel bleeping good..Cost me $250 for regulator and bout $60 labour

Return to “MITSUBISHI”