The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

icefox

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby icefox » April 11th, 2013, 8:31 am

nissan4life wrote:
icefox wrote:Wat y'all think bout putting a sr20 in a cs2

Dis has been done by someone already,think it was on trinicarforsale and trinituner,guy catched his ass to sell that car.
If this is a personal peeve of yours and a project you gonna keep go for it,but the minute you do you looking at wiring and getting all components working, all the fabrication that is going to be done inside the engine bay and if you not goin gear box you goin to be looking at a gear selector that wont sit properly with your interior.Dont evn talk about changing mounts often if the welds not done properly.

Worth the money ?maybe!!!!
Worth the time,labour and considering your resale value- X
Want performance,save your money and put in a 4g93 or a 4g69 if you could find it
Just my personal opinion.

guess il be keeping my lil 4g15 engine in there, cus as its done paid for im looking to sell

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 11th, 2013, 10:22 am

andy...DM has the bushing.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 11th, 2013, 12:49 pm

venum wrote:so fellas I know that i ask allyuh this already . . .

bvut I need to get shocks for the CS

where in south have the correct thing?

KYB Replacement

Front 333382

Rear 341342

The front KYB 333381 and rear KYB 341318 replacements would work as well but they are slightly taller shocks

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 11th, 2013, 2:03 pm

icefox wrote:
nissan4life wrote:

Dis has been done by someone already,think it was on trinicarforsale and trinituner,guy catched his ass to sell that car.
If this is a personal peeve of yours and a project you gonna keep go for it,but the minute you do you looking at wiring and getting all components working, all the fabrication that is going to be done inside the engine bay and if you not goin gear box you goin to be looking at a gear selector that wont sit properly with your interior.Dont evn talk about changing mounts often if the welds not done properly.

Worth the money ?maybe!!!!
Worth the time,labour and considering your resale value- X
Want performance,save your money and put in a 4g93 or a 4g69 if you could find it
Just my personal opinion.

guess il be keeping my lil 4g15 engine in there, cus as its done paid for im looking to sell

buh Icefox, u eh now buy da cyah bai???? and want to put in SR...already?? :shock:

It has been done many times before...probably d cheapest and easiest conversion you can ever do to your CS IMHO...Nissan4life did a great job @ discouraging you..after all this is d CS lancer thread...

My advice to you is doh trouble what not troubling you...

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 11th, 2013, 3:10 pm

lol,whammm biggs.i aint tryin to discourage the man.He free to try it
Nissan is the worlds "universal engine" caz men putting it in everything,I wudnt be surprise if i come across a b14 engine n a boat one of these fine days.

knight

Postby knight » April 11th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Does anyone know why a CS2A engine would sound like a race car (heavier sound than normal engine sound) when accelerating above 80km. I had the exhaust inspected and everything is good. The car doesn't seem to have any loss of power either. Any one had this problem or know what could be causing this?

Postby BrotherHood » April 11th, 2013, 4:11 pm

knight wrote:Does anyone know why a CS2A engine would sound like a race car (heavier sound than normal engine sound) when accelerating above 80km. I had the exhaust inspected and everything is good. The car doesn't seem to have any loss of power either. Any one had this problem or know what could be causing this?

How long have you had this car? What is the drivetrain. manual or auto?

Couldn't this just be the CVT(if automatic) making the lil 'roar' or 'race car sound' fellas??

andy111 wrote:morning fellas last night my bushing for the gear shifter broke off so i have 2 constantly push it back in to change the gears where could i get the bushing to buy locally car is a cedia 2002 with a 4g15gdi engine

I had this problem recently. I got the shifter bushing from Diamond Motors. Cost me $120.

As Biggs said, you only just buy the car and want to put in a SR20?
IMO, leave your vehicle as is. You said you plan on selling as soon s it's paid of for. If when selling you don't want it lingering for months upon months or even a year/s, keep the ar original.
Personally I don't like the crossbreed thing. If you wish to upgrade, stay with Mitsubishi as the engine.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 11th, 2013, 4:20 pm

@BH..boy men does crossbreed bc staying mitsu more expensive...my thing is u either save ur money and buy a used evo or drop in ah essaarrr...and if u droppin in d essaarr yuh better sure as hell be keeping that car for a very long time to come without plans of selling..for obvious reasons

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 11th, 2013, 9:33 pm

looking for the tappet pan gasket for the 4g15 gdi

Postby BrotherHood » April 12th, 2013, 9:20 am

Biggs3ne wrote:@BH..boy men does crossbreed bc staying mitsu more expensive...my thing is u either save ur money and buy a used evo or drop in ah essaarrr...and if u droppin in d essaarr yuh better sure as hell be keeping that car for a very long time to come without plans of selling..for obvious reasons

I agree with you there Biggs.

I just rather keep it simple and stress free :lol:

If I want performance, I will ban belly lil bit/sacrifice/invest in something that has the performance factor oem but other than that, it's not necessary to me.

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » April 12th, 2013, 11:04 am

Looking for a passenger side CS2 headlight ...pm me your number, location and price
Thanks

102103LFO5.jpg
102103LFO5.jpg (13.65 KiB) Viewed 2198 times

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 11:22 am

anybody scrapping ah dash board?

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 12th, 2013, 1:44 pm

the age old question......nice bang for the buck

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 12th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Guys just an fyi..DM has 50% discount on parts on Saturdays only, til 20th April.
The catch is its only for local models up to the PBZ CS.
You will need to provide a number plate for the discount.
But hey, Im sure we all know a local CS so just give them that plate and you inside.
The sale however will be associated with the car so let the owner know you using their plate.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 12th, 2013, 5:35 pm

That doesn't cover the CS3/CS2.....at least thats what they told me.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 12th, 2013, 6:27 pm

Local CS was PBK and up.
They can't tell you that those aren't covered.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 12th, 2013, 6:56 pm

idlemind wrote:Local CS was PBK and up.

Why not?

venum

Postby venum » April 13th, 2013, 10:42 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
venum wrote:so fellas I know that i ask allyuh this already . . .

bvut I need to get shocks for the CS

where in south have the correct thing?

KYB Replacement

Front 333382

Rear 341342

The front KYB 333381 and rear KYB 341318 replacements would work as well but they are slightly taller shocks

thanx

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 13th, 2013, 10:55 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
idlemind wrote:Local CS was PBK and up.

Why not?

Because there are CS lancers that fall in the category of PAZ-PBZ.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1365864905.098037.jpg

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 14th, 2013, 7:41 am

still looking for the tappet pan gasket for the 4g15 gdi nowhere seems to have it.

Postby ronsin1 » April 14th, 2013, 9:33 am

So I saw the CS2 which I sold a couple years ago so disappointing to see it the owner has it in a mess :(

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 15th, 2013, 12:18 am

ZeroOne wrote:still looking for the tappet pan gasket for the 4g15 gdi nowhere seems to have it.

i,m looking for th twin cam gasket too

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 15th, 2013, 7:49 am

^^^Call Gerard @ Teknet if allyuh not getting it anywhere.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 15th, 2013, 10:11 am

just called they dont have it.....will have to import it from russia or japan or probably US if they have it

Postby Rooki3 » April 15th, 2013, 10:41 am

ahmmmm all ah dat? u want oem awah? bcuz u gettin dem ting in almost any parts place

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 15th, 2013, 10:58 am

not getting it anywhere alot of places confusing the 4g15 GDI with the GLX.

The gasket we looking for only works in the 4g15 GDI.

I will check later to see which other GDI engine it works in.

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 15th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Rooki3 wrote:ahmmmm all ah dat? u want oem awah? bcuz u gettin dem ting in almost any parts place

where u getting the twin cam 4g15 gasket

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 15th, 2013, 9:38 pm

U need to give him ur chassis code and he will bring it in for you...dais d only way you going to get it if you not gettng it locally..

Postby BrotherHood » April 15th, 2013, 11:11 pm

Where do you fellas poly alyuh bushings?

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 16th, 2013, 9:12 pm

A more air flow advice for cs lancer stock air box: Remove the plastic pipe inside the air box connected to the box of the filter housing connected to the throttle body tube plastic side of it... Its 2 separate pieces of plastic join together.. the small plastic inside has tabs by the clamp mounting area inside.. and for even more air unbolt the front box via the 2 bolts disconnect from cold air duct.. Now cut out the 2 pieces of plastics holding the air deflector in place I used a hot ice pick to melt around tacts .. you can drill the 2 metal tacts but I wanted no engine bay air at all because it is suction.. enjoy and for the ecu to adjust idle in N when possicle and shift from the D to N and R to N and also start in N Mitsubishi owners manual recommends

Return to “MITSUBISHI”