The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby ronsin1 » January 20th, 2013, 12:04 pm

OK so after all the headache of thinking this thinking that I had an electrical Problem it was actually a mechanical problem
There is a Cylindrical metal Part that is blow the cam position sensor that the sensor reads apparently that was the main reason for the coil packs not to fire.

Not sure how it was damaged. but apparently this is what cause the ECU to blow and it was trying to send signal to the coil packs.

The electrician ended up getting a Mechanic who used to work Diamond Motors which found the problem.

so I have a couple blow ECU at the moment

Have a good cam sensor, crank sensor and coil packs

ran the car this morning for a couple hours reached to 120 KPH no issues so far.

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » January 20th, 2013, 12:17 pm

hey if anyone is thinking about doing the ralliart conversion on their cs here's an idea of how the back would look, its not finished yet but thats basically how it is, it looks a bit beird how the car high but when i lower it again it would look better,
also i did some mods to the front to relocate the number plate & the bumper looks totally different now
IMG_0671.JPG
IMG_0669.jpg
IMG_0668.jpg
IMG_0667.jpg

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 20th, 2013, 2:08 pm

how did you do the F&R Bumpers? u used the Original CS2 bumpers and modified it, Got Ralliart Wagon Bumpers or Fabricated/fiberglassed a frame?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 20th, 2013, 3:36 pm

i wanna do that with my lancer too, just with a evo4 front, link to the person whose doing that or is it a diy?

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » January 20th, 2013, 3:45 pm

@ exodus i bought the complete ralliart kit, for the front i just cut of the square piece for the plate and made a flat piece and welded it back onto the underneath and
for the back i cut the top off a original bumper and did the same to the ralliart one and i welded the top of the original bumper onto the bottom of the ralliart one so that everything will bolt & clip on like normal

@ sound boy 64 i do plastic welding at our garage and i also have a excellent fiberglass man so u can msg me if u like

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 20th, 2013, 6:54 pm

^^^^so where the number plate goin to be then?
I not cutting and interfering with mine...dem ting too scarce to be chopping up lol

Postby Ted_v2 » January 20th, 2013, 7:56 pm

sticker numberplate !

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » January 20th, 2013, 8:27 pm

^^ lol true but i got both of the evo plate holders so i could use a long or square and put it to the side or use the metal holder from the normal bumper

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 21st, 2013, 12:23 am

Nissan yuh woking boy ...........amrit it looking good already and I see yuh have on some bess lights dey

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 21st, 2013, 9:06 am

idlemind wrote:Good job n4l... Always believe in DIY
That index out if whack ever since 2nr v3.0
Never had the time to go thru and reindex.
One day il get around to it.

BH you will need to underwash and go back under not too long after to source the leak.
Hopefully it's nothing major.

No scene idle,will put it up on the mitsubishi forum if i get some time
Brotherhood as idle said a underwash is you next step to source exactly where the leak is coming from and the whole tranny doesnt have to come down, not just yet, if its the seal only the sump pan will hav to come down and reseal,its normally held up by about 12-18 bolt/screws

mety i had to do this one dred to share d lil knowledge i have nah

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 21st, 2013, 12:25 pm

Brotherhood just a suggestion, did you check the hoses that goes into the radiator to cool your transmission, or transmission cooler if you have one.

A few months ago I thought I had a leak and only upon close inspection I found it to be that the clamp for the tranmission cooler hose was slack.

When driving the fluid would run down the underneat of the cross member and wet the entire bottom of the transmission giving the impression that the tranny had a leak.

Just a suggestion to check bro, yuh never know

venum

Postby venum » January 21st, 2013, 2:36 pm

fellas,

the torque converter seal leaks

it drips oil underneath the tranny

tranny has to come down to fix

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 21st, 2013, 3:24 pm

venum wrote:fellas,

the torque converter seal leaks

it drips oil underneath the tranny

tranny has to come down to fix

venum you are correct but i know normally if torque convertor seal leaks you get a lost of power and the leak should be more saturated in one place, bh said the whole tranny is wet but you do have a valid point
Brotherhood you have had alot of good solutions thrown at you for you current problem,
idle-axle seal and now underwash
biggs-tranny hose connectors may be slack
nissan-gasket/oil pan seal
venum-torque convertor seal
i say start with the simplest first pally and start elimating your problems one by one

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 21st, 2013, 8:11 pm

Nissan yuh done know I save that idea so if I get in probs .......btw can it be done for the driver side door , my actuator makes noise when it unlocking ...........but they say the Singapore ones are different

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 21st, 2013, 9:27 pm

allyuh know where i could get a driver side door glass to buy? Bamboo have it for $800 buy-and-install.... a tuner tell me he have it for $300, but i calling him 3 weeks now but straight voicemail.... anyone else?

venum

Postby venum » January 21st, 2013, 9:44 pm

just wen u think u may have seen it all . . .

a man fit a RVR engine in a Libero:

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

engine looks like a 4D68 - 2.0L turbo diesel (for those of u who don't know anything else than 4G's)

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 22nd, 2013, 8:02 am

mety57 wrote:Nissan yuh done know I save that idea so if I get in probs .......btw can it be done for the driver side door , my actuator makes noise when it unlocking ...........but they say the Singapore ones are different

Mety if your car is Singapore like mine, I will make the assumption that you only have one actuator which is the driver door. All the other doors have a device which opens and closes the locks when the actuator functions in the driver side door.

I am saying this because my neighbour and I fixed my back doors a couple months ago and it was because the metal rod was corroded and no longer sat properly in its position to open and close the locks. This can also occur when you press to open the door and someone pulls to open them at the same time as well. Again, this is what happened to my locks...but I could be wrong...just my $0.02 cents

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 22nd, 2013, 8:07 am

venum wrote:just wen u think u may have seen it all . . .

a man fit a RVR engine in a Libero:

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

engine looks like a 4D68 - 2.0L turbo diesel (for those of u who don't know anything else than 4G's)

This is definitely worth buying for all the Libero enthusiasts, I am not one.

Once all the conversion bugs have been sorted out and the Mileage not too ridiculous. Price seems to be okay

Postby BrotherHood » January 22nd, 2013, 9:46 am

Both Jai's and Jenton's in Aranguez told me to bring the car by him tomorrow morning and he will find where the leak is. I just hope the transmission doesn't have to come down.

Thanks for all your input fellas.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 22nd, 2013, 11:05 am

biggs you are correct with how the rods and clips break but all the doors have actuators, the only difference is the other doors use 2wire(blue and green) while the front door normally has 5wires thats goes into a central locking system which controls how all the door lock.

mety dis is where you come into play, i have never messed with my driver door(and yes mine is a singopore model) so i not sure how many wires you goin to encounter
If you willing you can do two things
1.open up your door panel & check the wiring running only to the actuator, if its 5 wires we looking at a 5 wire actuator im just not 100% sure which wires run where ,these cars suppose to have relays installed already so it could be a case of slicing wires and connecting correct wires (i cud be wrong)
last car i had, the front door actuator went and if my memory serves me correct the electrician hooked up a 2 wire actuator to a relay and then to a 5 wire harness and then connected to the other 5 wires from the old actuator(thats where voltmeter comes into play caz you need to know you +ve and ground wire)

2. You say you lock still works but you can hear it making a noise. i saw someone open a b14 acutator once and serviced the gears with electric contact cleaner, that may be a possibility if you want to venture there. But those things seal so when you open you need to ensure that you can seal back the case and that when you opening it you watch where the gears are, caz one misplacement gonna send everything ha-wire

you can get back to me when you check you wiring

William18

Postby William18 » January 22nd, 2013, 11:58 am

Anyone going Stance on an 26th,27th or Feb 3rd... I will not be attending.... The lancer would be there... If any of you wll be there an you see it... Please scrutunize it.... Only way for me to improve.... Thanks.....

Postby BrotherHood » January 22nd, 2013, 1:21 pm

Man say plz scrutinize yes, :lol:

William18

Postby William18 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:55 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Man say plz scrutinize yes, :lol:

Thanks for the correction BrotherHood.... I appreciate it.....

Postby BrotherHood » January 22nd, 2013, 2:11 pm

William18 wrote:

Gooouudd, I didn't even realise your error. :lol:
I said that because you kinda beggin us to scrutinize the car. That I found funny :lol:

William18

Postby William18 » January 22nd, 2013, 7:39 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
William18 wrote:

Gooouudd, I didn't even realise your error. :lol:
I said that because you kinda beggin us to scrutinize the car. That I found funny :lol:

Is not for me... The man wont listen to me... ever since he heard i put up the car in the here... everything is the lancer men....smh... Bet if you all say it go look good in pink he go paint it....

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 22nd, 2013, 8:19 pm

nissan4life wrote:biggs you are correct with how the rods and clips break but all the doors have actuators, the only difference is the other doors use 2wire(blue and green) while the front door normally has 5wires thats goes into a central locking system which controls how all the door lock.

mety dis is where you come into play, i have never messed with my driver door(and yes mine is a singopore model) so i not sure how many wires you goin to encounter
If you willing you can do two things
1.open up your door panel & check the wiring running only to the actuator, if its 5 wires we looking at a 5 wire actuator im just not 100% sure which wires run where ,these cars suppose to have relays installed already so it could be a case of slicing wires and connecting correct wires (i cud be wrong)
last car i had, the front door actuator went and if my memory serves me correct the electrician hooked up a 2 wire actuator to a relay and then to a 5 wire harness and then connected to the other 5 wires from the old actuator(thats where voltmeter comes into play caz you need to know you +ve and ground wire)

2. You say you lock still works but you can hear it making a noise. i saw someone open a b14 acutator once and serviced the gears with electric contact cleaner, that may be a possibility if you want to venture there. But those things seal so when you open you need to ensure that you can seal back the case and that when you opening it you watch where the gears are, caz one misplacement gonna send everything ha-wire

you can get back to me when you check you wiring

Oh Really??? :shock: I thought it was just the driver side door which had the actuator....and mine is a two wire, not five wire...the car came with it like that, so I can't say for sure if it was five wire originally...

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 22nd, 2013, 8:59 pm

yea dred, the driver side jus hooks up to all doors tru a central locking system,somewhere below the dash but if you saying driver side is a 2 wire like all the other doors you jus helped mety out
mety if what biggs is saying is true then you have no probs.jus to get universal and swap in new one in your driver side

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 23rd, 2013, 12:01 am

nissan4life wrote:yea dred, the driver side jus hooks up to all doors tru a central locking system,somewhere below the dash but if you saying driver side is a 2 wire like all the other doors you jus helped mety out
mety if what biggs is saying is true then you have no probs.jus to get universal and swap in new one in your driver side

nope the last time I took it down it was five or six wires in the jack ....men in the bamboo always asking Singapore or Japanese ..btw does anyone service door glass motor , mine stuck in the up position ..the last time I open it I give it alil grease up it worked for some months but I don,t feel I did a proper job

venum

Postby venum » January 23rd, 2013, 1:30 am

mety57 wrote:nope the last time I took it down it was five or six wires in the jack ....men in the bamboo always asking Singapore or Japanese ..

i see singapore ones with 6 wire and with 2 wire

i think the cs3 are 2 wire and the cs2 are 6 wire

the 6 wire models have a BCM to allow for the alarm to control the window motors etc

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 23rd, 2013, 10:02 am

mety57 wrote:nope the last time I took it down it was five or six wires in the jack ....men in the bamboo always asking Singapore or Japanese ..btw does anyone service door glass motor , mine stuck in the up position ..the last time I open it I give it alil grease up it worked for some months but I don,t feel I did a proper job

mety if its 6 wires you looking your best guess is a good auto electrician caz i dont want to advise you on anything that im not sure about.If you looking for a parts place try ZPF auto (709-2776) in the bamboo, the left as you reach the savannah,hes close to the end of the road on the left hand side and normally has parts for the singapore model cs
As for the windows you can tap on the motor while depressing the switch this normally helps if the motor is stuck but its a temporary fix caz it sure to happen again.
Check Guiness in the bamboo 6626708 for the servicing of the motor

Return to “MITSUBISHI”