The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

roger

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby roger » December 18th, 2012, 5:09 pm

new rotors

hey guys, i am doing a 250k service and was looking at replaceing the brake rotors on my cs2.

i read the 2008 post by idlemind and was wondering if there are any local spots i can get a suitable replacement rotor?

the manual says 4 x 100 bolt pattern and 207mm dia x 24mm thickness

any pointers will be great

thanks

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 18th, 2012, 8:52 pm

The slotted and drilled rotor is very good from what I heard.

That would definitely be a worthy upgrade, not sure where sells it but its sold locally.

kiddo

Postby kiddo » December 18th, 2012, 11:45 pm

Anybody know where we could find these slotted and drilled rotors locally?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 19th, 2012, 8:41 am

^^check Dual Star

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 19th, 2012, 8:50 am

:elephant: :new-bday: :elephant:

Have a good one Sket...

Postby ronsin1 » December 19th, 2012, 4:37 pm

wonder where he is

roger

Postby roger » December 20th, 2012, 2:07 pm

idle air control motor

can any one say if the cs2 lancer has one? i am seeing in the manual saying that idle is controlled by the ecu...but the exploded diagram of the throttle body does not show any iac...

thanks

roger

Postby roger » December 20th, 2012, 3:45 pm

its for the 4g15 gdi...

Postby ronsin1 » December 20th, 2012, 8:20 pm

if it's the GDI you have an e throttle and not cable so you will not have a step up motor

What is the problem you are experiencing

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 20th, 2012, 10:15 pm

Coilpack decided to give up on me in traffic, had to drive misfiring for a while til i ended up getting one from a good friend today, saved the day! Back up and running better, apparently it was on its way out for a month or so causing bad idle. Now it idles smoother.

venum

Postby venum » December 20th, 2012, 10:42 pm

idlemind wrote::elephant: :new-bday: :elephant:

Have a good one Sket...

Thanx fellas

it was good

all suspension work re-scheduled for new year

Shock hunting in the new year
EXPORT CS FRONT SHOCK (MR519614) KYB 333381

EXPORT CS REAR SHOCK (MR519613) KYB 341318

Thanx Turbo

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 21st, 2012, 7:48 am

please note, the KYB 333381 is a slightly longer shock than the 333382...both shocks would work on ur springs eh...same applies to the rear

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 21st, 2012, 11:45 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote: so im getting vibration when i stop at a light on drive which currently is not an issue but will become annoying soon.

I changed my mounts bout 4 months ago.....but the same ting happening to me right now...rough idling in traffic...very very annoying... went by a mechanic when changing shocks and asked him to check it out..he said the OEM mounts isnt as stiff as the originals, so it tends to have vibrations occurring.
Was urs a simple fix? and how much it cost to repair?

As for the shocks, I am yet to feel a difference in the KYBs..but for sure there is less "bodow" when u hit the unexpected hole.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 22nd, 2012, 12:01 am

I polyurethaned my mounts, a guy in aranguez did it, 400$, really neat work

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 22nd, 2012, 12:10 am

how long was ur car out of service for tho?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 22nd, 2012, 11:01 am

I had old mounts so i was using the car until it was done. He took 4 days to do it bcuz material was not available but he usually takes a day to do it.

fwape

Postby fwape » December 24th, 2012, 11:53 am

Hey Fellas i have a SERIOUS question for y'all here: If you notice something like black soot on the inside walls of your coolant reservoir does that mean that the head gasket is blown?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 24th, 2012, 3:13 pm

Removed the back mount that i figured the first guy did crap on and as i expected, he used the cheaper material and charged me full polyurethane price. The entire pin where the bolt goes thru, was pushed all teh way down and the material was busted down. Put back on teh stock one that was busted but not as bad and got less vibration now.....So nearly there, just to get the guy to give me what i pay for or money back.

Postby Rooki3 » December 24th, 2012, 4:29 pm

changed my timing belt, crank seal, cam seal, crankcase gasket, oil & filter today

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 24th, 2012, 9:34 pm

yuh woking

Re: Need help guys, W.T.K blacksmitting

Postby Rooki3 » December 24th, 2012, 9:48 pm

anyone remove there catalytic converter

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 25th, 2012, 10:32 am

Merry Christmas Guys!!!

Hope you and your CS have a good one.

turbo_beast369

Re: Need help guys, W.T.K blacksmitting

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 25th, 2012, 11:00 am

Rooki3 wrote:anyone remove there catalytic converter

yes I did, replaced it with a silencer/resonator type barrel

MERRY CHRISTMAS fellaz

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 25th, 2012, 11:21 am

and the mighty CS lives to see another year.

venum

Postby venum » December 25th, 2012, 12:17 pm

Merry Christmas from Teri, Silver, Blondie, the wife and I

be safe and enjoy whatever you are doing

fras

Postby fras » December 25th, 2012, 4:19 pm

Seasons greetings guys

Postby BrotherHood » December 26th, 2012, 1:45 am

Fellas, my shifter is refusing to go into 'P' (Park). I was changing gears and my finger slipped while engaging gears and it became stuck in 'N'. I have to park in 'N' until Thursday when I can go somewhere and have it fixed but I want to know what went wrong. The lever that you have to depress to go into 'P' feels as if it now has no tension.

What's my problem here?

You may want to know why I was shifting gears. I was because I came to a stop and was attempting to park the vehicle.

Postby Team Loco » December 26th, 2012, 6:20 am

Merry christmas everyone. First thing i did for the morni.g was replace my fan control unit. Got a brand new one on ebay for isd $50.00

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 26th, 2012, 8:13 am

BH, unscrew your shifter and see if the cream cap near the shifter button is damaged.
While the shifter is off, see if you can engage park by pushing down the metal rod.

If the cream cap is broken I have a fix for it.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » December 27th, 2012, 7:28 am

Compliments of the Season Fellas....hope ya'll had a safe one

Return to “MITSUBISHI”